Ant Marketing
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Ant Marketing Employee Reviews

Job Title
Location
Found 62 reviews matching the search
See all 64 reviews
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I was employed here on a full time temp contract for the Serco campaign, first being in the call centre then working from home. Working in the centre was ok, the people you’re working with are what make the job easier. The breaks are tight, half an hour lunch and two ten mins throughout the day, I don’t think this is enough for such a monotonous job. After about a month or so we were sent to work from home, from here there were many problems. They set up a group chat on discord to communicate on but if they didn’t know the answer to your question they simply wouldn’t reply or say something unhelpful. Told not to log hours and then many of us had problems with pay. They were also just unreasonable. Because they had such a big intake of staff through this period the centre was so busy so I don’t think they could keep up. I don’t know how many of the problems here were down to this particular campaign or the centre in general. Towards the end we were all let go pretty suddenly, a day or two after we’d had an email about another possible contract extension. Though this place definitely has faults, it’s in a good location, the hours were fine, I met some great people here and was grateful to have a job during these times.
Pros
The people you work with
Cons
Unorganised, management
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Very bad that management gossips about the staff in a private chat! Bad management. If you have questions, they are annoyed.One teamleder is very good in seeing only the negative things e.g. focussing on what you do wrong,,,if you handle 9 calls good, but make 1 little mistake, the focus is on that little mistake,,And you receive immediatly a note in your file... With the right manangement this company could be rated 4/5 stars.Ow...and funny....they do the Track and Trace campaign, but in the office, there is def no social distancing going on...Too much staff in the office, and the equipment is poor...or not working, or you miss programs you need to do your job
Pros
none
Cons
all
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I never leave reviews, but I honestly can’t believe the circus of a job was actually something I endured for the amount of time I did.Training was marginally useful to the role, spending 4 days going over copious amounts of information to later learn some of it wasn’t correct, and the last day of “training” sat in the main call centre only to be told there was nothing for us to do, no log ins for us and to go away.Contracts for our campaign were provided from a third party and required persistence to obtain.Covid regulations are a token gesture at best. They have new starters weekly and over staff the main call centre, then tell you off for not finding a space (baring in mind some computers are missing parts and every other one is blocked off for distancing). Eventually they pack you off to one of their other sites or tell you to work from home so they can shove more in. Management gather together at the back and gossip, lean over you and use your computer with no sign of hand sanitiser use and non-one seems to have a mask. Heaven forbid you have a question or struggle to know what to do because about 9 times out of 10 you’ll feel worse for seeking the help.The campaign I was assigned to meant chasing orders and taking customer complaints for about 8 different companies, juggling web sites, systems and codes. Some computers didn’t even access some of the more important systems, meaning you had to rely on colleagues or message management to gather information for you. Management might I add, who constantly send emails berating the staff for things, and then contradict either - more...
Pros
Some of the people you work with, met some truly lovely people who deserve better than this job
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
The team are incredibly friendly and management are really helpful with any inquiries and getting you started at your own pace. The job itself is easy to get the hang of once you've had some practice and the competition between colleagues to get the most sales makes the job really exciting and fun.Whilst the salary isn't the highest paid, if you put effort in and make sales you will receive a really good bonus which actually makes a huge difference and pays more than other jobs. The company are also really generous in others ways, providing incentives for staff like free drinks and food. There has not been a minute of working here where I have felt uncomfortable or unwelcome and I feel like I have already made friends for life.If you take customer complaints to heart and are not willing to push for sales then this job will probably not be for you. You do have to be confident on the phone, make sales and be a good representation for the client. The key to this role is to take it seriously enough to make sales and do your job properly, but don't take it so seriously that a bad client will put your whole day off. Take it on the chin and move on.In previous reviews it was also mentioned that the breaks are terrible which I don't understand. At any company you work for you will likely receive around 45 min or an hour break. This job allows you to take your lunch whenever it suits you and any other breaks you may need for the toilet, a cigarette or to take your eyes away from the screen are not strict as long as you don't overdo it. I have found this job really comfortable and - more...
Pros
Great bonus, friendly staff
Cons
Not much chance to progress in the company
Was this review helpful?
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Absolutely horrendous company to work for. Management will bully you and make you feel as stupid as possible whilst sending out emails letting everyone know that if you don’t understand something you can just ask, not true at all as you’re made to feel thick if you do ask about it, that’s if they even bother replying to your question or helping you at all. Some of the management staff are genuinely absolutely amazing and try their best but the majority give you different answers which is very confusing and half of them don’t even know the policies you’re meant to be following. If you’re ill they’ll make you work the hours up that you’ve taken off for illness and make you jump through hoops just to have a day off. Everything you learn in your training is absolutely useless and all of the rules they give you are to make it easier for management to do their jobs and leave you stuck in the rubbish. Unless you want to be belittled by management/staff members and screamed at by customers then I promise, you do not want to work here.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Rubbish management, low pay, disgusting kitchen
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Ant Marketing
16 November 2020
Dear Former Employee, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are sorry to read that you have rated your experience at Ant Marketing below the level we would expect to achieve .We do offer platforms in which staff can discuss problems and issues in order for us to improve the working life and environment here at Ant.We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you further as it is a concern to us that you have had such a negative experience at Ant as we take these comments seriously.If you would like to do so, please call us on 0114 201 1345 or email us at recruitment@antmarketing.com at your convenience. We look forward to hearing from you
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Pay could be betterJob wasn’t too stressful but their policies were rubbishManagers are very disrespectful so my advice would be not to disclose any personal information (such as health issues) unless you really need to/
Pros
No dress code - flexible hours
Cons
Managers not nice, pay could be better, the building is dirty, no cctv
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
If you're offered a job and you need the money, as I did, then go for it (keep telling yourself it's only temporary). As a company I would say they are the worst I have ever worked for, the levels of incompetence must surely border on the fine line of illegality. It seemed as though you were paid what they fancied, rather than what you were owed - on more than one occasion. Never have I worked for a company with such a useless pay system (a common experience for colleagues). It felt as though you were buttered up to join and once through the door you were tossed aside as another number on the books. communication between management and to us as employees was nothing short of awful; particularly if working from home. Time critical questions would be ignored and managers would instead participate in constant Gif's and irrelevant chat. Personal knowledge regarding certain (currently high profile) campaigns was dismissed and discouraged in favour of reeling off incorrect information to patients. Particular managers were nice and tried their best but were outnumbered by the clowns around them. It felt to me management and senior management (that I had personal interactions with) were out of their depth with little to no knowledge or interest in the campaign - other than reaching their targets to milk more of tax payers money. It felt to me the vast majority of management would struggle to manage their way out of a paper bag on a wet day. Certain team managers were actively rude and obnoxious when presented with valid questions , it seemed as though they took questions personally - more...
Pros
A job is a job in times like these.
Cons
Management, Company policies, Pay (or lack thereof) and Obscure rules.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Ant Marketing
16 November 2020
Dear Former Employee, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are sorry to read that you have rated your experience at Ant Marketing below the level we would expect to achieve .We do offer platforms in which staff can discuss problems and issues in order for us to improve the working life and environment here at Ant.We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you further as it is a concern to us that you have had such a negative experience at Ant as we take these comments seriously.If you would like to do so, please call us on 0114 201 1345 or email us at recruitment@antmarketing.com at your convenience. We look forward to hearing from you
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Anecdotally, they employed young duty managers and with very little life experience and assigned too many managers to our campaign. The set up, whilst working from home, felt chaotic and a little disorganised with there being either a lack of communication and mixed messages from management. This was underpinned by the lack of organisation from the client who we were campaigning on behalf of.
Pros
Work from home.
Cons
Lack of communication or mixed messages.
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Having worked at other call centres in the local area, Ant are not that bad at all really. It is what it is, yes you start at minimum wage for most roles but if you take to the job well you can progress, and people have been promoted to management roles within months of working here. I think they have handled covid well, and I feel safe and clean in my working environment.
Pros
Nice environment, people are nice, campaign is nice
Cons
NMW pay
Was this review helpful?
We want to help you find great companies. Help us be the best!
Do these reviews help you learn more about working at Ant Marketing?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Ant marketing is by far the worst firm I have ever worked at. The team leaders harass girls and the management do nothing but sit, talk and ignore the employee’s asking questions. They’re all so far up there own creeks it’s unreal. Half the things you read on the job application is not true. Further more I would advise anyone to do anything other than this job as it is 100% depressing
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Ant Marketing
30 September 2020
Dear Former Employee, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are sorry to read that you have rated your experience at Ant Marketing below the level we would expect to achieve .We do offer platforms in which staff can discuss problems and issues in order for us to improve the working life and environment here at Ant.We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you further as it is a concern to us that you have had such a negative experience at Ant as we take these comments seriously.If you would like to do so, please call us on 0114 201 1345 or email us at recruitment@antmarketing.com at your convenience. We look forward to hearing from you
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Really really poor enviroment to work in, I only last a month and a bit. Originally started in a group of around 15 new starters and there was only 3 left by the time I left. Managements attitude stinks, training is abysmal and the building is not clean at all. Please avoid this company at all costs.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Ant Marketing
16 November 2020
Dear Former Employee, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are sorry to read that you have rated your experience at Ant Marketing below the level we would expect to achieve .We do offer platforms in which staff can discuss problems and issues in order for us to improve the working life and environment here at Ant.We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you further as it is a concern to us that you have had such a negative experience at Ant as we take these comments seriously.If you would like to do so, please call us on 0114 201 1345 or email us at recruitment@antmarketing.com at your convenience. We look forward to hearing from you
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
I only stayed here for EXACTLY 3 month (as you get charged 250 for training if you leave before 3 months). Very very bad management style. Unprofessional floor management however the upstairs management seemed really nice. Everyone who I started with and workout with left due to the management. Many mangers made staff cry daily.
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Never worked in a building so dirty and unorganised in my entire 25 years of life. You will walk and see left over food, litter, drinks and alcohol and what ever else you can think of just left everywhere. The computers do not work 65% of the time and if they do they are missing a keyboard or a mouse. We were only assigned managers in February, mind you I started my job in October. I’m convinced no one there knows what they are doing. Not a place to work if you want a serious job
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Ant Marketing
30 September 2020
Dear Former Employee, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are sorry to read that you have rated your experience at Ant Marketing below the level we would expect to achieve .We do offer platforms in which staff can discuss problems and issues in order for us to improve the working life and environment here at Ant.We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you further as it is a concern to us that you have had such a negative experience at Ant as we take these comments seriously.If you would like to do so, please call us on 0114 201 1345 or email us at recruitment@antmarketing.com at your convenience. We look forward to hearing from you
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
The fact that they do not really understand employer personal problems. They are strict about their work ethics. You really need to be a robot to work at peace.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Ant Marketing
30 September 2020
Dear Former Employee, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are sorry to read that you have rated your experience at Ant Marketing below the level we would expect to achieve .We do offer platforms in which staff can discuss problems and issues in order for us to improve the working life and environment here at Ant.We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you further as it is a concern to us that you have had such a negative experience at Ant as we take these comments seriously.If you would like to do so, please call us on 0114 201 1345 or email us at recruitment@antmarketing.com at your convenience. We look forward to hearing from you
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Great People and a fun environment to work in. Good opportunities to progress within management internally as they promote internal staff initially.
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Lovely people to work with but honestly the job was depressing, I felt like it is a place for people careers go to die (not managers but people on the phones) no area to move up. Bonus is good but money couldn't even keep me there.
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Ant Marketing is a good place to work. They look after their staff and organise fun incentives to motivate the teams. Call centre work can be repetitive, so they do everything they can to make it a fun environment, such as free pizza lunches and team incentive games to win gift cards. I have made some great friends here and I look forward to progressing at Ant Marketing. There seem to be some great opportunities at the moment.
Pros
Free pizza lunches
Cons
Repetitive job, but thats expected at a call centre
Was this review helpful?
