BMW Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the place to work for career progression!
Parts Advisor - Sytner (Current Employee) –  Birmingham8 May 2018
Worked here for 6 years, doing long hours, extra days on weekends, trying to work towards & progress myself & my career, and it has not got me anywhere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, exciting
Quality Control Administrator (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands4 May 2018
quality control support, as siting engineers with quality issues on parts, dealing with clients at car dealerships and business customers, active. learnt great interpersonal skills.
Pros
good wage
Cons
no room to move up
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract maturity advisor
Contract Maturity Advisor (Former Employee) –  Hook, Hampshire2 May 2018
Contract maturity advisor
Advising customers on how to exit vehicle finance agreements.
Advising on terms and conditions.
Customer facing (call centre)
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
7 Years Hard Work.
Technician (Current Employee) –  Dundee City23 April 2018
7 years working with BMW has been difficult but rewarding. Every day is different. Ranging from simple services to more advance engine and gearbox replacements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Logistics Systems Support (Current Employee) –  Redditch18 April 2018
Worked as a supplier, they are usually good and no real problems encounterd

i should imagine a good place to work and be part of.

Good comms and no problems youll get no trouble off them
Pros
Professional
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Down to work
Motor Co-ordinator (Current Employee) –  Croydon, Greater London12 April 2018
A typical day is busy here, a lot of work to be done,
I learned a lot from here, customer service and focus on delivering a high standard of service.
Management are always here to help and are always happy to answer questions. though very busy so make sure you ask the right questions.
the most enjoyable part of the job is appreciating the time off
Pros
free helath care, pre paid lunch allowance, late and night shift bonus
Cons
random hours, lack of structure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really enjoyed
Parts Advisor (Former Employee) –  Preston, Lancashire7 April 2018
So many advantages in this job (especially car drivers) I worked in parts department in Preston and everyone was friendly and nice but we did have alot of banter
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy but rewarding place to work at.
Support Worker (Current Employee) –  London1 April 2018
It has been the best company I have worked for so far - one that genuinely cares for its employees in return for high performance. If you are a hard working and motivated individual and want to progress this is definitely the right place to be. There are a lot of friendly individuals who are always willing to help and the environment is diverse. As the business is growing fast the pace can be fast.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Driver (Former Employee) –  Oxford20 March 2018
there are a lot of people who work in this place people from all over the world and the bosses are helpful only have one problem the schedules are rotating per week, one week in the morning and the other in the afternoon
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work! Don’t do it.
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Solihull, West Midlands22 February 2018
Majority of the admin staff are not very nice people. They are unhelpful and very two faced. Avoid at all costs. It was the workplace from nightmares. It has made me so weary of applying for jobs in this industry now.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganised
Staff Member (Former Employee) –  Hailsham, East Sussex19 February 2018
No communication between departments, no support from managers and a very unpleasant, negative environment to work in.
It is also very frowned upon to take your full lunch break so best eat quick! Also you wont get any recognition for good work or staying after hours etc.
Pros
Product is excellent (BMW)
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Less surportive than expected
HR Administrator (Former Employee) –  Scales15 February 2018
Busy, was not offered an op[portunity to learn unlike others. Management not supportive and . Work culture discriminatory, lots of cliques closed to those they don't consider as same. Hardest part of the job was getting support as a new comer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Met some good people
Maintenance Technician at Fairfield (Former Employee) –  Leigh-on-Sea12 February 2018
Work was varied and not predictable. Enjoyed working with a number of good people and learnt new things in the course of most days. I particularly enjoyed contact with customers who always seemed appreciative of courtesy and service shown to them.
Pros
Company uniform provided
Cons
As is often the case job stability seems very dependent on company turnover.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful workload
Forklift truck driver (Former Employee) –  Oxford10 February 2018
stressful workload. long shifts, no family time. no social life. tho only positive aspect. rate of pay. other than that, if you plan on having a family you cannot have a career with them
Pros
rate of pay
Cons
Long hours of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall not the worst place to work
Car Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Doncaster, South Yorkshire22 January 2018
Management far from great but most sales staff lovely. Fast paced environment where people can be quick to through you under a bus dog eat dog world in the car industry
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and interesting
Vehicle Technician (Former Employee) –  Bristol21 December 2017
Spent a week work experience at this company and was very interested throughout my time there. Wish I could do more work experience like this in the future.
Pros
Nice cars
Cons
Loads of standing up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Tunbridge Wells, Kent19 December 2017
I enjoyed working alongside a large team of service and sales advisors. a typical day at work was busy but incredibly rewarding. i learnt how to remain professional in any situation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Flyer disputer (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London3 December 2017
I really enjoyed working there and such lovely staff to work with. I wish I could of stayed but I had other obligations so I had sadly leave BMW :(.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Wet weather
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace, just not correct job for me
Retention Consultant (Current Employee) –  Stevenage, Hertfordshire27 November 2017
My time at Specialist Cars BMW has been brilliant. Great facilities and the people are very bubbly and friendly. I have been on multiple training courses which has helped me become better at my role. The hardest part of the job was cold calling customers.
Pros
Drive BMW's, collegues are great
Cons
Long hours, weekends always busy
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast moving but repetitive.
Vehicle checker/loader (Former Employee) –  Oxford27 November 2017
Planning loading of train wagons for export vehicles. Liaising with production personnel. Loading and securing vehicles, reporting any faults on vehicles. Assisting with export paperwork.
Pros
Pleasant work colleagues
Cons
Poor facilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BMW. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 1,911 reviews
5792
4573
3352
2114
180

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture