ARLA FOODS Employee Reviews

Found 114 reviews matching the search See all 203 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working in this enviroment
Production line technician (Former Employee) –  Preston, ENG3 September 2015
I built my confidence working at Arla Foods and helped me with interacting both with colleagues , management and the public.

It made me appreciate how my job affected the consumer and also the wider supermarkets.

I had tight deadlines to adhere to and at times due to circumstances out of my control this proved challenging, but with my management skills and focusing the team, these deadlines were met.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor at Arla Foods
Business Administration Manager - Contractor (Former Employee) –  Leeds, ENG29 July 2015
A good company to work for. Good staff care, lots of interdepartmental work and opportunities to meet staff at different locations, for work improvement projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so friendly
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Ashby-De-La-Zouch, ENG2 July 2015
Very hard working environment, staff were rude, no one listened to you. Very unorganised. Even when injuries occurred due to heavy lifting, we were told to continue or don't come back tomorrow
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organisation
Group Data Services Manager (Former Employee) –  Leeds, ENG28 June 2015
Great Team Culture with a Can Do attitude
Great Management Team
Loved the opportunity to be able to improve processes and raise the profile of the importance of quality master data
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
big let down
Supply Chain Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Aylesbury, ENG21 June 2015
company culture has drastically changed over the last 2 years, experience and loyalty are no longer appreciated. work life balance has been compromised due to the introduction of a suicidal rotational shift day/nights.
Was this review helpful?Yes 39No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good job till we were sold down the river
HGV Driver (Current Employee) –  Leeds27 March 2015
A good days work for a good days pay, but not for everybody
Learned compliance
Could have a lot of fun, with a good bunch a blokes
Kept you fit
Variety of work
Pros
Good holidays
Cons
Sold down the river without even a THANKYOU
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy Office
HR Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Lockerbie, SCT8 February 2015
Never 2 days the same which is what I enjoy.
Implemented SAP HR 2 years ago and act as Super User.
New T&C's being implemented so new changes to SAP HR, I am currently working with the SAP project team on the changes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 56Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Production Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Stourton, ENG22 January 2015
I run a team of 33 personnel in production, 4 of which are Technician/Line Leaders, covering 8 production lines, that produce just short of a million units in a 24 hour period. Indirectly I am responsible for many more.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 28Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging and interesting place to work.
Deputy Operations Leader (Current Employee) –  Westbury, ENG27 December 2014
Working for Arla Foods has been challenging and rewarding.
Learning new skills and techniques daily.
Working with staff willing to train and learn new skills.
making new headway in a new business.
Pros
Excellent work ethic.
Cons
Continental shifts can be tiring.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure Job
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Stourton, Leeds, ENG26 October 2014
Order picking, Loading trailers, LLOP / PPT driving.

a good warehouse to work at and its a secure job. Cant complain.
Pros
a good canteen and free milk
Cons
cold warehouse
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Warehouseman/Forklift Driver (Current Employee) –  Oswestry, ENG7 October 2014
Enjoyable work, good colleagues but little chance of career advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place,happy times
Transport Assistant (Former Employee) –  Leeds, ENG8 September 2014
Arla learned me a lot in regards to management of people solving issue, investigations and self belief that i could start at the bottom trainee to being in charge and running the shift
Pros
days off
Cons
running the shift, because shift manager knock sick 10 minutes earlier
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too many managers and was no job security
Night shift Driver (Former Employee) –  Lockerbie, SCT8 September 2014
everyday was different learned al skills needed some co workers were good people too many managers with different opinions, hardest part was different start times most enjoyable was meeting lots of new people
Pros
discounted products
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 13Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Apprentice Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Aylesbury, ENG27 August 2014
Friendly environment, great people to get along with.
Shadowed engineers and learned key aspects of what a engineer does day to day, attended morning debriefings in the morning over what had happened over the past 12 hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 10Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very proactive company towards it workforce.
LGV driver (Former Employee) –  London, ENG9 August 2014
A good company to work for as they are cooperative which brings with that a more closely working relationship between the workforce and management, because we all have the same goals,to make the company as successful as possible.
Pros
all PPE provided a good wage structure
Cons
long hours to many weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 13Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and fun company to work for no day was the same
Retired (Former Employee) –  Leeds, ENG15 July 2014
Every day would be different. You had to plan your week and be flexible to change if the need arose. Telephone contact if possible and also visiting farms within my area. ( Cheshire. Derbyshire, North Wales, and Shropshire.)
Sometimes one of the team would ask you to do a farm visit with them as a backup or if needed to go instead of them.

I didn't have a hardest part except that I could have done with more hours some days. Inspections of the farms was sometimes hard going(nobody likes to be criticised and this applies to farmers as well, they work very hard as it is so you have to take extra care and be thoughtful when doing this side of the job.

I enjoyed every aspect of the job except maybe the money side as farmers got very upset at price drops or new aspects that caused them (and me) more work.
Pros
Flexible working usually more
Cons
The travelling and driving, but you could work this for yourself on a day to day basis.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Temporary worker as a part of First Call group (Former Employee) –  Aylesbury, ENG9 July 2014
Work was simple, unloading and loading lorries, otherwise you can help people refill denesters, to keep good speed of productivity. What I learned is how people talk, how people work hard, how to work as a team, and the most important thing, how people live.
The hardest part in this work were twelve hour shifts, but if you working together with your friends, you can handle everything.
I came to this country almost year ago. With my two best friends and we try to work hard to get better life.
Cons
12 hours shifts nights and days
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 12Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people, good management
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Hatfield Peverel, ENG26 March 2014
friendly people, good shift system
easy job, no experience requied.
Responsibilities involve loading lories according to customers order.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
-Production Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Ashby-De-La-Zouch, ENG18 March 2014
good hours good money good canteen actually work was rather dull but was fine
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard fast paced job
despatch operative (Former Employee) –  Leeds, ENG5 March 2014
my day consisted of getting all product baked in factory wrapped logged onto system and then orders printed out booking out stock booking in stock from outside source ordering materials while still maintaining high levels of health and saftey.I had numerous employees i was responsible for on a daily basis from general staff to flt workers the hardest part of the job was pressure from production when breakdowns occured in despatch but i have learned to man manage as a result the most enjoyable part of the job was the satisfaction that came with sorting out breakdowns and leaving everything clear for next shift i prided myself on it.
Pros
free bakery products and staff sales
Cons
lack of management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ARLA FOODS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 203 reviews
572
460
330
217
124

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture