Anglian Home Improvements Employee Reviews

Found 142 reviews matching the search See all 143 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful place to work
Installation Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Fareham, Hampshire13 December 2019
no management support, no help for customers, customer service is horrific. no one wants to take responsibility for their actions and it really does make my life harder
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well deserved
Window Fitter (Former Employee) –  Surrey5 December 2019
A excellent company to work for and we'll respected they give you a free van and free diesel you work fourteen days on and get 3days off I would recommend it to most people who are in the window industry
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and happy work place
Double Glazing Installer (Former Employee) –  Stockport2 December 2019
Load the van at the depot

learn whats going to be happing that day as self employed

management were all great

people from every region, happy workforce good banter

hardest part of my job = working with my dad

most enjoyable part about my job was seeing different scenery
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but the pay check fluctuates which is confusing
Leaflet Distributor (Current Employee) –  Canterbury, Kent20 November 2019
Good place to work for a summer job and get basic skills in this workplace and very friendly people but the pay checks are never the same and it confused me a lot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High turnover of employees
Area Manager (Former Employee) –  Norwich13 November 2019
Senior management a joke very unsupportive always making rash decisions which ultimately lead to job loses, staff retention very poor and staff training is non existent please avoid at all costs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent
Cold caller (Former Employee) –  Nottingham29 October 2019
• Excelled in pitching products to customers, thus gained leads.
• Enticed and convinced customers on the new deals and offers.
• Shadowed experienced colleagues to improve pitch.
Cons
long hours and if you do not get a pitch you will not be paid
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment workplace
Customer Service Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sheffield, South Yorkshire10 October 2019
This Workplace gave me the skills of being independent. Plus, gave me the skills of facing customers and trying to persuade them to sign up to the business i was working for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrid place to work
Marketing agent (Former Employee) –  Truro, Cornwall7 October 2019
There is no basic salary.
No money at all in it.
They give you £50 for the first 2 weeks to 'help you' which wasn't even enough for my fuel to get to work.
Only good thing was the people you work with and even ten it's hit and miss.
If you're looking for something to do that is mind-numbingly boring and not get paid for any work that you do then best of luck.
there are so many better sales and marketing jobs out there.

100% DO NOT RECOMMEND
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolute con. Can't keep staff for a reason
Sales & Design Consultant (Former Employee) –  Stockport2 October 2019
Commission only pay. Which they don't pay in full. They still owe me thousands of pounds. Best leads given to the boss's family members which is about 50% of the staff. They force you to sell their products in an unethical & sometimes illegal manner.
Cons
Not being paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for.
Leaflet distributor (Current Employee) –  Ryde28 September 2019
I currently enjoy working for Anglian home improvements as they offer flexible working hours and places of work.
I have a supportive team leader which I appreciate. Maybe the pay isn't so good as I'd hoped, but overall it's a nice environment to be working in.
The other staff take good care for their employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor experience, and unfortunately it wasn't getting any better.
Glass Operative (Former Employee) –  Norwich26 September 2019
Place itself does look like scrap yard. Lack of health/safety almost everywhere. Workers are rude, only place I've seen people cursing at each other in front of managers and management doing nothing to help it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amazing business
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands25 September 2019
Anglian home improvements is an amazing business with amazing managers couldn't really fault them. I worked 6 days a week some weeks and in different areas with easy commute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was rubbish to work there
Leaflet Distributor (Former Employee) –  Solihull20 September 2019
I delivered leaflets for them did not get paid properly was asked to get sales for them I did my best but people was not interested in them I worked hard for them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's fun, the pay is alright, everyone is chill and happy
Door Canvasser (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes4 September 2019
It's fun working here as everyone is very chilled and somewhat laid back, they do pay you on time, you can have a laugh and enjoy yourself, if you don't make any leads but they can see you're trying then they'll put one in your name to help you survive at least, it is a commission only job but they take your well-being into consideration and they are lovely people
Pros
Almost everything
Cons
Commission only, but if you work hard it's no issue
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promises and lies
Canvasser (Former Employee) –  UK26 August 2019
It is not the worst company I have worked for but all you do is make other people richer. They are not fussy about who they employ really as long as they can boost profits. You will not be paid either

Do not work here if you have a conscience. I would rather help people choose the right products and educate them about the best choice for them. This company do not care about that though. They just want to push people into a sale
Pros
Free car
Cons
All commision based pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people
Full time conservatory sales (Former Employee) –  Dumfries4 August 2019
They promised the world with high earnings but the hours are very long 7 days a week and you have to travel so many miles on your own fuel and cost to your car i put 40k miles in 6 months.Training was good to start with but follow up help was non existent. If you want to work every hour with bad leads that cost you money then its perfect for you.They also wanted you to go to a meeting every week wich was 120 miles round trip at your own time and cost to go through the same thing every week.
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
Long hours, cost me to work for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Canvasser (Former Employee) –  Newport2 August 2019
Good place to work and lovely people to work with. Only down fall is as it was a canvasser job it was never a set wage and it is very hard to get a set wage.
Pros
Great company
Cons
Not guaranteed money
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rotten place to work
Anglian home improvements-Field manager (Former Employee) –  Bristol15 July 2019
Poor work conditions expected to drive hundreds of miles and still be back in depot at 4.00pm everyday.
Bullying management structure poor customer service
Getting the cheque at the end of the day is the prime directive payment is king by any means average 60hr week with little to no breaks
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours poor conditions bullying
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best products on the market but over priced
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Southampton and Portsmouth30 June 2019
Worked at Anglian for over 7 years in the end I left due to very little support when you not doing so well and got fed up of justifying why I hadn't sold at the first appointment there ways very old school but yet still have to pretend your treating your customers fairly... Wages are all commission based.. I did very well most off the time but we'll not doing well it gets very stressful indeed..
Pros
Good training
Cons
Can do long days so not so long
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honest management and great team
Foot Canvasser (Former Employee) –  Tolworth17 June 2019
Worked as a foot canvasser and you are practically treated like royalty. The manager kept morale and motivation extremely high with pizza / games nights and on-the-day increased pay incentives (if the weather was bad or to stay out longer).

The team itself all had a lot of energy and helped each other out, there was no sense of trampling one another in competition like most companies.

In this role you are free to work as much or as little as you want, but they will tell you straight they need X amount of shifts out of you, but this is simply because they pay you up front for training.
Pros
Good management, well looked after
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Anglian Home Improvements. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 143 reviews
527
428
330
217
141

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.5Salary/Benefits
2.4Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.6Culture