BMW Employee Reviews

Found 159 reviews matching the search See all 2,082 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BMW nice clean place
Self quality inspection (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands27 October 2018
BMW was a wonderful place to work at as the staff were nice and polite, the atmoshphere in that work place is just calm and relaxed, job role was to inspect carparts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My time at BMW
Agent (Former Employee) –  slough18 October 2018
So the day was really boring doing the same thing day in day out and it made me somewhat insane, sometimes management didnt know what was going and sometimes it was very unorganised. but i made some good friends there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced sales environment
New Car Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Aberdeen City4 October 2018
Face to face, email and telephone sales in a very fast paced high level enquiry level car sales dealership. Handling multiple enquiries at any given time with the goal to close each sale. Most enjoyable part of the job was the closing of a sale as any sales person would feel the same
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful workplace
Specialist Cars Ltd BMW. parts adviser/storeman (Former Employee) –  Stevenage, Hertfordshire27 September 2018
my job position was parts store-man although i was often made to do tasks that were not part of my contract like delivery driver when the actually drivers refused to take goods. after 1 and a half years working there i was still untrained and had not received any of the benefits that i was promised when i took the job. and every time i brought up my problems with management i was reminded that i was replaceable.
Pros
none
Cons
job was always changing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace is paecefully
Sale Executive (Former Employee) –  London,England26 September 2018
I won't like too work in your company as I beginning,I will be hardworking. Your company is perfected and your performance is great.Your company is top ten in lunching auto car or luxurious car.
Pros
Perfect lunching
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Executive Barretts (Former Employee) –  Ashford6 August 2018
Brilliant place to work, great structure, very well managed. Great staff, very good training and generally a very good place to work. The cars are absolutely amazing, an easy car to sell as they are just great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work/Life Balance
Auction sales Co-ordinator (Current Employee) –  Farnborough, Hampshire5 August 2018
I good place to work for work life balance with a very flexible Job culture.

Don't join as a contractor as you'll never see job advancement, Senior management are very good, middle management are a mixed bag and some are holding brilliant people beneath them back to cover their own short comings, whilst other will push you forward and help you succeed.
Pros
Good working environment
Cons
Management and being over worked
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good wage but thats it.
Sprayer (Former Employee) –  Goodwood, West Sussex23 July 2018
I was at Goodwood for 8 years and loved the job and the people I worked with, but they have a habit of employing Planners that have no experience or a clue. It was mostly left to the workers to do the job of perfecting the process, and earning the Planners wages for them. Very stressful. And no compassion or understanding from management or HR department. Very bad code of care.
Pros
good money.
Cons
Very stressful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to Work
Car Sales Executives (Former Employee) –  Chelmsford, Essex19 July 2018
• To sell the maximum number of new vehicles possible whilst obtaining the best profit available within the dealership sales programme.
• To ensure the customer is aware of all available extras, accessories and extended warranties.
• To ensure all avenues of finance are explored to provide the customer with best finance facilities.
• To ensure the highest degree of customer satisfaction at all times in accordance with dealership sales policy to ensure future repeat sales
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at BMW financial services
Business Manager (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London18 July 2018
A fun environment to work in if you perform under pressure. Rewards are given to employees who perform well. Poor practices from management resulted company being scrutinised and placed under strict guidelines.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT management at BMW
IT Development manager (Current Employee) –  Oxford8 July 2018
A typical day starts with meeting with the different stakeholders globally mainly with Germany but could equally be with South Africa or China. Operational issues from the previous night are reviewed in the team and prioritized for the day.
I have learnt to multi task and effectively prioritize customer issues.
The management is very flexible and based on empowerment of the team to resolve issue. The work culture is very friendly and cooperative. The hardest part is to keep abreast of the developments in the company and ensure alignment to the strategy. The most enjoyable is networking with cross cultural and departmental people and being able to delivery value t the company
Pros
Autonomy - flexibility
Cons
Dated management outlook
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Franchise Dealer
Master Technician (Former Employee) –  Hertfordshire30 May 2018
The usual pressures involved in working for a franchise dealer but the product made it worthwhile. The only issues are sometimes unreachable bonus figures. Do you want quality or quantity??
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the place to work for career progression!
Parts Advisor - Sytner (Current Employee) –  Birmingham8 May 2018
Worked here for 6 years, doing long hours, extra days on weekends, trying to work towards & progress myself & my career, and it has not got me anywhere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, exciting
Quality Control Administrator (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands4 May 2018
quality control support, as siting engineers with quality issues on parts, dealing with clients at car dealerships and business customers, active. learnt great interpersonal skills.
Pros
good wage
Cons
no room to move up
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract maturity advisor
Contract Maturity Advisor (Former Employee) –  Hook, Hampshire2 May 2018
Contract maturity advisor
Advising customers on how to exit vehicle finance agreements.
Advising on terms and conditions.
Customer facing (call centre)
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
7 Years Hard Work.
Technician (Current Employee) –  Dundee City23 April 2018
7 years working with BMW has been difficult but rewarding. Every day is different. Ranging from simple services to more advance engine and gearbox replacements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Logistics Systems Support (Current Employee) –  Redditch18 April 2018
Worked as a supplier, they are usually good and no real problems encounterd

i should imagine a good place to work and be part of.

Good comms and no problems youll get no trouble off them
Pros
Professional
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Down to work
Motor Co-ordinator (Current Employee) –  Croydon, Greater London12 April 2018
A typical day is busy here, a lot of work to be done,
I learned a lot from here, customer service and focus on delivering a high standard of service.
Management are always here to help and are always happy to answer questions. though very busy so make sure you ask the right questions.
the most enjoyable part of the job is appreciating the time off
Pros
free helath care, pre paid lunch allowance, late and night shift bonus
Cons
random hours, lack of structure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really enjoyed
Parts Advisor (Former Employee) –  Preston, Lancashire7 April 2018
So many advantages in this job (especially car drivers) I worked in parts department in Preston and everyone was friendly and nice but we did have alot of banter
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy but rewarding place to work at.
Support Worker (Current Employee) –  London1 April 2018
It has been the best company I have worked for so far - one that genuinely cares for its employees in return for high performance. If you are a hard working and motivated individual and want to progress this is definitely the right place to be. There are a lot of friendly individuals who are always willing to help and the environment is diverse. As the business is growing fast the pace can be fast.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BMW. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,082 reviews
5871
4619
3378
2122
192

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture