Arqiva Employee Reviews

Found 43 reviews matching the search See all 49 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don’t bother
Undisclosed (Current Employee) –  Winchester7 December 2019
Poor managers that micro manage. Pathetic office politics.
Their investment in people is a joke. Constant transformation and reorganisation resulting in people made redundant. Lack of proper interaction between the business units, silo mentality. Under valued and under paid according to current market rates and benchmarks. Recently sold a large part (40%) of the company to Cellnex, shows lack of faith in the company’s core infrastructure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low salary, remote location, no flexibility
Linux application support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Winchester, Hampshire26 November 2019
Low salary, remote location, no flexibility affects work life balance, lengthy process driven. Good for apprentices, bad for experienced or mid level SMEs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Engineer (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London26 November 2019
Good place to work for, Can acquire knowledge and helpful staff, New technologies adopted quickly, Good at what they do, Allows to settle to new staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Daventry13 November 2019
Everyone is friendly, it is a relaxed, clean, non stressful, non fast paced environment. Everyone is enthusiastic about working there and are always helpful. Would recommend working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, I was temporary so was sad to leave.
(Temporary) Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Daventry16 October 2019
I loved working at Arqiva and there was potential though because I was on a temporary assignment I didn't have the chance to become a permanent employee.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to Work
Smart Metering Consultant (Former Employee) –  Winchester, Hampshire3 October 2019
Nice place to work. Commutable from London, Basingstoke, Reading. Great countryside office with a decent size cafeteria, gym and tennis, table tennis courts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Nice
Test Analyst (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Winchester, Hampshire26 September 2019
Arqiva is a very nice place to work in. The teams are good and management is helpful. I would most definitely recommend Arqiva to everyone. I enjoyed my time at Arqiva.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Plave to work
Senior Planner (Former Employee) –  Winchester, Hampshire23 September 2019
Excellent Team collaborative working for the Smart Metering Water Network across several different teams of Contact Centre, Application, Technical and Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Network Engineer (Former Employee) –  Emley22 May 2019
The problems at Arqiva are vast and mostly come from stupid middle management and HR who don't know how to run a car let alone a business. The company ethos at Arqiva is totally disrespectful and have no interest in customer satisfaction. Also if you have any illness or disability you will be bullied out of the company or you'll be binned off in the yearly redundancies. Avoid like the plague.
Pros
Pay
Cons
You're treated like cattle
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Crawley, Hampshire11 January 2019
Good location located in a lovely village. Nice office to work in, good facilities like a gym, tennis courts etc. Good workload, nice people. good balance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
ingest (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London5 November 2018
Good company, nice people, good facilities.Management were professional and cared about the staff.
good sense of teamwork and values, would recommend as a good workplace.
Pros
pay
Cons
hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Old Boy Authoritarian Culture
October- Customer Requirement Manager (Former Employee) –  Winchester18 October 2018
They have not been successful "teaching old dogs" new tricks. If not in the old boys clubs, alienation existed. Parts of the company were trying to come into the 21st century, the remainder stayed in the past. Overall Authoritarian culture.
Pros
Good coffee
Cons
bad communications
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well balanced company to work for
Service Delivery Manager (Former Employee) –  Cheshire2 October 2018
Arqiva provide an environment that is both challenging & rewarding at the same time; I totally enjoyed my time working there & would recommend them to any prospective employee.
Pros
Training, mentoring, company benefits etc
Cons
Some long hours are expected
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working there
RESOURCE & LOGISTICS COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Daventry4 September 2018
Great company to work for, flexible and all
The staff are great to work with great work ethic . I highly recommended this company and you would not be disappointed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and satisfying place to work
POWER SYSTEMS TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Scotland1 July 2018
Interesting systems and technology, Scenic locations of masts, typical day consists of a fair bit of travel to and from location, working on critical electrical systems keeping customer impact to a minimum, documenting and reporting of maintenance and organising parts and future work.
Pros
locations of work, good team, good employer, flexibility of work
Cons
sometimes long travel required and staying away from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large organisation with high standards and great social side.
Personal Assistant to CFO (Former Employee) –  Hampshire9 May 2018
A typical day would involve arranging complete diaries for meetings around the world, typing of digital dictation, fielding all calls, answering queries both by phone and email, monitoring holiday and sickness leave for all staff and taking care of secretarial staff working for the business.

Dealing with disgruntled clients could be challenging, in the absence of my boss, but rewarding when problems could be solved. Being proactive and trusted by my boss is important to me and a great working relationship was a priority and enjoyable.

Having a boss who was out of the office in meetings 90% of his day meant I was left to my own devices to organise his diary accordingly. He only needed to check his diary for his next appointment without being bothered about the setting up of meetings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Winchester, Hampshire6 March 2018
Enjoyed it, apart from some politics but that happens everywhere. Very nice and fun company to work for that actually care about their staff. Also depends on your manager too but my experience was positive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
IT Asset & Configuration Analyst (Former Employee) –  Winchester30 August 2017
Arqiva is a great place to work endorsing a work/life balance. They encourage usage of the onsite facilities such as tennis courts, gym and have a great social activities schedule.

Whilst at Arqiva I gained experience in Service & Configuration Management and worked with some great people.

I also became a member of the social committee which introduced me to new skills, updating and creating social events on the company intranet.
Pros
Onsite gym
Cons
Too many transformation programs resulting in redundancy
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good environment
Project Administrator (Former Employee) –  Winchester13 July 2017
Arqva is an international broadcasting company, lots of challenging tasks, very nice place to work at, colleagues are very helpful, the facility is amazing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Winchester, Hampshire15 March 2017
I feel really proud to work at a company that provides such key services that are used by the majority of the UK on a daily basis. It also makes the work interesting when you can understand and see what it's achieving, i.e. the TV and mobile telecoms services used by millions. Management are supportive and there are good opportunities to progress through the company.
Pros
Good culture, staff and great office locations and facilities inc. gym and tennis courts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Arqiva. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 49 reviews
514
416
310
24
15

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

Arqiva Reviews by Location