Amplifon Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 64 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very badly managed company - does not value good employees
Audiologist and Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Nottinghamshire22 May 2019
If I could have given zero stars I would. Amplifon has given me by far the worst employment experience in 30 years. Quality and structure of management is appalling - everyone is so focused on making a name for themselves that they can't see the wood for the trees! Poor understanding of Commercial Audiology,poor marketing, overbearing micro management of company based protocol. Audiologists are completely undervalued as a resource - hence high staff turnover - leading to inconsistency to customers.
If you want a worthwhile long term career in commercial Audiology - avoid!
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sutton Coldfield
Branch Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands13 April 2019
Awful branch to work for. The Manager is a bully.No flexibility if you have children. Talks down to you, shouts even in front of customers she belittles you. Not a nice branch to work
Cons
As above
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Hearing Aid Technician (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London26 November 2018
positive work life, understanding

friendly atmosphere

great place to learn about hearing and helpful people

changes pattern of operation quite often
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, low wage
Branch Co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  Scotland1 October 2017
Very good company to work for. You are asked to deliver quite a lot, but support is available and given freely. From managing diaries, database dealing with customers and various other tasks, your day is very full. Unfortunately wages are lower than i would expect for this level of commitment.
Pros
Good head office support
Cons
Lower wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company with a very poor idea how to treat people
Branch Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Sheffield, ENG18 September 2015
Expect too much from they employers and don't give too much back
some of the managers aren't at the work place when they are need it and the district manager is not very realistic on how try old people
Pros
nice clients
Cons
long hours no enough pay extremely old softwaer
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet job
Branch Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Widnes4 February 2014
Very quiet branch not busy or fast paced enough for me
Shared the building with another company
Got to meet some lovely people in my time there
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 14Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like to read, go for long walks in the countryside
Branch Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Croydon8 September 2013
I have done more on the computer and I have had alot more dealing with people (clients). I have alot of respect for my bosses and the hardest part of the job is saying I can not help help and I try to hardest to do the job to the best of my ability.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 42Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Business Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Exeter, ENG9 August 2013
Loyal and hard working individuals.
Family focusing focusing employers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 20Report

See more Amplifon reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Amplifon. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 64 reviews
517
417
313
26
111

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
3.0Culture

Amplifon Reviews by Location