Artisan People Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 49 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Featured review
Artisan People selected this as a representative review
Great people and solid work ethic
Beauty Consultant (Former Employee) –  Tottenham Court Road22 January 2019
I loved working for this agency.

Wonderful pastoral care if you have any concern they approach it manner that is both professional and warm. Lots of opportunities for further progession and alot of training.

If you want the work you will get the work. Like anything in life , you get what you give so if your willing to work you will be looked after.

Highly recommend working for this agency !
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Retail make up artist (Current Employee) –  London14 September 2019
Very nice company to work for especially if you need flexibility. Lots of luxury brand training available and paid holiday. Management when I started has been good until this year August when there has been a change in management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good
Make-up Artist Selfridges (Former Employee) –  London24 April 2019
Very good company! They pay at time and you can have 5/5 days to work
Good Communication
Well paid, always on time
Nice stuff
Very Professional company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work life balance
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire15 April 2019
Artisan has a good adaptability system and provides great appreciation to their outstanding employees, with an increase in salary if there is a need for travel. They also have an easy access to management for any queries or issues faced.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing special.
SALES/FRAGRANCE CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Bank4 April 2019
Sales work, always hitting targets and they don't appreciate your value if you do add value like I did you will still be treated standardly. Best in the force with no commission or benefits.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Arrogant Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Next time you want to use an agency look at one that isn't rated TWO STARS!
Museum Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London6 December 2018
They've withheld my holiday pay. I'm not going to be paid till after the first week of January and then I'm going to be taxed more because they fancied a break!

I never received a contract.

Unlike other agencies they use loopholes in the law for their own financial gain at our cost.

Look for another agency before you think of using this one.
Cons
Bad management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Compatible with Self Employed
Beauty Advisor (Current Employee) –  London5 July 2018
The good thing that you decide when you work, the bad that you do not take any kind of commission, and that communication is via email, sometimes there are misunderstandings, and some week you do not have as much work as you wish.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ever changing environment
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  London3 April 2018
It can be a nice place to work, particularly for people who like often changing an environment. During the busy periods of the year normally there is a high demand for employees, however, during the down season it is much less stable and the number of the shifts can drop significantly.

It's a good job for arts people or students in need of extra money.
Pros
flexible work times
Cons
not stable
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work but you dont get paid
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Various10 January 2018
the work is good, you sell products, you make sales, you make customers happy but at the end of the week you don't get paid because of 'issues.' I did learn how to talk to people confidently and how to sell but no one can really help you to get paid on time. The workplace is nice and clean, colleagues are nice to you but there are some that don't like you and treat you like nothing. Hardest part of the job is probably standing for long hours but think you need to work hard to get in return the same amount. The most enjoyable part of the job, is making customers happy, making colleagues as new friends and showing how confident you can be to anyone. Plus, you only work 0-3 days in a week, most likely you will work 3 days and then they wont call you for a very very long time.
Pros
you get to have a 30 minute to 1 hour lunch
Cons
Long hours - your feet will start hurting, you dont get paid for lunch and you probably wont get paid at all due to "issues."
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Active and fun work place
senior make up artist (Former Employee) –  Manchester3 February 2017
it has been a pleasure for me to work with the Artisan people however i have had few issues with wages not being paid on time but it has been resolved
Pros
busy working area
Cons
long hours and to much standing up
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good pay progression
Beauty and Fragrance consultant (Current Employee) –  North East12 January 2017
Opportunity to work for many luxurious brands and meet a lot of new people. Good pay and friendly management. I learn a lot of different techniques within customer service and get to do something I love.
Pros
Fair breaks
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really bad
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester16 December 2016
Stay away from this company, do not work for them, they owe me money have sent numerous emails and texts but are being ignored
Pros
None
Cons
Not getting paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad attitude problem
Promoter (Former Employee) –  Manchester13 October 2016
Shocking company, rude and dont pay dont work for them. Clearly got attitude problem. Long hours and not enough pay. time wasters and amanda is the worst.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and different.
sales assistant (Current Employee) –  Birmingham City Centre28 January 2016
A typical day at work would include working in different environments, such as boots, Selfridges ect. You may be placed alone or with other individuals on a counter. I was based on a counter within boots and the manager was lovely.

Great if you like to work in different places and you can accept or decline work when ever.
They try to get you work whenever and work around your schedule.

hardest part of the job is adapting to different places policies and procedures and meeting sales targets, however the most enjoyable is the salary - especially when you're a student!
Pros
1 hour break
Cons
long hours, no paid break
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace work
Temp promotional sales Artisan people (Former Employee) –  London, ENG25 July 2014
A typical day at work would be traffic stopping potential customers, discussing products, selling cosmetics and keeping work area tidy. I learned to be confident with customers and build my social skills. The management was very attentive when trying to find work for you as an agency, very open and friendly people to discuss any problems you may of had with the job. The co-workers were very friendly and helpful people with a good attitude and very driven. The hardest part of the job was trying to reach sales targets but I enjoyed being in a busy environment.
Pros
Good salary
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 13Report

See more Artisan People reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Artisan People. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 49 reviews
513
411
34
23
118

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
3.0Culture

Artisan People Reviews by Location