Arcadia Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
exciting
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oxford Circus, Greater London12 October 2018
good and fun i enjoy job i do good job fold jeans i go for lunch i have good convo with friends we drinking on friday we all laughing we enjoy very much
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my time here
Customer Sales and assistance role (Former Employee) –  County Down10 October 2018
I enjoyed my time with arcadia group and would possibly go back to this role if offered. People were friendly and as i say it was a good overall role.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Falkirk, Stirlingshire, Falkirk3 October 2018
I have enjoyed working within the Arcadia Group for 30 years now and have enjoyed my time with them. Unfortunately I am being made redundant in January
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Burton Menswear Deputy Manager (Former Employee) –  Spalding, Lincolnshire3 October 2018
Was fun and you can work your way up quickly but unfortunately the renumeration in retail is not the best. There wasn't a great deal of management you had to wing it a lot of the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, but judgemental workplace.
Press Team Assistant (Former Employee) –  London1 October 2018
Fun close team, but the general atmosphere feels particularly judgy and feels a bit corporate rather than cooperative. Feel fear to approach higher members of the teams for help, as feel like they look down on those sort of requests.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
prouctive an fun work environment
Customer Assistant (Current Employee) –  burton hempstead valley1 October 2018
my job on the whole is great, it the perfect first job in my opinion, the management at my store are amazing and the area manager sally is also great. I would say the only downside to it is the salary, however the benefits make up for that in a way
Pros
25% discount in any arcadia store
Cons
low hourly rate at £5.75
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, busy, tiresome, repetitive
Sales Assistant/Head Cashier (Current Employee) –  Manchester27 September 2018
I only worked as a retail assistant. I did enjoy it, to begin with, but after a while, it became to repetitive for me.
I loved the people I worked with, made some great friends that will probably last a lifetime.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my time with them
EXPERIENCED SALES ADVISOR (Former Employee) –  Preston26 September 2018
I enjoyed coming up to 4 years within the company and just want to move on and find somewhereI can move up and progress.

The management were always good and working there was always pleasant
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Actually great
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London26 September 2018
if you have a fun team its great if not its so rubbish. Not really much chance of promotion they normally hire other rather than training people up. Managers can be unreliable at times especially with holiday
Pros
uniform 60% off
Cons
if you aren't with fun people its so long
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
Sales advisor (Former Employee) –  Cardiff, Cardiff25 September 2018
very busy enviroment but good pay although some managers are very rude and demanding but otherwise very nice place to work and it is nice to wear the jewellery
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Deputy Manager (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London16 September 2018
great place to work with some benefits, nice atmosphere and productive. every day is a different day with new challenges. the most enjoyable part of the job is meeting new people and able to help them with any queries they have. the hardest part of the job is to be in one department and not able to work around the shop.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My colleagues are great, but management are too pushy
Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, Cambridgeshire13 September 2018
I work on the tills, deal with customers. Tidy and restock the shop floor. My colleagues are great, I've made friends for life. Management favour people who do more hours and sometimes disregard the staff who do fewer hours. Not always a rewarding job, you don't get praise very easily. I like what I do however I can't see myself growing further in the role.
Pros
Discount on clothes
Cons
Not always rewarding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Stylist (Former Employee) –  New York State12 September 2018
Stylist
TOPSHOP - New York, NY November 2016
Stylist for 'Topman Personal Shopping' Events

Incredible Experience with an amazing team in New york City.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company to work for
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire9 September 2018
I have worked for Topshop for 3 years and in the beginning it was a really good company to work for it used to be really good for progression and the salary was competitive. I would only recommend for someone who is young and looking for part time work. Now stores are under staffed and poorly treated. The only benefit of working here is the discount. The management leave the floors severely understaffed and leaving the team leaders to constantly deal with complaints about things going wrong, being under staffed and often the stores being really hot during the summer. The management really do not care about the staff and there well being in the slightest. It is one of the worst companies I have ever worked for with nearly all the staff in my store looking for a new job.
Pros
discount
Cons
hours, management and treatment of staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flagship Store
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Oxford Street, Greater London7 September 2018
Busy atmosphere, poor management. Staff are friendly, but management dismiss your presence so easily, belittle your intelligence and don't see how valuable the sales advisors are to the actual retail experience of customers
Pros
Uniform
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enjoyable
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Trafford Centre, Greater Manchester7 September 2018
horrible management that bullied young girls out of their jobs, would not recommend working here when studying as they do not care if your education come first
Pros
25% off clothes and small uniforms allowance of 60% every 3 months
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Wrexham, Wrexham3 September 2018
It was an ok company to work for, my salary was always good and the staff were always good to work with, i would definitely work for arcadia again now or in the future for sure.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Arcadia
3rd Line Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London3 September 2018
A great company to work for... Lots of interesting, Challenging IT projects to complete to help the retail business function and develop and compete on the high street. Every day was different but the main focus was to support all IT functions, I was exposed to all levels of IT from Maintenance, Installation, Networking, Disaster recovery and extensive Project work. I have continually developed my IT skills in the following areas, PC's and Networking and later on all aspects of the Apple Mac environment from Installation, Support and Project work and have extensive knowledge of deployment tools such as Casper. The management where great and very supportive of us. The workplace culture was great too and was very much team based. The hardest part of the job for me was the 13 hour commute to Leeds everyday when I was relocated there. The most enjoyable part of the job was there was good atmosphere with my team based colleges.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Sales Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bedford, Bedfordshire29 August 2018
The store is small and fairly quite.
I love the customer interaction part of the job, but there can be tension between the staff at times. Good staff discount of 60% every three months. 25% at all other times.
Pros
Staff discount
Cons
Only an 8 hour per week contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, however...
Sales Assistant & Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Romford29 August 2018
Very hard to advance. The management just don’t care about advancing staff, even though they have targets for this. The management team i worked for we’re rude and liked to belittle staff, even in front of customers on the shopfloor. I would never work for them again.
Pros
None
Cons
Rude management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Arcadia Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,855 reviews
5568
4669
3396
2135
187

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture