Aramark

Aramark Employee Reviews

Found 401 reviews matching the search See all 16,327 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting Work Place
Cleaning Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Belfast, County Antrim17 January 2020
As long as you do the jobs that you have to do I find the job interesting.Meet the public and make sure public areas are kept clean at all times.Management easy to get along to as long as you do the tasks that are set for you.Starting early to get place cleaned for place opening.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Mess Accountant (Former Employee) –  Linton-on-Ouse, North Yorkshire16 January 2020
I covered maternity leave in this role. The site was preparing to close down and so the person returning from maternity leave was just staying on for redundancy settlement. Morale was very low which could be difficult to work with at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Waitress
Waitress (Current Employee) –  Highcliffe7 January 2020
Pay was okay. 0 hours contracted so suited me as I’m young so could basically choose when I could work. Management was good and were willing to try and help with any problems you had. Good at making sure you had all your health and safety levels.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really god company!
Kitchen Assistant (Former Employee) –  Heywood, Greater Manchester2 January 2020
i would love to work for the company again but i had to leave due to my home life getting the better of me making me an unreliable part of the team. I appreciate them for putting up with me back then
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aramark
Catering Assistant (Current Employee) –  Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire30 December 2019
My previous employer was tuped over in September 2019 to Aramark so it was not my choice to work for them. All of our employees were reassured that the business would run exactly as it had previously which turned out to be a lie. Instead of supplying existing casual hours workers with contracts they employed outside workers with full-time hours which was not at all fair.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Kitchen Porter (Current Employee) –  London29 December 2019
Very well organised company, I enjoyed my time there l, friendly chefs & management, they also had plenty of opportunities to climb the ladder which I like in a company, i decided to leave and help my brothers construction company grow but unfortunately he isn’t very busy and I’m 23 year old who needs to pay to keep a roof over his head and need something more steady.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Demi Chef de Partie (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh24 December 2019
Good place, I enjoyed working with the team I had at the tine, ever one was very nice, nice easy job nothing too stressful, not to difficult to get to or find
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my job at aramark
Kitchen assistant (Former Employee) –  Pilsworth, Greater Manchester21 December 2019
I absoultly loved My job at aramark was a good place to work i would defintely go back there And work again its a clean enviroment nice freindly staff And a overall good place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place i have ever work
adhoc Chef (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen20 December 2019
have worked here for a couple of years and is now run by ex military and the office staff are premature just left the school kind of people have not been trained the correct way and talk to you as if you were 5 yrs old a joke really if you think about
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a friendly team player place
Retail Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Uk16 December 2019
Very clicky even big bosses, bullying from higher up, very stressful, little praise, if any at all? No training, ILL fitting uniforms. No job cover,no help support or guidance. Felt very very let down, left very stressed, had to go off sick because of the stress and job conditions,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
started off great with different food
Chef/Cook (Former Employee) –  Doncaster, South Yorkshire12 December 2019
worst place i have worked no help from catering manager people on ling term sick always short staffed and if they send cover for cooking they send a pot washer from other sites and vey unsafe place as smoke alarm taped up saying faulty
Pros
non
Cons
no breaks no help
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job to home life terable
Mobile Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Belfast2 December 2019
Last min changes to schedule could get a mgs as late as 11PM telling you to go to site at 5am that's a 1hour drive from your home.
To meny bosses with one manager and 3 supervisors dictating your day you could work up to 14hours in a day. The change to yoscheduled
Bad work to life balance and no thanks for the hard work you put in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of progression
Steward (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen, Aberdeen City1 December 2019
I joined to progress in my career offshore and in my 7 years I saw friends of a ops manager be promoted with less years experience and lack of experience in all roles Or no experience at all. (Three of the people I’m talking about boasted about being this persons friend and him promising the promotion ASAP)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shocking
Manager in Training (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London28 November 2019
Worse company I’ve ever worked for. Management are bullies. The food quality is very poor and over priced but they don’t care about customers or welfare of there staff. Paper work is terrible and lack of training on how actually to do it. No support just criticism
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
CHEF/STEWARD (Current Employee) –  Preston, Lancashire27 November 2019
I keep the sgt's mess clean and /tidy and I serve them the meals and do tea and toast at 10;00 am. I have learnt a variety of skill's .The management are easy to approach if you have any problem's.It is good place to work. .I enjoy doing function's and the guest's have a good time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
See below
General Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sunbury-on-Thames, Surrey19 November 2019
Working for Aramark can be fun, challenging and rewarding depending on the site location, colleagues and upper management team overseeing said location.

I'm rather lucky that I generally enjoyed my role within the company, and my line manager and fellow colleagues were great.
The work wasn't too strenuous and the clients were very friendly too.

Sadly, there was no job progression and the salary/Wage is fairly low in comparison to other sites/companies performing the same duties.

To sum it up, Aramark isn't a bad company to work for, but neither is it great either.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Temporary contract mobilisation (Former Employee) –  Belfast19 November 2019
Enjoyed the work. Staff were very good and supportive.
Given time and work l could have progressed but contract was temporary. Given the opportunity l would return
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AD-HOC Steward
Steward (Current Employee) –  Aberdeen, Aberdeen City13 November 2019
If you're ad-hoc you might get a lot work on summer time but, not do much in winter time. Not a lot permanent slots. For what we do, we should get paid more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leuchars station
Chef (Former Employee) –  Leuchars10 November 2019
Don’t work here.disgusting management head up there arses. Great executive head chef. Too many chiefs not enough Indians .couple of good eggs.plenty rats too
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disgusting management
General Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cambridge7 November 2019
Terrible place do not I repeat do not work for Aramark. Senior Management are terrible and treat you like dirt. Had a really nice chef manager and Sous chef but they left after being over worked and under staffed. The chef manager who came in after was a control freak, didn't know how to manage people and tried to micro manage whilst making her friends life easy.








easy
essy
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aramark. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 16,327 reviews
54.5K
44.8K
33.9K
21.5K
11.6K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture