ATA Selection Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hours
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Robbinsdale, MN29 January 2018
Their were jobs with unstable work hours. I wish the pay was better because the labor did not match compensation. The assignments came daily, and unable to plan
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They had vending machines.
Skilled Laborer (Former Employee) –  Robbinsdale, MN22 November 2017
They keep you busy with steady work and the would also work with you far as your schedule.They also provided equipment for employees and sometimes lunch.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Packaging (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MN26 July 2017
I enjoyed working with people at ATA staffing we where at team there we help each other out . What I liked about the job it was like working out lifting ,packing unloading, loading I enjoyed that .moving around it my thing. But team work is something I love to do.
Pros
No
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best agency
Temp (Former Employee) –  Robbinsdale, MN24 April 2017
Not the best agency to apply for work. There not putting effort in finding you a job but temp jobs that only last for a few days and weeks. Then your lay off for months and they'll never contact you back for years.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great variety of clients to work with
Sole Proprietor (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL24 May 2016
I really enjoyed filling the job requisitions for an array of clients that were seeking great talent. Learning the history and culture of different operations was fulfilling as well as being able to offer individuals golden job opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gis Technician
ENGINEERING TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NM1 September 2015
Nice company to work for and a livable wage to work for. Learned a lot about ArcGIS and mapping at the public works department.
Pros
good wage
Cons
contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small company,nice work place.
Injection Mold Setter- Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Robbinsdale, MN23 April 2015
A small 3 shift company where I preformed various duties. Worked 3rd shift, learned how to install and eject plastic injection molds.Had very little with management, but had a good relationship with other people on the shift.I think the part of the job was cleaning up water if a pressure hose broke, before the water damaged the production materials, made for a long night, so usually I was glad to go get some rest.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work nice people
Lead Warehouseman (Former Employee) –  Robbinsdale, MN1 October 2014
was to load parts onto line for painting, then take them off and palletize them when done
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
wearhouse worker (Current Employee) –  Minneapolis, MN3 July 2014
getting the job done on time. i learned how to scan boxes and tag clothes to be delivered to stores. management was awesome with good people skill.helping you learn the ways of the job as you go.wonderful co-workers everyone was a team player.the hardest part of the job was not having anything to do.getting the job done on time....
Pros
lots of overtime
Cons
short breakes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just a place to work to make ends meet.
CNC Operator/Labor (Former Employee) –  Robbinsdale, MN1 May 2014
No job security. May work all types of places in one week. Many different job duties at many different companies.
Pros
Find new job leads
Cons
no healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quite work place
packer (Former Employee) –  Robbinsdale, MN21 October 2013
Its a eazy going job,but no constance work! You wou 3 to 4 days out the week!
Pros
friendly place
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unload of freights and the safty lifting as a fast-pace and deadline oriented.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Chicago Heights, IL27 August 2013
a very good place of work and management and co-wokers learning as a team.
Cons
short 30 min. lunch in a very clean area
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Robbinsdale, MN7 April 2013
Great place to work, advancement avaliable, pay increase every year as long as you do your job. Wish they didnt have to sell.
Pros
great people to work with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Warehouse associate (Current Employee) –  Robbinsdale, MN8 January 2013
Assemble poducts that companies order

I've leared how to work productively in a fast past work place

Management was good at all times

Enjoyed co-worker positive

Hardest part of job was reordering shippments that got messed up cause you'll have to fix then and catch back up to where you suppose to be at

Most enjoyable is working with people around that has the same high energy that i have
Pros
overtime every check because it was 12 hr shifts
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ATA Selection. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 15 reviews
56
44
33
21
11

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture