AMETEK Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 298 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
Work Experience Placement (Former Employee) –  London12 October 2017
Its a great place for work experience placement, great advice for the younger generation and very well organized in each department of the factory I would recommend it
Pros
Great Careers Advice
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive company
Assembly Operator (Former Employee) –  Bognor Regis, West Sussex12 April 2017
Nice friendly people and a good working environment, I have a good variety of duties to do on a daily bases, and the work changed from week to week to give me a chance to learn the whole process of the work required at Soletron
Cons
distance from home to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment, Nice people
1st Line Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Sunbury-on-Thames, Surrey10 January 2017
A typical day at work was getting called to have a password reset or some new access given and building machines for new users, it wasn't very stressful when like this.

A good company to work for. Users are friendly when not in a pinch, there were a few environmental issues, but management after a few incidents would strive to to fix this quickly.

I liked meeting new personnel and taking them through the ropes, it is a good way to know they will not make the same mistakes as those who were not trained properly.

The hardest part of any IT job is large amounts of users converging on you all at once when anxious or irritated and expecting to be seen first.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked there 6 years ago
IT Technical Support (Former Employee) –  Staines-upon-Thames13 December 2016
I worked there 6 years ago, i cant really remember anything about it, i went in, worked, went home, repeat...i got paid for that service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Electronics Production/Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  London6 April 2016
Exciting and interesting manager, Understood Lean process in the assembling of lock and retract actuators, Honeywell products,AW169 and heater plate for airbus A350.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Technical Buyer - Contract (Former Employee) –  Sunbury, ENG9 May 2015
Good colleagues. Demanding American parent company. Need to be prepared to work under pressure and switch priorities on a daily if not hourly basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa de grande porte mas com filosofia de pequeno porte.
Montador e reparador (Former Employee) –  Ramsgate, ENG4 February 2015
Pela manha fazia a verificacao do setor de trabalho e em seguida levava os servicos que tinham prioridade para minha bancada.Aprendi
com alguns Ingleses como medir com ferramentas de torque e outras que nao havia usado anteriormente. A gerencia valorizava o trabalhador dedicado mas nao tinha pulso firme para repreender os maus habitos de alguns funcionarios. A maioria dos colegas de trabalho nao tinham comprometimento com a empresa, ex: chegar ao trabalho quase sempre atrasado, trabalhar de forma intensa somente quando um superior estava por perto, nao cuidar de equipamentos da empresa e quando chamados a atencao respondiam que nao os pentenciam, uso excecivel do tel. celular no local de trabalho e tambem fumar em local nao permitido.A parte dificil do trabalho era tentar implantar disciplina no ambiente de trabalho e a mais agradavel era ser valorizado pela a dedicacaoa empresa.
Pros
Cursos e oportunidades de trabalho no ramo da aviacao.
Cons
Nenhum beneficio dado pela empresa.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Director of Business Development (Current Employee) –  Sunbury on Thames24 July 2014
Challenging business with broad product line supplying into multiple markets
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Electro Mechanical Technician (Current Employee) –  Sunbury14 March 2013
Good company to work for. close to my place and I am able to learn new things every day
Pros
flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more AMETEK reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AMETEK. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 298 reviews
584
498
369
225
122

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture