Argos Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 388 reviews matching the search See all 2,598 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people made it
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Epping, Essex15 October 2018
I really enjoyed my time working at the Argos Epping store.
We had a great team who was gelled really well together.
The area that Argos needs to work is is the salary. The amount of work they expect, and the pay they offer don't always match up.
Pros
people
Cons
salary and hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productuive
Customer Services Manager (Former Employee) –  Berwick-Upon-Tweed13 October 2018
enjoyed my stop gap at Argos, in a section I never thought I would enjoy.
Good company to work for, great benefits and chances of advancement if you put the work in.
Pros
discounts
Cons
not many full time roles
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
argos
Sales adviser (Former Employee) –  Llantrisant, Rhondda Cynon Taff11 October 2018
this was a good part time job. gets really busy around Christmas. always n your feet but not a bad job. .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Driver (Current Employee) –  Brighton, East Sussex9 October 2018
hard work and miss brakes a lot and under payed for the work we do we do more work then the on floor workers and have later finish times on Christmas we finish 12am some times
Pros
friends
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many managers
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Grimsby19 September 2018
This place is a mini version of Amazon warehouses. The management are lacking resources and required skills, the hours are very minimal, low pay. No progression.
Pros
Getting overtime during December
Cons
Mini version of Amazon
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Pontardawe17 September 2018
I enjotyed working part time in argos for over two years, my collegues and managers were all very friendly and supportive and it made me enjoy working every saturday due to the staff which worked those shifts.

However, towaqrds the end of my time there it did feel as though i was being phased out due to the fact my hours were being cut right down to my minimum contract, whereas some people were recieving many many hours over their min contract.
Pros
Nice shifts
Cons
limited weekly hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, nice colleagues
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London6 September 2018
At argos you instantly feel comfortable, everyone is welcoming and friendly and you have the assistance that you need, it's a good company to work for however, the rate of pay for under 21's isnt that good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Motherwell, North Lanarkshire21 August 2018
Good company to work for.

Very local for myself and local buses to the site

Good working as part as a team

Very busy at festive period.

Friendly staff
Pros
Local
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work at, not enough hours
Customer Advisor (Former Employee) –  Congleton, Cheshire14 August 2018
I enjoyed working here for the short time i was there, although I would have wished to have more hours. The pay was 'okay' but I would be looking for something which is better paid.
Pros
Friendly atmosphere
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Crawley14 August 2018
was a lovely place to work, relaxed shifts and the people were good, but the shift timings were bad and the pay was to low. also the state of the vans are really bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A bad place to work
Customer Advisor (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London13 August 2018
Over the years working with them there is not raise in salary which is very close to the National minimum.
That's not good a place to work for life as the chances to succeed are short.
Pros
Nice environment, good people, customers
Cons
Poor salary, few hours contract
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fab place to work
Fast Track Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Holyhead, Gwynedd8 August 2018
I have loved every minute working for Argos, I think this has a lot to do with the excellent Management team there based at Holyhead. Great atmosphere and happy staff, this makes such a difference. The management are approachable and understanding, also don't take any s**t. Plenty of benefits and rewards A happy place to work :)
Pros
rewarded (vouchers)
Cons
short shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place for students
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Luton7 August 2018
Nice place to work if you're a student. Lovely team, only thing is the hours aren't great, most of the shifts are 3-5 hours long which isn't really worth it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk23 July 2018
ove it was fab great time and great people would work there again any time. team was great and so was working with the company and good pay and sgood hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job
Stock assistant (Former Employee) –  Cupar, Fife22 July 2018
Easy workplace to be in, great people to work with, but needs better hours that are more stabled and a little more minimum wage to live on, other than that, I enjoyed my time there
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh
Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Basingstoke, Hampshire16 July 2018
Was alright had better jobs, very busy around the Xmas time but that was expected mangers alright but push you to get the targets all the time which gets boring
Pros
Pay
Cons
Targets
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun working place
Warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  Stoke-on-Trent11 July 2018
i had good experience when i was working as agency worker for Argos their was not really issue i get alone well with staff. the manager were friendly approachable. i had good time working their.
Pros
you bring your own lunch
Cons
the hours were not that long
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moderate
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Strood1 July 2018
Flexible shifts and good management. Salary could be better considering the intensity of the work done in the stock room. Do not have to clock out during breaks. Little recognition for good work. Difficult targets to meet on tills.
Pros
Flexible hours and shifts, good staff
Cons
Short hours, intense work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for team building and training
Customer service role (Former Employee) –  Christchurch14 June 2018
supportive and motivating team at both the Christchurch and Staines stores.
teamwork
excellent training
varying workdays
flexible work hours
supportive management
job satisfaction
extra hours available
adequate pay
good health and safety
detailed training
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Management Issues
Customer Services Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Swindon11 June 2018
I worked in argos for over a year and had 4 different managers who didn't know how to do their job properly. Jobs that were supposed to be completed by a manager were left to regular staff. Managers took more breaks than entitled to because they 'could'.
Pros
Meet friends, Gain experience
Cons
Long hours, Short breaks, Poor management, Poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Argos. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 2,599 reviews
5807
4900
3593
2165
1134

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture