Amazon.com Pay & Benefits reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Driver delivery (Current Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire17 April 2018
Nice team into this company
Good routes
Good salary
We help each other
Good administration
Good marshall yard
Good management
Good dsp
New vans
Clean vans
Pros
Free breakfast
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reliable Income
Picker (Former Employee) –  Swansea12 April 2018
Although it asked for VTO (Voluntary to Off), you don't have to go. The worst bit is the warehouse is too big, you hardly to meet someone else. You got no one to say hello or talk. Also no music or radio at background, you will feel like working in a dead prison. Amazon is not interesting place, but if you like to earn steady income. It is good and reliable place.
Pros
steady income as long as you can meet the target
Cons
Long hours per day but only 4 days a week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efe
Warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  Peterborough10 April 2018
really bad place, treats you as dog!
walking distance per day annum - 20 miles in 10H.
only reccomend amazone warehouse if that s the last chance for you to get money for food.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized workplace
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Rugeley10 April 2018
My very first day with amazon was pretty good, the induction that was offered was presented quite well. This gave a good insight to the job role and what it would take to achieve the rates that Amazon are looking for with there employees.

A regular day with amazon was to clock in on time, usually 5 minutes earlier and head straight to the station that sadly not assigned to employees and I had to find my own work station, and sometimes the management would keep switching us around and of course this affected the rate of targets that are set, so it looks bad on the computing system that I was not doing very well compared to others.

What I learned was having a good workflow is crucial, along with organizational skills. I was going to be taken a stage up to yard marshall, yet due to certain circumstances I had to leave,

Workplace culture was alright.

What I enjoyed was there was a good salary and there was a clean working environment.
Pros
Easy to log yourself in
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
target driven company
Fulfillment Associate (Current Employee) –  Tilbury10 April 2018
lots off people made redundant and then more people hired for agencies to go permanent options but then also made redundant because of performances , performance targets go up every month been four times since started. long hour shifts 10 hours with lunch brake only 45min as have to walk in lunch break to get to canteen so takes off lunch break.
Pros
subtilised food
Cons
long hours, target driven
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazon FC Review
Picker/Packer (Nights) (Former Employee) –  Swansea, Swansea9 April 2018
Not as bad as everyone would think. It's worth it if you want money. Yes they shifts can be long and boring but it's a job. Management can be very supportive and it's a great place to not just earn money but make friends.
Pros
High wage
Cons
Long hours, no job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly workplace
Fufillment Associate (Former Employee) –  Rugeley Staffordshire7 April 2018
a typical day would be getting a free hot drink in the canteen and relax for 5 mins. then i would go to work packing for about 4 hours have a 30 min break and the cycle repeats once more. the hardest part of the job was standing for long periods of time but i got used to it after a while. the most enjoyable part was the people i met there were enjoyable to talk to.
Pros
free drinks
Cons
tiring if your'e not used to it
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Dunfermilne5 April 2018
This job was face paced and hard work. good for the right person but company comes first and felt like nothing I did was recognized, A lot of opportunities if you are willing to put in the work got me far and expanded my C.V a lot but in the end no employee loyalty.
Felt like a number on a spread sheet 90% of the time the fast paced customer obsessed style and opportunities to progress makes management 1 dimensional and single minded on results.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced but laid back approach
Team leader (Current Employee) –  Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire5 April 2018
Overall good company to work for. Management have a very laid back approach including dress code. High focus on health and safety. Good benefits and good shift patterns
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Very cut throat
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job
Senior Investigation specialist (Current Employee) –  London4 April 2018
Very good if you are in your applying for your first job after university. Can get very repetitive. Collegues are very good. Languages are not used as much as expected
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working environment
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Dunfermline, Fife4 April 2018
Labour intensive work, but good team dynamics, good wages and staff support.
Parking facilities good. Free beverages and reasonable cost of meals.
Breaks were also given.
Pros
Cheap meals
Cons
Nil
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rubbish place to work
Courier (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester3 April 2018
150-180 drops a day say you can do route in 9 hrs obviously nobody in management has done it, regular 12 hours plus days. Good money but no life blah blah blah blah blah
Pros
Good money, if you have your own van, regular work
Cons
long hours, sack you without warning, management are idiots
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working environment
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Warrington, Cheshire3 April 2018
Brand new warehouse with latest technologies and many resources for the employees. It was a good experience after all although the long commute from Manchester.
Pros
Cheap cantine
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull job
Van driver (Current Employee) –  London3 April 2018
If you want to work between 10-12 hours and you are ok with that, is a good job.
It's an easy job if you like to drive and if you are organised.
It's a not a good job for people who think deliveries are easy to do!

It's not the hardest job in the world but is not the easiest either.
Pros
No weight lifting
Cons
Stress job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a good place to work
customer returns (Former Employee) –  dumfermline3 April 2018
checking all customer returns, it gave me computer skills management were friendly and helpfull hardes part was trying to remember all the seals enjoyable was getting things right was a fun place to work as they had prize days count down to christmas
Pros
free coffee
Cons
long hrs and quite a long journey to and from
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Is not a place to work
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire31 March 2018
- Long shifts,
- no social life outside of work
- racism
- is not a workplace for a long time

+ good money for overtime, up to 150% for the 5th day, 200% for the 6th day
Pros
Good money for overtime
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Amazon Packer (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester24 March 2018
It was a good job just wasn't the right hours I was looking for the job was easy I learned how to be a packer it was a good place to work and a friendly environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and not fun work place
Delivery driver (Former Employee) –  Dartford22 March 2018
A typical day at work starts with loading your van with a lot of parcels waiting in a big traffic in the Dartford depo.Around Christmas it was a mess there was a days with 140-160 stops and more than 230 parcels that was the hardest 3 weeks in amazon.If i have to be honest there were some enjoyable days with low number of parcels and a lot of friendly concierges but not everything can be good so when it comes time for salary every single time something went wrong and i've got half money than my manager said i'll get.So i've got lied a lot of times and i just left them because of this.My boss was Bulgarian and he lied a lot of people from our company with a lot of money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Flexible
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Sunderland, Tyne and Wear20 March 2018
Fun to place work, flexible hours which suit me. Helpful support staff, friendly warehouse staff.

System was easy to use and routes easy to follow.

Good pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazon Fufilment centre (warehouses)
Associate at fufilment centre (Former Employee) –  Coalville, Leicestershire20 March 2018
Some management make it an amazing place to work but they always leave on all levels staff turn over is high,
Your contract at the warehouses is for 40 hours over 4 days but it is your contract with 24 hours notice you can be put on 11 hour shifts over 5 days a week upping you to a mandatory 55 hour week, you can NOT opt out of this,

If you have to work the 11.5 hour shift you still only get 30min unpaid break and 1x 20min paid break
Pros
Free tea and coffee but Not during work only on break
Cons
11.5 hour shift you still only get 30min unpaid break and 1x 20min paid break
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Amazon.com. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 22,445 reviews
56.9K
46.5K
35.2K
22K
11.8K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture