Aston Martin Employee Reviews

Found 23 reviews matching the search See all 28 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bardzo dobra
kierowca c+e,operacje prototypowe (Former Employee) –  Warwickshire23 September 2018
Firma bardzo prUjaNa pracownokowi..podejscie I kwestie zalatwianie problemow z supervisor poprawne..
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Team Administrator (Former Employee) –  Gaydon, Warwickshire13 August 2018
The people are friendly and helpful, management not so much. No scope to progress unless you push really hard. HR are not interested in staff only company policies
Pros
Nice helpful staff
Cons
Poor Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
absolutely shocking place to .work!
Build Technician (Former Employee) –  Gaydon3 July 2018
so where to start! was messed around and waited 4 months for my start date , the management couldnt arrange a good bottoms up in brewery , most unorganised place i have ever worked! parking is a joke! my car was banned off site because the car park was full of unsold astons so had no choice to park on kirbs like eveyone else , i was singled out because my car stands out , how they still manage to .produce such a excellent product is beyond me as the place is a quite frankly a joke , i feel that if there customers knew half of it they would take there 150k minimum up the country to bentley where things are ran a little better! my advise to anyone who is looking for anything more than a quick buck is to *AVOID AT ALL COSTS*
Pros
good facilities
Cons
very poor management and organizeation
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work very nice cars to work on
Paint Technician (Former Employee) –  West Midlands10 June 2018
I have worked here for two years now and been trying to progress for the passed year and half trying to get A grade in paint and I’m not getting anywhere it seems to be when they no you won’t something they do everything they can to make sure you don't succeed that’s management. I have even help The company save £270,000 and not even had a thank you for it no recognition at all, where other people put in cost saving solutions and get a bonus in their wage. very hard place to work and progress
Pros
The money is ok
Cons
Shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clueless
Buyer (interim) (Former Employee) –  Gaydon1 April 2018
Sadly a total disaster, an over promoted Manager with no idea what to do, where to go and how to manage. A line Director that had no intention of enabling change in a function that was reactive and grossly understaffed. Add this to an out dated ERP with pre committed spend by the budget holder and you may as well go home.

Some nice people there, but mostly boffins with no character other than there own dramas to bleat about....

Nice toys though....
Pros
Product Range, Canteen
Cons
Management, Parking
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working atmosphere
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Isle of Wight27 March 2018
I never worked for Aston Martin but helped produce the carbon fibre body panels via a company called Gurit composites.
I have worked various production company's on the island and loved working at all my previous jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting but limited
Storeman (Former Employee) –  Gaydon, Warwickshire19 February 2018
Interesting place to work but members of staff that were higher up with degrees etc would ignore you when you said hello. Very cliquey. Very well paid. Plenty of overtime available.
Pros
Relaxed environment, overtime
Cons
Arrogant people
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
polisher
General warehouse work (Former Employee) –  Gaydon, Warwickshire19 January 2018
great place to work with very high standards of quatily. there were plenty of workers there to help in any way that was required and i learnt alot while there
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place of work
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  wellsbourne8 January 2018
My daily work would require order picking parts with an order picking vehicle as well as a fork lift truck.
I enjoyed working with a small group of 30 from which we all got to know each other well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A days work in the paint shop
Vehicle paint technician (Former Employee) –  Gaydon2 January 2018
I have worked for Aston Martin for the past 14 months on a sub contract basis.

A typical day at work consisted of spraying, prepping and polishing panels and components.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  Gaydon, Warwickshire19 September 2017
Good bunch of people to work with.
Learnt a lot on the job about the engineering sector.
They do struggle with communication issues but the management are good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prep polish
Prep polish (Former Employee) –  Gaydon, Warwickshire18 September 2017
Very good place of work ! I enjoyed working on very good cars which I am very interested on.. The 3 shift rotation was hard wok but once working there
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Vehicle Inspector (Former Employee) –  Gaydon3 September 2017
good company to work for, good management system with plenty of overtime in busy periods, plenty of good workers and range of people great to work with luxury cars
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Ingénieur Méthodes Lean (Former Employee) –  Warwickshire10 July 2017
Excellente ambiance et beaux produits, ensemble du personnel tourné vers la performance collective. Fierté et sentiment d'appartenance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed workplace
Welcome Host (Current Employee) –  Birmingham, West Midlands19 May 2017
Lovely staff, relaxing atmosphere. Small sales and services team means it is easy to get to know your co workers and creates a more productive working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding and beneficial company to work for.
LINE TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Newport Pagnell10 September 2016
The building of the V12 Vanquish to achieve high quality product for high profile clients within required time parameters.
Pros
Free 007 Merchandise, cinema tickets and discounted staff merchandise
Cons
There was none.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place for my work experience
Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Newport Pagnell15 March 2016
I done my work experience at Aston martin and it was one of the most enjoyable times I've had I honestly wish it could have lasted longer. Everyone who works there is very friendly and make you feel part of the time as soon as you walk in and if you are struggling with a task the team is happy to help and take the time to explain how to do it correctly. every part of the job was enjoyable to me I couldn't pick just one aspect. there is no typical day at Aston martin everyday I went in I had something new to do and learn. while working there i learned many different things how to change a gearbox or how to do a car service and change the oil as just a couple of examples.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good quality cars
Car Seat Assembly Technician (Former Employee) –  Gaydon17 September 2014
An extremely nice place top work due to the high quality of product that they produce
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
High tempo line work
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, fun work place
Production Technician (Current Employee) –  ENG23 July 2014
I would hang doors on the DB9 and vanquish vehicles as well as profiling the doors to sit flush on the vehicles. I also set the door glass using specifications and tight tolerances. I worked with management on all levels as wells engineers. The job itself was a challenge, as it was required to perform all the tasks set within the allocated time. if cover was required it would take 3 people to complete the job on my station. I enjoyed problem solving and the most enjoyable part was knowing that my input and practical knowledge helped resolving issues
Pros
location
Cons
expensive canteen
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working for a premium brand
Production Operative (Current Employee) –  Banbury, ENG19 May 2014
working on hand built cars
every car is different
100% build quality
press cars
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aston Martin. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 28 reviews
513
48
33
22
12

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

Aston Martin Reviews by Location