ARLA FOODS Employee Reviews for Warehouse Worker

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 201 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire2 September 2019
nice and easy work but too cold (0-4 degrees)
i got a lot of friends,but i because on that period does't was any full time contract,i looking for another job.and i move to clipper on selby.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
We produced milk
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Leeds10 July 2019
The job was easy but we get paid less hour . I work with arla for almost 3years but I wor with agency.
Pros
No you have to pay for lunch
Cons
12 hours shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only there for the money
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Oswestry, Shropshire24 March 2019
Managers are rude
Managers do not listen
When there is an audit the factory goes into meltdown and runs only a few lines
No way of career progression
Good people leave (according to management that's a good thing)
Pros
Wages (when there paid right)
Cons
Managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good plave to work but long days
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire3 August 2017
Arla really good wage managers bit stricked breaks are good have to be fit and full of energy but out of it all its a great wage and good carrea got a lot of picking to do
Pros
Good breaks
Cons
Working in a frezzer
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Airdrie, North Lanarkshire12 June 2017
I found that it made my experience better as I was working with new people. I thought I worked well here as it was easy enough for me to do I was very quick on learning what I needed to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive workplace
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Leeds14 April 2016
I worked in despact moving tetras of milk from the doors of the creamery to the correct place in the fridge ready to go the the supermarkets.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 12Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so friendly
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Ashby-De-La-Zouch, ENG2 July 2015
Very hard working environment, staff were rude, no one listened to you. Very unorganised. Even when injuries occurred due to heavy lifting, we were told to continue or don't come back tomorrow
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Secure Job
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Stourton, Leeds, ENG26 October 2014
Order picking, Loading trailers, LLOP / PPT driving.

a good warehouse to work at and its a secure job. Cant complain.
Pros
a good canteen and free milk
Cons
cold warehouse
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too many bosses
warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  redditch8 January 2013
long unsocial hours poor management good co workers made redundant
Pros
wages
Cons
unsociable hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report

See more ARLA FOODS reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ARLA FOODS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 201 reviews
571
460
330
217
123

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.4Culture

ARLA FOODS Reviews by Location