Axis Europe Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Internal Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Vauxhall, Greater London24 April 2018
I have been here almost 2 years and have worked on some great projects. The line managers are very supportive and always there to offer any guidance.

My role offers flexibility and development opportunities so am always learning new things.
Pros
Training & Development
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Complaints Manager (Current Employee) –  London6 February 2018
Great company to work for, really value their employees. Are flexible with your requirements and are willing to work with you. room for progress and long term stability.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Multitrader (Former Employee) –  Romford, Greater London14 January 2018
Finlays was a good company to work for and again very helpful and organised although they didn't have enough work coming in to keep there staff in employment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Fitters Mate (Former Employee) –  Sittingbourne25 October 2017
Friendly people who offer as much help and support as you need. The hours are manageable, as overtime is not offered often. All work is carried out locally.
Pros
Local
Cons
No overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Multi Trade Operative (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands6 August 2017
Hard work, Better understanding of housing associations.
Management at the time poor.
Poor work place culture
Hitting time frames
Working with some of the guys
Cons
Hare to hit time scales given
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productivity and work plan
Plumber/Multi (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London11 July 2017
Productivity not always optimum due to poor schedule planning by office team.

Operatives complaints and input towards a better and smooth running not encouraged.

Communication with admin team always one sided.

Inefficient PDA system
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor pay
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Stratford, Greater London5 June 2017
There is no consistency, the pay is really poor compared to the work load expected to achieve though The work environment and team leaders are very friendly.
Pros
no chance for career progress
Cons
long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A standard Working atmosphere
Assistant Estimator (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London9 March 2017
A typical day ay work would be...

I learned a lot as I attended college

management was quite unorganised

I enjoyed learning as I also attended college one day a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team spirit
Marketing Executive (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London25 January 2017
Axis is a great place to work. You feel like you are part of the family and a valued team member. John Hayes (CEO) always has time for everyone and there is a genuine care for how people are treated at Axis. I will always look back at my time there with fond memories.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Work Experience Placement (Former Employee) –  Croydon31 October 2016
Learned how to use their software in filling out documents for the company. Productive days during my work experience, my co-workers were very polite during my time there, also having my own work space was good, and I was constantly doing things on the system so I didn't get bored. But on the other hand, it took me a while to get used to the system but I got the hang of it.
Pros
Good experience
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun relax place to work
Heating Engineer (Former Employee) –  Croydon7 October 2016
Well managed always paid on time relaxed management would highly recommend overtime was always available and paid on time friendly staff in the office and great colleagues
Pros
Use of van
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
Electrician (Former Employee) –  Stratford1 October 2016
Avoid this company at all cost. Worked for the stratford branch as an Electrician. To many bad things to mention...........
Pros
none
Cons
to many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stay away
Quantity Surveyor (Former Employee) –  Stratford25 May 2016
Only good thing about this company is that it gives you a thick skin having to deal with young, unqualified, emotional and irresponsible team leaders and contract managers.

I worked here for nearly 3 years, they are all pally pally with their bum chums and if you don't fit in, you wont get the support.
Pros
none
Cons
many
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Apprentice Plumber (Former Employee) –  Bilston21 May 2016
overall axis europe is a good company to enrole upon, the team of staff have great work ethics and also good sense of humour
Pros
good paid salary
Cons
far travelling
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst place I have ever worked
Repairs administrator (Former Employee) –  Stratford5 May 2016
My time with Axis was short-lived when it dawned in me what I had got myself into. I worked as a repairs administrator and. While the training was good and thorough, the management was appalling and unprofessional. I was witness to a culture of backstabbing and swearing on an unprecedented level - and this was with team leaders and management! Never again!
Pros
Good Training regime
Cons
Poor management of staff, high staff turnover
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Stratford23 March 2016
living and learning new thing about this job is satisfying and inspirational. inspiring colleagues, the challenge of travelling its the only cons of the job.
hope the future have my to offer
Pros
job satisfaction
Cons
distance travelling
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only for the hard working
Maintenance Operative (Current Employee) –  Essex & East London26 February 2016
Axis is a good company and gives the chance to expand on skills,
they do their best to carry out training to enable further understanding of key elements within the trade.
Every day is different, producing an exciting work environment.
Many of the operatives have a great back ground and are a pleasure to work with.
Management is fare and on hand to assist with any issues that may arise.
The hardest part can sometimes be the traveling between jobs to keep the appointments.
Pros
Training coarses
Cons
Long driving times
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Axis
Resident liaison officer (Current Employee) –  London11 February 2016
I enjoy working at Axis and love the people I work with if it was closer to home it would be great and I don't think I would ever leave
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working hard to get the job done
Accounts Payable Clerk - Subcontractors (Current Employee) –  Vauxhall23 July 2015
A growing company with diverse people from all walks of life.This makes the office an interesting place to be in and work.
Pros
friendly environment
Cons
commute time
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great first time full job
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Stratford Station, ENG9 July 2015
I enjoy my time at work and am glad i joined the company. I managed to progress from a Junior administrator to full time administrator within my time with the company. However the company cannot offer me the progression i am after and due to location am looking for a new job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Axis Europe. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 28 reviews
57
410
36
22
13

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.0Culture

Axis Europe Reviews by Location