ASDA Employee Reviews for Warehouse Worker

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Falkirk20 February 2018
always treated as a number not a human being, no job prospects what so ever, you must live to work not work to live with asda.
not a family orientated company
Pros
none
Cons
too many
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Warehouse assistant (Former Employee) –  Dartford11 February 2018
very clean place to work for hard working, working in a good team and on your own when needed. people was great to work with and every body got on like family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Doncaster9 February 2018
Be fair and treat ALL employees equally. Be sure to coach your teams to put in an equal amount of work and follow through. Be more supportive of your employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just go for it
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Bristol, Bristol7 February 2018
Dont let good or bad reviews cloud your judgement. As with any job there are processes. With this particular job you learn these processes. There are pros and cons with any job. Tip avoid drama and do the best you can, at the end of the day it is a job.

The warehouse can be a dangerous place and repetitive motion can be a strain on the body and morals. And yes there is a headset that tells you what to do. For every system there are checks and balances. And you as a worker can naviagate these duties whilst mitigating the damage of careless injuries by following protocols provided. People working together can accomplish much.

The pay is excellent, the rates (for the most part) are achievable. You dont get hounded for this unless you are continually unproductive. Anyone says that as a blanket statement are not being honest.
Pros
Pay excellent, benefits great
Cons
Repetitive tasks and motion
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Wakefield, West Yorkshire6 February 2018
It wasn't all it was cracked up to be. Despite the money been good, the working conditions and what they expected you to do was completely not achievable.
Pros
Good Money
Cons
Terrible Managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was productive and happy team to work with
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Bristol, Bristol31 January 2018
working for asda is great doing a variation of jobs within the stores
all team players work together to get stores in shape for customers every day, great customer satifaction
Pros
dont think anything free now
Cons
working full or part time hours were avaialble
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  Falkirk, Falkirk30 January 2018
different skills learned everyday. was a fun environment to work in. the hardest part of the was trying to keep up with the work but was manageable after a while.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well Organised company
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Lutterworth just out side rugby28 January 2018
I'm looking for a company that i can work for till i get to old to work.
Hoping to relearn everyting and more with in the business
With prospects to move up with in the company.
workplace culture would be health and safetyas well as good hygiene.
Hardest part of job would just be getting back in to a routine.
Enjoyable part of the job would be getting my job done on time and getting payed for it.
Pros
over time
Cons
working nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun but easy
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Durham17 January 2018
great easy job role and a lot of happy staff to get along with to help you through the day also a great company to work for the work is not that demanding
Pros
fun
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Any
Delivery Driver/Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Manchester Central15 January 2018
I am friendly and highly motivated individual who enjoys helping others, with 3 years in a variety of customer support departments, I have gained the skills needed to deal with customers and any problems that they may have.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lutterworth Cdc! Management childish!!!!
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Lutterworth, Leicestershire13 January 2018
Pay is good!!
Working hours are good don’t get asked to stay over very often.
Benefits are good but you don’t get a uniform at all, working in a chill you would expect at least a coat.
Pick rates are in excess of 2000 cases a day no matter how heavy the stock is.
Management very childish and if your face don’t fit you won’t get on in this place. My face didn’t fit because I spoke up about how unfair the managers were, I was here 6 months and no second skill was offered to me and I know people who had been there 4 months were being trained on second skills.
Fellow colleagues were ok some really friendly and helpful.
No canteen only vending machines so no hot food offered in a chilled warehouse??
Can’t wait to get out of the place worst place I have ever worked.
Pros
Discount card
Cons
Management, the place needs more down to earth people to run it
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with more than fair wages
ASDA Warehouse Colleague (Former Employee) –  Northampton11 January 2018
The work isn't too difficult or straining, get your head down and you'll hit your targets with ease. The Canteen isn't bad and is reasonably priced, and the hourly wage is very good in comparison to other workplaces. I enjoyed working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse operator Asda CDC
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Falkirk2 January 2018
my time working at asda has given me a lot of experience and knowledge for me to be able to take this to other opportunities. I enjoyed my time working there and sorry it had come to an end
Pros
Discount card, Nice wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive. Organised.
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bolton28 December 2017
Good place to work very organised. Taught important life lessons. Friendly helpful staff. Not much room for manoeuvre in the lager of employment but not a bad place to start and was an enjoyable experience overall. Especially considering it was only work experience and not a full time job in any respect.
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
Repeating mundane tasks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  Dartford28 December 2017
Fast paced, yet productive and exciting. Would recommend if you are use to high targets and can make the most of you time. Wouldn't recommend if you are a precision type person.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Stoke-on-Trent28 December 2017
very good play to work, i work at george warehouse for asda it was pretty good but then if one of the shift managers or dms have it in for you then you got no chance of passing your 13 week trail..
Pros
nothing
Cons
be careful if you dont click your out the door
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unappreciated
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Belvedere, Greater London18 December 2017
Unappreciated. I feel like a number. Even when you do good they always find something wrong. Recently had a family emergency and I went into work to ask for some time off which was declined. They want you to go above and beyond but it’s hard to do so, when they can’t even assist you at a difficult time.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Expected to go above and beyond at all times but they won’t do the same for you
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was alright
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Doncaster5 December 2017
Wasn't enjoying it because of management made the job a lot harder by always being in moods taking it out on others. It was enjoyable because was working on own.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Warehouse Person (Former Employee) –  Bolton, Greater Manchester23 November 2017
it was good to work for asda because it was fun challenging and helping customers on a daily basis is rewarding, management was very good and helpful in me progressing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best workplace
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  London20 November 2017
Amazing people, work is easy and progression is always available for the right people, exceptional training facility for manager and team leaders, would highly rate working here pay is pretty good for retail sector.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ASDA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 5,012 reviews
51.3K
41.7K
31.2K
2410
1324

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture