Apleona Employee Reviews

Found 15 reviews matching the search See all 29 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Concierge / Security Officer (Current Employee) –  City of London, Greater London10 September 2018
Apleona is a team of skilled professionals. All Employees are deducted to bring the company on top level how they are getting support and appreciation from Employer.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp cover cleaner
Cleaner full time (Former Employee) –  Cheshunt, Hertfordshire29 August 2018
Found staff friendly and helpful at my placement, Apleona Manager very helpful and accommodating regarding hours... He was happy as long as daily clean completed to high standard. ( only paid my time,obviously).
Plenty of stock, if running low or needed something, I only had to ask. No pay problems.
Would contract for these again.
Pros
Great, just left to get on with it
Cons
Only a short term contract
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid horrible company
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester19 August 2018
The worst company i worked for, never meet any expectations rob you off your holiday entitlement and tell you that you owe them money. The pay period is stupid paid 3 weeks then 5 weeks then 4 doesnt make sense
Pros
None
Cons
Never apply
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid is the Best Option
Building Manager (Current Employee) –  Midlands15 August 2018
Out of date working practices and exceptionally poor senior management who are so far removed from modern management practices it’s laughable.

If you can get yourself into a good team then you are at least sure of some relief as the teams on the ground are the only redeeming benefit of this company.
Pros
Nine come to mind
Cons
Not enough character allowance to list them all
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Technical Administrator (Former Employee) –  Godalming, Surrey31 July 2018
Every day was different from dealing with engineers, clients and managers
working on compliance, raising PO
working out rotas
dealing with phone and email enquiries
helping 7 managers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive teams at Ashford
Duty manager (Current Employee) –  Ashford, Kent22 June 2018
Been with the company 12 months, the team at Ashford are very flexible and team work orientated.
Apleona invests in employees and engages the team well
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work
Mso (Current Employee) –  Ashford, Kent17 June 2018
I’ve work with apleona now for 2 yrs and have enjoyed working for them at the ashford outlet great place to work always lots of variation in your work
Pros
Good work atmosphere
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team and well supported by management
Soft Services Manager (Current Employee) –  Ashford, Kent13 June 2018
I have worked for Apleona for a year now and they have been very supportive over this time. The team that I work with are fantastic all getting on well and looking out for each other. The support from my area manager is second to none he lets me run my site but is always on hand to support when needed. Its a good place to work very much a one team approach.
Pros
Good team spirit
Cons
I end up staying a little to long at work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviroment
Customer Service Administrator (Current Employee) –  Hamilton23 May 2018
A fun place to work at times but unfortunately due to changes the work load had increased and morale is down. Management are friendly and helpful with any issues you may have; work related or personal.
Pros
Generous with granting holidays.
Cons
No way of progressing within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid simple
Cleaning Operative (Former Employee) –  York designer outlet17 May 2018
York designer outlet nice cleaning team and retail team but horrendous company, no stock,can’t keep a manager had 5 in last year alone, and always understaffed
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the job
Front of House Receptionist at RSA (Current Employee) –  Liverpool, Merseyside16 March 2018
Meeting new people on a day to day basis. I deal with all levels of people from a member of staff to a CEO. We have wonderful engagement days with local suppliers to the business and schools.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 13Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New Company trying to build Business Development Team
Soft Services Estimator (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London7 March 2018
Most work days can be spent in meetings. Open plan office with very good setting. HR procedures are usually not adhered to by senior managers.
Staff morale could be improved upon with more feedback on their performance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 8Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company I’ve ever worked for
Window Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Francis Crick Institute london2 February 2018
Worked as a window cleaner , no equipment no tools no uniform. Managers rud and neglect everything. The managers have zero knowledge and think they are above you. Treated very badly and was spoken to like a kid
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 53No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No day is ever the same
Regional Administrator (Current Employee) –  Godalming, Surrey19 April 2017
There really isn't a typical day at my current work place
One minute i could be running reports the next helping a engineer or manager
to answering enquires
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 28Report

See more Apleona reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Apleona. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 29 reviews
53
410
35
24
17

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.8Culture

Apleona Reviews by Location