Avon and Wiltshire Mental Health Partnership NHS Trust Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Failing org. Staff morale rock bottom. Poor Service user outcomes
Manager (Former Employee) –  Wiltshire30 April 2019
Just an awful place to work. Good hearted and well meaning people at the bottom of the org, who want the best for their service users, but management are dire. Disconnected with the every day operational requirements and issues.
No consideration given to how staff feel and complete disregard for the health, safety and well-being of employees.
Pros
NHS pension
Cons
Erodes your morale, health, wellbeing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not team players
Adminstrator (Former Employee) –  Callington Road and Blackberry Hill18 July 2018
The time I was there, no one wanted to help if there was an issue and no one seemed to work on a Friday, very low morale and glad I escaped when I did as I have noticed there are always a lot of vacancies at Callington Road and Blackberry Hill Hospital.
Pros
none
Cons
low morale, not team players, bullying
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team, which was able to take on challenges
Locum Consultant Psychiatrist (Former Employee) –  Bristol7 May 2018
It was a very good job with an excellent team in the PICU. Every day was wonderful, though the illness of the patients was severe.

The staff were always prepared to work in the most professional manner.
Pros
Very highly professional
Cons
Severity of the illness of the patients and the chaos that could unleash.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low morale
Administration Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bristol, Bristol17 May 2017
A good company to work for I'm sure, but for the short time I've been here, unfortunately morale is very low, and doesn't particularly encourage one to stay.
Pros
Good worl/life balance
Cons
Low morale
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team work
IT Service Desk Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bath, Somerset18 April 2017
The team working environment in my IT sector was great. Communication was key for us to work successfully. Goals were reached within time constraints. Positive working environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AWP provides a diverse range of mental heealth services
Occupational Therapist (Current Employee) –  Bristol, Bristol14 December 2016
I really enjoy working as an Occupational Therapist in mental health. Working in an inpatient setting, I get to spend a lot of time with service users, supporting them with learning skills prior to discharge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not to your normal place to work
Ward Administrator (Former Employee) –  South west17 November 2015
I really enjoyed working for AWP, I worked there for 3 1/2 years on a psychiatric unit.

The courses you go on to learn more about your job really interesting , you get to meet some of the service users and they put a different perspective on your job role for you.

I left as there was no progression , and I really wanted to progress within this company .

I would really like a chance to work within AWP again
Pros
Excellent staff
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspiring and rewarding client group and workplace
Art Psychotherapist (Current Employee) –  Bristol, ENG28 March 2014
I am responsible for a clinical case load and my typical day is seeing clients in both individual and group sessions.

Weekly, I typically attend departmental and Unit meetings dealing with referrals, models of care, ward rounds and care reviews. I offer reflective practice to nursing staff, supervision to other professionals and I am involved in the Trauma Support Service for staff.

I am currently completing my EMDR (Eye Movement Desensitization and Reprocessing) training and I am working towards accreditation. I am working with single event and complex trauma.

I have learned to concentrate on risk analysis, work in a challenging environment and look for the possibilities in people (both clients and colleagues)

My job is rewarding and no two days are the same.

Sometimes, I feel disconnected from the outside world.
Pros
Rewarding clinical work
Cons
Feeling disconnected from the outside world
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working team, colleagues a pleasure to work with.
Office manager (Former Employee) –  Weston-super-Mare7 January 2013
Hard working team, colleagues a pleasure to work with.
Every day different
Can be challenging
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 6Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Avon and Wiltshire Mental Health Partnership NHS Trust. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 10 reviews
52
43
31
22
12

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.9Culture

Avon and Wiltshire Mental Health Partnership NHS Trust Reviews by Job Title

Avon and Wiltshire Mental Health Partnership NHS Trust Reviews by Location