Apple Work-Life Balance reviews

Found 101 reviews matching the search See all 6,456 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people you work with are great
Specialist (Former Employee) –  Manchester13 November 2018
Apple likes to hire people who are progressive and like-minded. So the relationships you make with the people on the floor with you are genuine. That being said though, management can be frustrating. It's a company that says it cares for their people, but there's been plenty of times where any innovative ideas were passed up, and then months down the line those same ideas are being implemented without so much as a thank you. They rely on umbrella policies far too often, rather than judging situations on a person-to-person basis. This also leads to a lot of micromanagement. The store can be absolutely dead, and you'll still get a manager breathing down your neck saying that you need to check-in with the one person in the store even though about 4 other specialists already have.
Pros
Genuine connections with the people you work with
Cons
Umbrella policies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright
SOFTWARE ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  North East4 November 2018
The people were friendly but with the shifts being all over the place you dont really have much time in between shifts and it gets a bit repetitive and sickening after a while when you dont have a sleeping pattern
Pros
nice people
Cons
too much
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace culture
Operations Assistant (Current Employee) –  Brent Cross Station, Greater London2 November 2018
Values people and is a lovely place to work, great people and environment. Great opportunities for self development and also opportunities to grow within the business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Product Zone Specialist (Former Employee) –  Liverpool1 November 2018
Good company to work for.
Not a lot of opportunity to progress.
Great benefits.
Great salaries.
Great people culture.
No day is the same.
Hardest part is how busy it can be the exceptions put on you by customers. Customers can be demanding and abusive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London22 October 2018
Great company with good perks and benifits. Allowed me to grow and develop as an individual. The company supplied we with all the relevant training I needed to advance within my employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great but difficult to get ahead.
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Southampton26 September 2018
Best company I have ever worked for but incredibly competitive to advance. Brilliant atmosphere and positive working relationships. Benefits are amazing.
Pros
Benefits, People
Cons
Hard to Advance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Held Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Manchester16 September 2018
Great place to work, amazing opportunities to progress into any sector of the company.

Colleagues and management are a great selection of people from varying backgrounds.

All management are very supportive of your current and future plans.
Pros
Progression
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Sales Specialist (Former Employee) –  London2 September 2018
Great teamwork work environment, fantastic corporate culture, excellent benefits. If you love customer service and technology this is the right environment for you. It is always busy and there is always a positive buzz. The team are like a family and support each other.
Pros
Work environment and benefits
Cons
Work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best people in the world
Technical Expert (Former Employee) –  Brighton22 August 2018
Title says it all. I don't have time to go into detail, if you really want to know how I feel about the company I strongly recommend getting in touch to organise an interview.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative and busy workplace
Creative- Full Time (Former Employee) –  Bristol, Bristol6 August 2018
Great place to work. Fun but very busy. Great leadership and a well balanced day. Focus on work/life balance is massive here and a healthy lifestyle so you are encouraged to use gyms, run, cycle to work and eat well.
Great times here over the five years I was there for.
Pros
High level training on all things Apple.
Cons
Depending on the role, it can be exhausting.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and rewarding workplace
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Southampton2 August 2018
Amazing place to work, always fun and makes you excited to go to work each day, Nice to be able to help people and tell them the truth. Hard to move up into higher roles as so many people are also trying.
Everybody feels like a family there
Pros
Healthcare, Exciting, fun
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, great company, great values.
Technical Expert (Current Employee) –  Norwich16 July 2018
Apple is a great place to work for a variety of reasons. The best reason is the people - Apple is notorious for hiring pleasant, friendly people and everyone I work with is exactly that, even the management.
The leadership team and Apple listen to us as employees, and ion my time with them the environment has changed so much to accommodate our feedback and to make our work life more pleasant and therefore we become more productive.
Pros
benefits, team, rewarding work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best workplace I have worked at
Specialist (Former Employee) –  London27 June 2018
Very challenging environment being in the Regent st. store as it is the busiest store in EU.
A lot of entitled customers do come in expecting you to fix all their problems on the spot, just because they have purchased an expensive product.

Work can be fun and lighthearted but their is still an expectation from management to uphold excellent customer services. They expect you to often go beyond excellent at times which can be draining if you are new to it.

You will genuinely meet customers who are cool and often doing exciting things in media which if you are studying any of those subjects could be very beneficial to your progress as you never know who you may meet.

Overall, the company can be (i've heard it reffered to as) Culty in the way they love apple. But i guess that is what it takes for them to deliver, and it does show.

It is still a great company to work for and you will be rewarded fairly with pay rises and shares.

I really did enjoy working there you'll meet some cool people some old people but that wont stop you from getting on with them.

Also genera
Pros
Share Scheme, pay, Not hardwork, Free food sometimes on holidays
Cons
Over the top customers, Culty environment at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job I've had
Specialist (Former Employee) –  Manchester Central12 June 2018
Apple care for their employees and it makes such a refreshing change to the average job in the UK. They respect each and every employee and always go above and beyond to help you to be successful in the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Technical Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bluewater, Kent9 May 2018
i have worked in a few stores and they all have there own kind of people. each store hires people with similar interests. so i found personalities can clash when new people arrive.
overall the company can be good to work for if your overly passionate about the brand. I just had a bad experience with pay and hr along with other issues caused me to fall out of love with the brand. i will always continue to use apple products even after i stop working for the company.
Pros
benefits
Cons
stressful environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity for young professionals
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Essex9 May 2018
A interesting company to work for with some great opportunities for young professionals to understand the culture with a gigantic organisation. Limited opprtunties to progress through the company.
Pros
Stock entitlement
Cons
Lack of people centric management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great fun
Retail specialist (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes1 May 2018
The job was amazing, the culture and the staff were all so supportive and had unique talents. It is more than a shop. The customer service skills you gain are like no other too.
Pros
Lunch, salary, culture, joy, events.
Cons
Little flexibility, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Channel Marketing Manager (Current Employee) –  London25 April 2018
Fantastic company for experience. No work/life balance or progression of career. Great exposure to some International projects and cross functional work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Specialist at flagship store on Regent Street (Current Employee) –  London15 April 2018
- Very good company to work for
- Amazing benefits
- Strong focus on customer service and honesty
- Career development sometimes limited
- Not working with commissions creates great atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company in the world
Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bromley9 April 2018
I loved the culture of this company, the focus was its employees and keeping them happy. Because if your employees are happy, they'll do the job anyway. A lot of love, a lot of creativity & a lot of area for personal growth
Pros
Discounts, Free private Health Care
Cons
Depending what store you work in, hours can be until late
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report