BMW Employee Reviews

Found 165 reviews matching the search See all 2,140 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bmw
Adhoc Worker (Current Employee) –  Swindon7 January 2019
Best job I have ever had hands down. Top notch working standards that truly show that a company that cares about its workers gets workers that care about the company in return.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Not permanent yet
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company, very productive and fun
Team leader (Former Employee) –  Oxfordshire, UK12 December 2018
BMW group its such a great company and its big brand who doesn't know BMW they have great service, time management, accuracy, precision, high standard, great quality, the main thing is the management are very good very respectable and honest.
Pros
none
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Middling work environment, but trying hard to improve
Test Analyst (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Farnborough, Oxfordshire11 December 2018
The company has very bright contractors, who were fun to work with. On the perm side, Byzantine office politics, and a longer than usual time lag between identifying an issue and obtaining approval for a solution. Overall nothing special, but lots of effort made to improve the working environment in small ways.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Process
Accredited Sales Executive, Stephen James BMW (Current Employee) –  Kent10 December 2018
Good brand that’s going places
Many plans for the future
Great support form manufacture and network stock
Other dealers even from other groups always happy to assist
Pros
Great brand world famous and desirable
Cons
Motor trade hours always something to do
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product specialist
Senior BMW online Genius (Former Employee) –  Slough, Berkshire19 November 2018
• Highly motivated with strong enthusiasm for the BMW brand as well as an affinity for technology, who enjoys going the extra mile for customers.
• I’m a product expert who enjoys learning about the newest advances in technology around BMW.
• My product knowledge, allows me to possess the people skills necessary to be able to communicate in non-technical terms with customers who may have very little technical knowledge on BMW products and features prior to buying a BMW.
• With my strong interpersonal skills and confident manner, I’m able create a positive experience for BMW customers when visiting the BMW retailer especially the BMW 7 series and the BMW i8.
• To provide insightful information during test drives as well as support Sales Executives by demonstrating product options to customers when required and logging the required information on our internal data base.
• My role as a BMW Genius is to assist customers before, during and after finding the vehicle of their dreams.
• Ran the daily reports for BMW Germany, these consisted of detailed information like, response times, email, volume of web chats, team productivity, graphs, customer feedback positive and negative.
Pros
BMW rewards
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy environment
Technician (Former Employee) –  Huddersfield, West Yorkshire18 November 2018
All in all, not a bad place to work and the salary for a qualified technician is one of the highest for this job role, especially for senior technicians and master technicians. Patience essential as there are a lot of hoops to jump through just to get the job done.
Pros
Plenty of help available
Cons
Nothing is straight forward or simple
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BMW nice clean place
Self quality inspection (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands27 October 2018
BMW was a wonderful place to work at as the staff were nice and polite, the atmoshphere in that work place is just calm and relaxed, job role was to inspect carparts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My time at BMW
Agent (Former Employee) –  slough18 October 2018
So the day was really boring doing the same thing day in day out and it made me somewhat insane, sometimes management didnt know what was going and sometimes it was very unorganised. but i made some good friends there
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced sales environment
New Car Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Aberdeen City4 October 2018
Face to face, email and telephone sales in a very fast paced high level enquiry level car sales dealership. Handling multiple enquiries at any given time with the goal to close each sale. Most enjoyable part of the job was the closing of a sale as any sales person would feel the same
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful workplace
Specialist Cars Ltd BMW. parts adviser/storeman (Former Employee) –  Stevenage, Hertfordshire27 September 2018
my job position was parts store-man although i was often made to do tasks that were not part of my contract like delivery driver when the actually drivers refused to take goods. after 1 and a half years working there i was still untrained and had not received any of the benefits that i was promised when i took the job. and every time i brought up my problems with management i was reminded that i was replaceable.
Pros
none
Cons
job was always changing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace is paecefully
Sale Executive (Former Employee) –  London,England26 September 2018
I won't like too work in your company as I beginning,I will be hardworking. Your company is perfected and your performance is great.Your company is top ten in lunching auto car or luxurious car.
Pros
Perfect lunching
Cons
Healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Sales Executive Barretts (Former Employee) –  Ashford6 August 2018
Brilliant place to work, great structure, very well managed. Great staff, very good training and generally a very good place to work. The cars are absolutely amazing, an easy car to sell as they are just great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work/Life Balance
Auction sales Co-ordinator (Current Employee) –  Farnborough, Hampshire5 August 2018
I good place to work for work life balance with a very flexible Job culture.

Don't join as a contractor as you'll never see job advancement, Senior management are very good, middle management are a mixed bag and some are holding brilliant people beneath them back to cover their own short comings, whilst other will push you forward and help you succeed.
Pros
Good working environment
Cons
Management and being over worked
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good wage but thats it.
Sprayer (Former Employee) –  Goodwood, West Sussex23 July 2018
I was at Goodwood for 8 years and loved the job and the people I worked with, but they have a habit of employing Planners that have no experience or a clue. It was mostly left to the workers to do the job of perfecting the process, and earning the Planners wages for them. Very stressful. And no compassion or understanding from management or HR department. Very bad code of care.
Pros
good money.
Cons
Very stressful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place to Work
Car Sales Executives (Former Employee) –  Chelmsford, Essex19 July 2018
• To sell the maximum number of new vehicles possible whilst obtaining the best profit available within the dealership sales programme.
• To ensure the customer is aware of all available extras, accessories and extended warranties.
• To ensure all avenues of finance are explored to provide the customer with best finance facilities.
• To ensure the highest degree of customer satisfaction at all times in accordance with dealership sales policy to ensure future repeat sales
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at BMW financial services
Business Manager (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London18 July 2018
A fun environment to work in if you perform under pressure. Rewards are given to employees who perform well. Poor practices from management resulted company being scrutinised and placed under strict guidelines.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT management at BMW
IT Development manager (Current Employee) –  Oxford8 July 2018
A typical day starts with meeting with the different stakeholders globally mainly with Germany but could equally be with South Africa or China. Operational issues from the previous night are reviewed in the team and prioritized for the day.
I have learnt to multi task and effectively prioritize customer issues.
The management is very flexible and based on empowerment of the team to resolve issue. The work culture is very friendly and cooperative. The hardest part is to keep abreast of the developments in the company and ensure alignment to the strategy. The most enjoyable is networking with cross cultural and departmental people and being able to delivery value t the company
Pros
Autonomy - flexibility
Cons
Dated management outlook
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Franchise Dealer
Master Technician (Former Employee) –  Hertfordshire30 May 2018
The usual pressures involved in working for a franchise dealer but the product made it worthwhile. The only issues are sometimes unreachable bonus figures. Do you want quality or quantity??
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the place to work for career progression!
Parts Advisor - Sytner (Current Employee) –  Birmingham8 May 2018
Worked here for 6 years, doing long hours, extra days on weekends, trying to work towards & progress myself & my career, and it has not got me anywhere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, exciting
Quality Control Administrator (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands4 May 2018
quality control support, as siting engineers with quality issues on parts, dealing with clients at car dealerships and business customers, active. learnt great interpersonal skills.
Pros
good wage
Cons
no room to move up
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at BMW. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,141 reviews
5893
4637
3388
2129
194

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture