Apex Agency Employee Reviews

Found 42 reviews matching the search See all 46 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lies after lies
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Dundee, Dundee City27 June 2019
was told hourly rate, never mentioned umbrella company that pays. then was min wage. site agent threats of docking wage when taking smoke break. BUNCH OF LIERS. lasted 3 days that's enough bull for me
Pros
None
Cons
Lies to back teeth, Aviod
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Glasgow Apex
Construction Labourer (Former Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow10 May 2019
The lies and bull was fluent and the money was rubbish too.. avoid like the plague. however they do get top marks for being the most unprofessional agency in Britain. Unfortunately apex are not worthy of the one star ratings as they score minus 5 stars in each category
Pros
None
Cons
Cons would be the staff who work for them
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pay offered was a lie
labourer (Former Employee) –  West Yorkshire1 May 2019
Dont bother with this agency, they offer you an hourly rate and when their payroll company have finished deducting double tax and NI you come out with minimum wage. when you question this they say its right. would never work for them again
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ignorant
Labourer (Former Employee) –  West Yorkshire16 April 2019
Promised me a job and gave me a start date I never got one and When you ring them up no answer you leave them a message no reply ignorant and wast of time avoid at all costs
Pros
Non
Cons
Ignorant
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disgraceful
Ground Worker (Former Employee) –  Manchester Central, Greater Manchester2 April 2019
Unprofessional agency. Did work for them and I'm still waiting to be paid. I wouldn't waste your time working for these. I try and contact them and just get fobbed off
Pros
Non
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid at all costs!
Scaffolder (Former Employee) –  Blairgowrie, Perth and Kinross6 March 2019
Worked for them for 3 weeks and have not been paid, they make excuses up and lie. The latest one was there was damage to the canteen that 100s of people use every week, there was damage to the rooms when we got there and damage to the rooms when we left, can’t believe they actually get away with stealing from employees. Currently getting solicitors involved and are in the process of sueing them. They should not be operating it’s lies after lies
Pros
None!
Cons
Work for free
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laundry Operative
None (Former Employee) –  Coatbridge, North Lanarkshire11 January 2019
This company advertise work for Laundry in Coatbridge.
Avoid at all costs unless you are Polish of course as this is the only way you will get work. I registered with this agency for laundry work that they were advertising for and 6 months down the line still had no work even though they continue to advertise for this job. I know for a fact they have placed workers there. Guess what they are all Polish. Tbey should just put on advert it's for Polish people only. Then people like me wouldn't waste their time snd money going in to register..
Pros
None unless your Polish
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 45No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rude
Job applicant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London3 December 2018
I asked Apex to remove me from their database according to the European law. Two months later I keep receiving text messages for labouring jobs. I am a black card with lvl 6 nvq
Pros
Jobs are real
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 39No 11Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shocking
Counterbalance Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  East Kilbride, South Lanarkshire22 November 2018
Hands down the worst agency to work with. Was hit with emergency tax right off the bat, work was sporadic and not as promised, incorrect hours placed into my wage on several occasions and was chinned when I refused work unknown to me that it was 2 hours travel after I said yes to it. They couldn't run a bath, and I'd advise anyone to steer clear of them. A complete waste of time.
Pros
Nothing to mention
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 60No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shocking agency and barely legal
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Irvine, North Ayrshire21 November 2018
Worked as a labourer in Irvine for 6 weeks, job was ok but wages were cut to a minimum, Edinburgh staff are very rude and unprofessional, no communication and no decency. Work was scarce afterwords and tbh I wouldn’t advise anyone to work for them and most of there adverts for jobs are fake or otherwise not there!!! Stay well clear!!!
Pros
None
Cons
The full company
Was this review helpful?Yes 61No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolute joke ae a agency
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Irvine, North Ayrshire17 November 2018
Complete and utter joke got me to travel from Ayrshire to Glasgow to register with the promise of 40 hours a week in Irvine with an immediate start then waited two weeks for a shift got offerd one more shift then nuhin there full of empty promises
Pros
None
Cons
Everything they say
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
double NI and tax taken off you before you get paid
Agency Labourer (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh / Fife12 November 2018
Good assignments and compaines and variety as well as getting experience of the construction industustry .

I hate how indigo the umbrella company take 2 lots of NI off you as well as tax and a fee for paying you i think they should be wearing a mask considering how much they take off what you are left to live on
Pros
good companies to work for
Cons
how much is deducted before you get paid is a joke
Was this review helpful?Yes 55No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So far so good
Joiner (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh28 October 2018
I was working for Apex in Edinburgh as a joiner couple of times never had any issues with anything (maybe I was lucky not idea) overall process of hiring was simple and fast. When one project was finished I went to different site but through different agency. And I was informed about that so I had time to organise something else. After couple of weeks I worked again through Apex and again no problems with anything. Basically you can't stick with one agency unless you like days off. I guess everyone know that.
Pros
Easy process of hiring
Cons
Not constant offer jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 23Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shocking agency
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Glasgow15 October 2018
Full of snakes think they can be little people .
Mess you around
Very un professional
Money is cut down to the min.
Lie to you face
Stay clear of glasgow branch they dont deserve the work or the clientel.
Pros
Zero
Cons
Zero
Was this review helpful?Yes 66No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not happy
Labourer (Current Employee) –  London7 October 2018
Too much tax paid for apex. They has lie to me about rate pay. No answering on the phone.
So' i don like it because i really pay too much tax for it.
Pros
No free luches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 59No 8Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Salary
Labourer (Temporary) (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester11 September 2018
Not good agency. Didnt pay me for my one day wages. Dont care about my timesheet. Dont work with them as a labourer. Find something else.
Didnt pay my wage and blaming on site people
Was this review helpful?Yes 63No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Find you work for 1993 wage
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Glasgow Airport23 August 2018
Great for work Terrible for wages, would say yes to working with apex however don’t rely on them to put petrol in your car or food on your table! Before you collect your wage you get taxed and national insurance by apex company so you are paying someone else’s tax and nat insurance before you get your own tax and then national insurance so you are paying double tax and double national insurance..

Better just to sign on and claim from the job centre as you will be financially secure than to work as an labourer with apex!
Pros
Work
Cons
Wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 100No 7Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend
Pallet Repairer (Former Employee) –  Uddingston, South Lanarkshire20 July 2018
I was promised 12 weeks work and after two days was text to say you are no longer required. No reasons, or feedback. I spoke to the manager who said " its not my fault" now that's helpful.
I would not recommend this agency to anyone, keep clear.
Maybe if they took work from decent employers and not someone who clearly needs to advertise every week because what is asked of you is impossible.
Pros
non
Cons
no feedback and employers who treat people like numbers
Was this review helpful?Yes 76No 8Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst "employer" agency ever worked with!
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Paisley, Renfrewshire27 June 2018
Lack of communication, lack of support, pure disregard for you as a human being, late payroll and pathetic excuses to why you didn't get paid on time! The arrogance of the recruitment and office team is unbelievable! Patronising, belittling, unempathetic is everything you will get from these stuck up, superior-wannabe's!

In summary, unless you're desperate for employment don't use them!
Pros
When I eventually got my pay!
Cons
Everything!
Was this review helpful?Yes 88No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Agency!!
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Kilwinning, North Ayrshire25 June 2018
Doing everything in their power not to pay me what I'm due they are placing blame on the site even though I have spoke to the guys on site and Apex have not sent timesheets!! Promised a months work and was finished after 2 days joke of an agency steer clear!!
Pros
None
Cons
Refusal to pay, Constant lies
Was this review helpful?Yes 104No 5Report