Axis Group Integrated Services Limited Employee Reviews

Found 137 reviews matching the search See all 210 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team, good supportive management
Corporate Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Livingston27 October 2019
Good Company, be willing to assist within the scope of reasonable and demonstrate that you can think for yourself and are prepared to take ownership for your work and the management team will recognize you for it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Cleaning Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Haywards Heath13 October 2019
Nice working hours.
Very relaxing part time job.
Good communication with the management.
Good work atmosphere.
Delivery a bit late but it arrives anyway
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unprofessional management
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Haywards Heath, West Sussex8 October 2019
The staff don't have too many rights in this company, no training, they take back the references and don't pay all holidays, the manager was broken data protection, sharing my healthy situation with my colleagues, avoid them.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management don't back guards
Building Security Manager (Current Employee) –  Redhill, Surrey24 September 2019
Was taken off site . ( Clients wishes ) even though i had done nothing wrong. Was then pushed from pillar to post. Was only payed site rate instead of Relief Guard rate. Was loosing over £250 a month in pay.Management didn't care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people to work for
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  smd wallsend28 August 2019
i realy enjoyed my time with axis and i liked the assignments given to me i had a good working relationship with all workers at axis and the managment is good too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Axis Security
Concierge/Security (Current Employee) –  Cardiff13 August 2019
Worked with them for over a year, never had any issues with them. Management are friendly and approachable. If you have any issues, they will support you. No issues with wages.
Pros
Axis Academy
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like most security companys but doing a couple things differnt from the 2 major players in the UK market.
Security Supervisor (Current Employee) –  London31 July 2019
Most security companies are very similar.

Couple things I like about Axis is they provided dry cleaning on our site. I worked for major security companies before and this usually is not provided, I get the impression Axis is very focused on officers uniform and their presentation and proud of the fact.

They sometimes have a standby officer, this is an additional officer paid out of Axis pocket. the stand by officer comes on-site in case anyone blows out or is late to shift if they are no longer needed they get moved to another site if they are required. This is amazing for the sites as it removes the concern of running 1 man down if someone blows out. but for the stand by officers, it is a blow when they get sent home if they are not required anywhere with only 4 hours pay for the day.

Other than these 2 points they operate like any other security company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management and conditions
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester28 July 2019
You don’t see or hear from management from one week to the next and when you do they are always moaning and groaning. They use cover guards everywhere who usually can’t speak good English and you end up having to train a new guard every night. Most shifts I didn’t know what or who was coming through the door to work with me. It wasn’t the cover guards fault. They were jugs being used.
Pros
Pay was always right.
Cons
Use it cover guards all the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a dependable company
Facilities Officer (Current Employee) –  London8 July 2019
Axis is very organised, professional and employee centred. It’s a place I have enjoyed working the last eight months I have been with them.
Pros
Good organisation
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Plumber/Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  London2 July 2019
Hi more than Five start to Axis. This company is one of the best. I would like to go back to them. Then I worked for them, we worked like a big family. thank you Axis
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much travel in own vehicle
Operations Support Manager (Former Employee) –  Litchfield Staffs20 June 2019
Line Manager was not good. Day to day was spent mainly on the road covering the Midlands, the South West (Weston Super Mare) and South Wales. Office was also too far out for a successful running of the business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrid place
Retail security officer (Former Employee) –  Anchor retail park hartlepool (marina)19 June 2019
full of back stabbers management dont give a rats about you. you have any ideas of how to improve things and are laughed at as they know better. its a farce whole team with in the north side of the company are some of the most iggnorent people i have ever met.
Pros
there isnt any
Cons
being belittled all the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unhelpful
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Bristol12 June 2019
No help progressing further up the ladder. Always just a number,bums on seats. Management never care about staff. They are happy when you work overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never work here
security (Former Employee) –  Rotherham, South Yorkshire8 June 2019
mark my word worst company and staff very bad with staff never pay on time all time lie never work here amount of work you do the money is not good not worth manager bad
Pros
nothing
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good professional company to work for
Protective Security Officer (Current Employee) –  London31 May 2019
I found the management to be a lot better than that of some of my previous employers. They maintain disipline amoung workers but are not willing to put up with managers throwing their weight around. They also appreciate and reward employees that are hard working.
Pros
decent pay, good management
Cons
No company is perfect
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 7Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non Existent HR
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  London31 May 2019
Ask to speak to payroll or HR and it all loops back to contracts manager. Of the opinion that HR is a "room 101" phone with no one there. Line manager verbally aggressive and tends to try the "bully boy" tactics. Basically two opinions his or his. High turnover of staff which is hardly surprising. No appraisals for career advancement. As long as your doubling their site margin why should they care.
Pros
Leaving there
Cons
Working for them
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bums on Seats Security Company
Security Manager (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London14 May 2019
Another Bums on Seats egotistical security company. Constantly raving on about their awards. Even stating it on job adverts. Ridiculous?!

I worked as a security manager on one of their London sites, where the client were clueless and lost. They had no interest in security and Axis were happy to just follow for the sake of keeping the contract.
The contract account managers run hot and cold. Where there is zero communication, and direction for days/weeks, then another time they're micro managing and picking up over petty stuff.

Also, guards with shocking behaviour and performance that should clearly be fired, are moved to other sites??
Pros
Paid on time
Cons
Poorly managed, delusional
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Cumbria/Yorkshire8 May 2019
I was employed by Axis Security for seven years plus first at a town centre shopping and residential site and then a remote industrial manufacturing site with a team of 4 officers working 4 on 4 off 12 hour day and night shifts. The site covered a large area and took a hour to cover on foot. Contact with control was intermittent due to poor Mobile signals which highlighted a health and safety risk if injuries occurred disabling an officer. If check call was missed due to remote site it could be three plus hours before a supervisor could respond, as the site only operates a occasional night shift while the site in normally closed Friday and weekends.
This fact was highlighted to Axis senior management and supervisory staff at regular intervals with no reasonable action taken to provide personal alarms.
Good bad and indifferent supervisors, 7 came and went during my time at this site plus a couple of area managers.
Pay was below that paid on other sites , while welfare facilities were good with tea coffee milk etc Foc plus a works canteen. Relationships with site management and workforce was excellent, while Axis only liked to highlight its premium sites, and often failed to provide cover for holidays and sickness resulting in officers working a extended shift of 18 hours before being releaved.
Axis security's northern areas were manly greater Manchester and merseyside, and appeared to have great difficulty in providing extra cover and suitable training for officers outside it main area of operation. Although such as first aid courses we latterly offered it was the norm
  more... for the client to have to pay for them.
Relief officers many from agencies lacked spoken English and very few had any IT skills or CCTV licences, but apparently appeared masters at playing games on either their I pads or the clients PCs. Subsequent site patrols were not carried out, which resulted in a large theft and installation of checkpoints and additional CCTV which resulted in patrols being carried out, but no indication of providing better training for relief personnel.
Axis security like many UK security services have a growing problem of recruiting the right candidate's due to the pay structure working long and unsociable hours. The industry is becoming dependent on foreign nationals many who cannot communicate in English and have poor standards of education. Job centres are offering free SIA training to many foreign nationals unsuitable for security work. Yes there's many foreign nationals who have adapted well into the security industry, but are still in a minority.
Axis security need to certainly make a large effort to provide trained professionals as managers and supervisors plus ensuring that its security officers on the ground have the back up needed when emergencies arise, as so far this is not the case.
  less
Pros
Free tea, coffee, milk and sugar plus gift at Christmas from clients
Cons
£100 uniform deposit, poor quality
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Operations (Current Employee) –  Belfast, County Antrim29 April 2019
Staff really friendly. Always paid on time. Management easily connectable and very helpful when an issue arises. Over time available regularly for those who like the extra income.
Pros
Great benefits package
Cons
Occasionally requied to work over time including nights and weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad company to work for
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Bristol23 April 2019
They promise things which will never happen, no training very bad coaching, the worse carrie progresses they just use you,no one to give you directions and management is nearly absent
Pros
Just bad management
Cons
Nothing to say than just bad bad bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Axis Group Integrated Services Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 210 reviews
556
460
346
212
136

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture