AstraZeneca Employee Reviews

Found 99 reviews matching the search See all 1,513 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company but ineffective management
IT lead (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, Cambridgeshire19 November 2018
Astra Zeneca has potential to be awesome but it's IT function is silod and therefore is inefficient in handles it's operations from an IT perspective.
Pros
free coffee, good culture
Cons
disjointed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workload too high
Supply Planner (interim) (Former Employee) –  Macclesfield19 November 2018
Not enough people to do the work required which meant that stress was high. Mistakes happened which were expensive. Management were not engaged. Culture was friendly.
Pros
Nice facilities
Cons
Very stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
driven and global
Genetic Toxicology Modern Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Alderley Edge, Cheshire30 September 2018
an energetic environment, determined, high standards. professional. often found responsibilty and ownership can be in the fog, working relaionship between the science community and facilities needs bridging
Pros
looked after
Cons
demanding
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Project Support Officer (Current Employee) –  Macclesfield, Cheshire27 September 2018
Good work/life balance, with flexible hours and ability to work from home on a regular basis.

I have progressed in the 6 years I have been here, and I am only leaving due to redundancy (the company are moving from the site I am on). There has been good opportunities to work in various parts of the business and I have been supported well by management in this respect.
Pros
Flexible working, location, opportunities, benefits
Cons
Leaving the site I work at
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AsatraZeneca
Personal Assistant (Former Employee) –  Macclesfield16 August 2018
AstraZeneca is making great progress in its strategic journey. We have rebuilt our pipeline and are on track to return to sustainable growth. Our efforts are creating significant value for patients and shareholders
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for great people
Pharmaceutical Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh7 August 2018
Having worked for Astra then Zeneca then AstraZeneca I have experienced both cultures before they merged and the result is the best of both worlds. The Astra work hard play hard approach and the Zeneca more reserved approach the 2 have merged in to a more intense concise and target company
Pros
Company car
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Therapy Account Specialist (TAS) (Current Employee) –  Hertfordshire24 July 2018
Targeted and results orientated working environment. Opportunity to control your own area of the business resulting in accountability for success. A dynamic and pioneering organisation despite its large global presence.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Bristol23 June 2018
Interaction between departments was good.
Flexible working to suit needs.
On site canteen lovely.
Relaxed dress code.
Visiting other sites very beneficial.
Pros
Flexibility of working
Cons
Difficult to get to without transport.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place for experience
Quality Control microbiology techinician (Current Employee) –  Macclesfield, Cheshire12 June 2018
No patient contact,
great people
great staff,
far from Manchester
Not a lot of young people
a lot of work, standards
very early shifts

A lot of experience and can earn your way up, very large and amazing place to make peoples lives better - however it is not a hospital - its a business
Pros
great team
Cons
No patient contact
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Passionate company to work for
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Cheshire30 May 2018
Strong vision - good ethos - strong team values. I have loved working here and really believe in the inspirational leadership. Highly recommend it as an employer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Firstclass Product Pipeline
Local Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Avon Bristol26 February 2018
Some fantastic senior leaders and some great first line manager, Training and development second to none, with opportunities for advancement into other areas.
Pros
Development
Cons
Worklife Balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very useful and i learnt a lot.
Cafe Assistant (Former Employee) –  Macclesfield11 February 2018
Learning at AstraZeneca gave me the ability to see how the work place work and it allowed me to gain useful confidence. The management at AstraZeneca are very good and the workplace is well run.
Pros
I learnt alot
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, energetic office environment
Administrator, Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Nether Alderley29 January 2018
I have mostly worked in the HR function in an admin. capacity.
Latterly in the Training and Development function. Arranging a programme of courses and events both local and nationally.
Pros
Management, facilities, equipment, the people
Cons
Long hours, journey time to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed and friendly atmosphere
Mite - Contractor Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Speke29 January 2018
Been her for 2 years now working on the main reception and I have to say its one of the nicest places i've worked if not the best, the management are lovely and it has a friendly atmosphere.
Cons
Low pay as a contractor
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, hugely interesting projects, in regular change
IS Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Cheshire24 January 2018
The typical day depends upon the department.
The departments I worked with were hard working and supportive.
Management culture is forever changing. In 6 years I reapplied for my own job on 3 occasions.
Pros
fast moving company
Cons
IT Department in regular state of flux
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great portfolio and strategy
Integrated Healthcare Specialist (Former Employee) –  Luton17 December 2017
The only reason I left here is due to redundancy threats and a reduced contact base as a result of changes in the NHS environment. The work was rewarding and the events fun.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
Redundancy threats
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brilliant company to work for
HR Advisor / Analyst (Former Employee) –  Cheshire3 December 2017
Awesome company, treat their staff amazingly well, great culture, inspiring and innovative, I would 100% recommend this company to anyone who is looking for a role
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
PROCESS OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  Macclesfield, Cheshire15 November 2017
Great place to work, good culture and values and behaviours. Attractive benefits, salary and pension package. Really look after their people. Lots going on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Senior Compliance Officer (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester6 November 2017
Company believe in investing in people as a result of which staff think long term career
Great opportunities to learn
High calibre staff
Progressive organisation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace Marketing environment
Senior Secretary/Admin Support - Marketing (Former Employee) –  Luton, Bedfordshire13 October 2017
Daily support to the Marketing team with constantly changing diary and meeting arrangements requiring a flexible approach to each day. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with a team of busy professionals and being able to offer them high quality support.
Pros
Nice working environment
Cons
Not local
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AstraZeneca. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,514 reviews
5623
4544
3247
268
132

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture