B. Braun Medical Inc Employee Reviews

Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 688 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best employer, but not the worst job.
Scrub Room Technician (Former Employee) –  Kings Norton, West Midlands16 April 2018
Mentally strenuous work, plenty of overtime, unpleasant job at times but satisfaction of doing something worthwhile that benefits others. Provision for staff reasonable. Varied shift. Watch your back where management concerned.
Pros
Better than average pay with plenty of overtime available.
Cons
Management are sharks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse
Warehouse Operative team leader (Former Employee) –  Sheffield, South Yorkshire12 February 2018
Poor poor place warehouse staff graft and graft to make meats end and they have people who (count pens and do photo copying and 3 grand more away all get treat different. If you want office work go for it other wise stay away
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Its all a con
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor
Goods Receipt warehouse operative (Current Employee) –  sheffield25 September 2017
poor company to work for only good thing its monday to friday but u have to work saturday to make your money up your just a number not a person don't get treat how you should. team leaders don't know what they are doing
Pros
monday to friday
Cons
not treat how you should money is poor for what you do
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good Management
Production Operative (Current Employee) –  Kings Norton, West Midlands26 July 2017
The company is not good especially HR. Don't like anyone who is not white. Would not recommend just interested in getting as much work out of you for the least amount of pay & don't care about staff. All management is on the side of the company beware
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Insight to Marketing
Marketing Intern (Former Employee) –  Sheffield, South Yorkshire23 May 2017
I approached B.Braun for a month of unpaid marketing experience, whilst I had some spare time off over the summer after my A-Levels.

My general day-to-day activities varied each day & week, as my time there was spent shadowing the Marketing executive on the different responsibilities the Marketing department held.

Key responsibilities I shadowed were;

- Marketing mix elements
- Key focus on retaining customers, and the different strategies used to attract new customers from competitors.
- How B.Braun target their customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Wrapper (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands19 January 2017
The staff is nice, hard working people.They need to improve their management, and train some of the supervisors how to talk with the emplyee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Birmingham17 November 2016
Not a good company at all ,have a large staff turn over as staff will not put up with bad managers. They have had 6 top managers in 9 years they will not put up with how the company look down on them .pay is quit good but that's about all . .
Pros
Leaving this place.
Cons
Not one I can think of .
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely place to work
Quality Control Laboratory Technician (Current Employee) –  Birmingham3 November 2016
Here is an warm and nice environment place to work.
All the collegues are very friendly and professionals and you have to learn a lot of new things
I enjoy a lot working for this company
Pros
Overtime well paid
Cons
working hard
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Environment
HR Administrator (Current Employee) –  Birmingham1 July 2016
The work schedule can sometimes change which is always interesting as you end up learning something new, which
enables a person to learn different ways of achieving an outcome
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is very good place.
DSW/Deputy manager (Current Employee) –  Taunton, ENG18 October 2015
I love My work place, and the management , the only complain that I have is the distance, I do not have driving license yet, so my partner takes me to work and brings me back so I find this very tiring also the amount of money we spend on fuel is high compared to my salary.
Start early and prepare machines and trays prior patients arrival to the unit.
Refer patients to Exeter if needed, for assessment of fistulas, or any other health issues to GP.
Co workers are nice, there is very good team spirit.
Hardest part of the job to me =is the Distance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
STERILE CSSD TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Leeds, ENG10 January 2015
Great place to work at, Great people to work with. You learn attention to detail skills a lot. Well mannered people, areas to achieve and gain knowledge.
Pros
Sick Policy
Cons
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun to work place
Person B (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ENG28 December 2014
Sterilise,clean,check and autoclave hospital instruments and equipment.
Management and my co-workers are very good people to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
brill company
Distribution Manager (Former Employee) –  London, ENG18 August 2014
started 1974 till 1997
from warehouse person
to uk distribution manager
15 staff
Pros
people
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Varied
QA Supervisor for BBraun Sterilog (Former Employee) –  Birmingham5 June 2013
Managers brought in that had no experience / managment skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Technician-band 2 (Former Employee) –  Birmingham3 March 2013
B-braun is a company thriving on excellence and standards with in Sterile services.
During my time at B-braun i learnt allot about surgical apparatus and the need of importance of getting the right tools in the correct packs for operations no matter how small or large they may be.
I worked to a tight schedule ensuring the general turn around was met on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy workplace
deputy manager (Former Employee) –  birmingham14 August 2012
This was a busy place to work and i learned many skills whilst working there.
Pros
salary
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report

See more B. Braun Medical Inc reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at B. Braun Medical Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 688 reviews
5277
4223
3126
239
123

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture

B. Braun Medical Inc Reviews by Location