American Express Employee Reviews in Burgess Hill

See reviews about:
Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 4,838 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Technical Architect (Current Employee) –  Burgess Hill, West Sussex19 August 2017
Overall it's very good organisation to work with, except limited growth opportunity within company. During tenure of work here I learned my new skills and enjoying work here,
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good company to work for
Accounting Analyst (Former Employee) –  Burgess Hill, West Sussex24 July 2017
A typical day for me was very structured with tight daily deadlines being within a finance environment.
I have acquired a great deal of valuable experience over the years within the accounting, banking and business customer relationship area.
You are encouraged to further your career path with on-line courses and to take advantage of mentoring.
The workplace is generally a friendly one with flexibility towards work/life balance.
American Express is a good company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexible and understanding workplace.
Programme Manager/Release Train Engineer (Current Employee) –  Burgess Hill, West Sussex31 March 2017
Organisation is going through a massive transformation which results in a degree of instability.

Its embracing all the new IT management practises and tools.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work
BSA (Current Employee) –  Burgess Hill, West Sussex21 February 2017
Very employee friendly and great to learn in Card and payments domain.

You can learn from network, Acquirer and Issuer perspective. New card products etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Burgess Hill9 August 2016
This is a good place to work for all phases of career (entry, graduate, managerial, developer, intern and analyst etc). Would recommend to anyone with ambition
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fabulous Role, Varied and Flexable Working.
Finance System Analyst / Corporate Planning (Former Employee) –  Brighton/Burgess Hill17 February 2016
A typical day would be to review and make contact with Customers to investigate incoming queries and investigate finance discrepancies. Those being either manual errors or system generated issues within the TM1 / Oracle systems or issues with the Citrix Server environment. I enjoy problem solving, organization and interaction side of my previous role.. Every day was always very different and can be particularly demanding with many queries coming in from all over the world. Prioritizing each issue was vital to ensure all items could be resolved as soon as possible. It was a great Job and we would support all of our users out of UK hours she that be required.
Pros
Flexability of Work hours.
Cons
Extreamly busy during planning and Forecasting Cycles
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely place to work
Team Member - Chargebacks (Former Employee) –  Burgess Hill, West Sussex29 July 2014
I enjoyed updating the Excel spreadsheet and liaising with internal and external clients to solve queries.
Pros
Subsidised lunch in the canteen
Cons
Fare to work too high
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Relationship Partner Executive (Former Employee) –  Burgess Hill and Brighton18 June 2014
Great company and environment. Lovely people
Very interesting assignment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ideal place to work with good work life balance.
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Burgess Hill3 September 2012
My day starts with the status updates on all the projects I manage from my PMs and reporting any changes in costs,scope or schedule to the business partners and senior leaders. I have learnt the portfolio management, getting up in my current role of PM. Very good co workers who respect each other's efforts and time.
Pros
good work life balance
Cons
vertical growth limited
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more American Express reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at American Express. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 4,841 reviews
52.3K
41.6K
3688
2180
1121

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture

American Express Reviews by Location