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
So I went along to this place, only to be given a contract about not being paid for any training if I leave within a few months. Furthermore having looked at how tired the staff are and how the team leaders harass the girls you can be sure I resigned
Pros
Staff are friendly
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Ant Marketing
30 September 2020
Dear Former Employee, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are sorry to read that you have rated your experience at Ant Marketing below the level we would expect to achieve .We do offer platforms in which staff can discuss problems and issues in order for us to improve the working life and environment here at Ant.We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you further as it is a concern to us that you have had such a negative experience at Ant as we take these comments seriously.If you would like to do so, please call us on 0114 201 1345 or email us at recruitment@antmarketing.com at your convenience. We look forward to hearing from you
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Completely mislead on what the job was. Was hired as sales but was put on asset retrieval... Asking for card terminals back. 3 weeks later, I'm on a prebooked holiday and receive a snotty letter in the post saying my employment has been terminated! The whole experience with this company was awful. I had to sign an employment contract before starting which has a clause saying if I leave I have to pay back some of the training costs if its within 4 months. I ended up doing a job I never applied for, and was then sacked! The management were absolutely shocking, don't believe anything that is said to you. Oh, and if they make it out that there's a massive uncapped bonus available. There isn't. I was on 50p per card terminal that got returned to us. And all the data is recycled. They are not warm or even luke warm leads.. They're cold and dead. In fact there was one person I kept having to call to get a card terminal back, who genuinely was dead and has been for a couple of years. I was completely conned into taking a job that meant 3 hours total commute each day, spending 7 quid a day on train fares, all under the allure of a sales company. All I found was old IT equipment, a miserable workspace and getting absolutely shafted.
Pros
I'm usually an optimist but sometimes there's nothing to be optimistic about.
Cons
Everything.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Ant Marketing
19 September 2019
Dear Former Employee, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are sorry to read that you have rated your experience at Ant Marketing below the level we would expect to achieve .We do offer platforms in which staff can discuss problems and issues in order for us to improve the working life and environment here at Ant.We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you further as it is a concern to us that you have had such a negative experience at Ant as we take these comments seriously.If you would like to do so, please call us on 0114 201 1345 or email us at recruitment@antmarketing.com at your convenience. We look forward to hearing from you
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Very fast paced and every second is timed. Training on new campaigns is too short to do well at the job. A lot of competitive pressure to sell with high minimum targets to be achieved. Nice work colleagues is the only thing that keeps you going, unfortunately hardly any time to chat with anyone. Sometimes there is not enough work and you end up getting a weekly ticket for public transport and are sent home early or told to take unpaid days off, as there is no work available.
Pros
Fruit days
Cons
Fast paced, high targets and unpaid breaks
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Ant Marketing
19 September 2019
Dear Former Employee, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are sorry to read that you have rated your experience at Ant Marketing below the level we would expect to achieve .We do offer platforms in which staff can discuss problems and issues in order for us to improve the working life and environment here at Ant.We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you further as it is a concern to us that you have had such a negative experience at Ant as we take these comments seriously.If you would like to do so, please call us on 0114 201 1345 or email us at recruitment@antmarketing.com at your convenience. We look forward to hearing from you
Job work-life balance
Salary/Benefits
Job security/advancement
Management
Job culture
Football Team leader who creeped on and harassed every young girl that started.. poor lazy management You’re not paid for any breaks They do not care about you or value you at all, you are so easily replaced They will hire anyone
Pros
Some people you work with
Cons
Long hours, rude management
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Ant Marketing
11 March 2019
Dear Former Employee, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are sorry to read that you have rated your experience at Ant Marketing below the level we would expect to achieve . We do offer platforms in which staff can discuss problems and issues in order for us to improve the working life and environment here at Ant. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you further as it is a concern to us that you have had such a negative experience at Ant as we take these comments seriously. If you would like to do so, please call us on 0114 201 1345 or email us at recruitment@antmarketing.com at your convenience. We look forward to hearing from you
  1. Employee reviews