ARLA FOODS Employee Reviews

Found 107 reviews matching the search See all 186 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technician
Manager (Current Employee) –  Aylesbury17 June 2016
A place where you are actively encouraged to be your best and development opportunities provided. Amazing people, amazing teams!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 21Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic but rewarding work
Dairy Operative/Supervisor Porter (Current Employee) –  Hatfield Peverel25 April 2016
12 hr shifts,annualised hours including 365 day per year work pattern.takes some getting used to,job evolved to a more paperwork involved position,but manageable.
Pros
Fair pay
Cons
annualised hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Leeds22 April 2016
People are really friendly and helpfull. If you have any question, They show you the easiest way to complete the task. Managment are outgoing, patient and sometimes demanding.
Pros
One free Lunch
Cons
Long Houres, Sometimes 12 hour 5 days a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive workplace
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Leeds14 April 2016
I worked in despact moving tetras of milk from the doors of the creamery to the correct place in the fridge ready to go the the supermarkets.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 11Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Job
Packer/Production Line Operative (Current Employee) –  Leeds14 April 2016
Good place to work and friendly people...they explain how to Run the machine and their component the way you learn,the management are very serius people and listening...they speak and every meeting before start duty they ask if you have something to say
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Site closure
PTD Manager / Lean Facilitator (Current Employee) –  Hatfield Peverel21 March 2016
I have had a great time working at Arla Hatfield but it was down to the great team that work there and really excelled for the company.
Pros
good pay
Cons
site closing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated Work Enviroment with an Excellent skill based Team
Employee (Current Employee) –  Essex15 March 2016
Having worked for Arla Foods for the last 10 Years + I have been given the ability to work in different departments and support where required. The people of Arla Foods Hatfield make the site and its a energy which would make any business successful .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  London28 February 2016
fun to work but no future as a career job.12 hour shifts good time off heavy manual labour.A company with a good diversity to work for .
Pros
salary
Cons
no career
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Leeds3 February 2016
No job prospects and wages too low.Too many people with a negative attitude poor atmosphere to work in this includes the management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a nice company in all
Trainee Dairy Technologist (Former Employee) –  Settle North Yorkshire31 January 2016
They have a blatent disregard for employees with learning difficulties and do not do anything possible to help with your growth in the company.
Pros
Good Salary as an aprentice
Cons
Blatent disregard for mental health well being
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Engineering Technician (Current Employee) –  Aylesbury5 January 2016
Very good company to work for, plenty of opportunities to progress within the company. plus the management are very friendly and co-operative.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 16Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Arla foods was a good learning experience.
Driver/yard controller (Former Employee) –  London, ENG24 November 2015
I enjoyed 95% of my time at arla foods.I started as a driver and then on to shunting.I covered the transport office when asked aswell.I like to think that a few people learned a few things from me as I did off them which made that part of life better.
Pros
Good wages, Local area.
Cons
Long shifts rotors
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly & Striving
Central Administration Controller (Current Employee) –  Hatfield, ENG20 October 2015
Great company with a very dedicated central administration department - the office attitude is friendly and approachable.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working in this enviroment
Production line technician (Former Employee) –  Preston, ENG3 September 2015
I built my confidence working at Arla Foods and helped me with interacting both with colleagues , management and the public.

It made me appreciate how my job affected the consumer and also the wider supermarkets.

I had tight deadlines to adhere to and at times due to circumstances out of my control this proved challenging, but with my management skills and focusing the team, these deadlines were met.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor at Arla Foods
Business Administration Manager - Contractor (Former Employee) –  Leeds, ENG29 July 2015
A good company to work for. Good staff care, lots of interdepartmental work and opportunities to meet staff at different locations, for work improvement projects.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so friendly
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Ashby-De-La-Zouch, ENG2 July 2015
Very hard working environment, staff were rude, no one listened to you. Very unorganised. Even when injuries occurred due to heavy lifting, we were told to continue or don't come back tomorrow
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organisation
Group Data Services Manager (Former Employee) –  Leeds, ENG28 June 2015
Great Team Culture with a Can Do attitude
Great Management Team
Loved the opportunity to be able to improve processes and raise the profile of the importance of quality master data
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
big let down
Supply Chain Scheduler (Current Employee) –  Aylesbury, ENG21 June 2015
company culture has drastically changed over the last 2 years, experience and loyalty are no longer appreciated. work life balance has been compromised due to the introduction of a suicidal rotational shift day/nights.
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good job till we were sold down the river
HGV Driver (Current Employee) –  Leeds27 March 2015
A good days work for a good days pay, but not for everybody
Learned compliance
Could have a lot of fun, with a good bunch a blokes
Kept you fit
Variety of work
Pros
Good holidays
Cons
Sold down the river without even a THANKYOU
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy Office
HR Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Lockerbie, SCT8 February 2015
Never 2 days the same which is what I enjoy.
Implemented SAP HR 2 years ago and act as Super User.
New T&C's being implemented so new changes to SAP HR, I am currently working with the SAP project team on the changes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 55Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ARLA FOODS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 186 reviews
564
457
327
216
122

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture