Amazon.com Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, limited opportunities
Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Sheffield18 May 2018
Unable to progress without a degree. The whole internal promotion is unfairly beneficial to those with a degree. Most enjoyable part of the job is the focus on engagement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Hayes, Greater London17 May 2018
it was a good experience to work in amazon ....as it was not like the other warehouse.it was fun working with amazon.well balanced environment and enthusiastic people around.
Pros
breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Dunstable16 May 2018
It was a good place to work. At first it is hard to adjust to the fast-paced environment, however after few months it is becoming easier. Also, salaries are definitely great comparing to the most of other warehouses.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average at 40 hours
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Swansea16 May 2018
amazon is a good place to work depending on what department you are in and if you ar with people you know. the pay is at a good rate dor the 40 hours but if you make a 60 hour week it doesnt work out as good as it may seem
Pros
good money at christmas period
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor
Agency Temp (Former Employee) –  Tilbury, Essex14 May 2018
will not keep you on after 3 month period no matter what you do promised oppertunitys and then get no were. never correctly paid and did not easily solve wage problems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You Work Hard!
BUYER (Former Employee) –  Slough, Berkshire14 May 2018
Work hard culture, very successful business but that is due to the long hours the teams put in to delivery. Aggressive work culture but I learnt a lot!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Fulfillment Associate (Former Employee) –  London14 May 2018
This was a horrible place to work at. You spent long hours on your feet trying to reach unattainable goals with only the prospects of, at most a ten minute sit down to gather yourself and start the nightmare all over again.
Pros
Ummmm non come up.
Cons
Breaks are way to short.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Dunfermline, Fife14 May 2018
I are just a robot there easy replaced and treated that way
Didn't learn anything
Management were the worst no time for new members as they are expected to be gone

Hardest part of working there was seeing how the place is run and not laughing
Most enjoyable part of the day was the last hour of the day day knowing that its just about over for another day
Pros
None
Cons
There is no space to write them all
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture is very poor
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Tilbury13 May 2018
Absolutely no job security. I was at work like any other normal day and before the end of day work I and some of my colleague told that our job is ended with immediate effect.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad
Dock Worker (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes, Buckinghamshire13 May 2018
Very poor management, they want you to hit the target alway, The manager has no idea the way they speak to associates. The leaders have no people skills.
Pros
no
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very excellent
Shipping (Former Employee) –  Milton Keynes12 May 2018
I will recommend anyone to use this app for looking for job is very helpful and fast. I can boldly say loads of my friends have gotten a job while using indeed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Packer/Picker (Former Employee) –  Dunfermline, Fife11 May 2018
A typical day at Amazon included clocking in at 7:30 and making my way to the pick tower to then listen to my manager give me and my team a quick briefing before we start our day of hitting our targets. I learned that speed is not everything and to go for quality over quantity at times is better! The hardest part of the job was to remain focused and to scan our items accurately and to not miss any out. But i loved the people i worked with and that made my day at work a lot better!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
is no productive no fun
Delivery Driver Multi Drop (Current Employee) –  Dundee City11 May 2018
a lot of drops per day 170 and parcels 200
good customer service
Average
I drive nice and slow
city center is hardest part of job
in every Friday payment
Pros
no lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Fulfillment Associate Temporary (Former Employee) –  Warrington11 May 2018
Appalling. You are nothing more than a number. Very poor management. I wouldn't recommend this company to anybody. The staff turnover rate is very high.
Pros
None
Cons
Working at amazon.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Picker/Packer/Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Luton10 May 2018
you have the chance to learn new things everyday in a dynamic environment.
friendly people from many cultures
long hours
clean and safe place
good cantine
Pros
dynamic place
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
Courier / Van Driver (Former Employee) –  Knowsley, Merseyside9 May 2018
Long hours, hard work for average pay. Management poor, Learned how to use company equipment, good canteen facilities, most enjoyable part of the job was going home.
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazon promised alot
WAREHOUSE OPERATIVE (Former Employee) –  Gourock, Inverclyde8 May 2018
The hours were appropriate but did not last the 39 weeks.
the working environment was average. The position was suitable to my circumstances. The canteen and travel were a perk.
Pros
nightshift rate.
Cons
expected targets were possibly not achievable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver
Simple driver (Former Employee) –  East London, Greater London7 May 2018
I had a really bad experience. I was worked to Amazon in Enfield and the company in the interwiu talking nice for everything but the real is different. First thing When u do the training and they sad is paid. NON PAID!!! And after you work for 4 weeks and they sad sorry but We will pay you after 6weeks.... and fire you..... nice company...
Pros
No break time no toalett time
Cons
11hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun wharhouse
Picker/Packer/Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Daventry7 May 2018
Mi time on here it nearly ended cuz I'm on agency and mi contract will expire but Im glad I meet new people kind and great caracters I achieve also a lot of new skills and experience on warehousing.
Pros
Free lunches sometimes
Cons
Long hours between breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Stower (Former Employee) –  Swansea, Swansea6 May 2018
Working for Amazon was a great experience for me as a learned how to behave and progress in a top quality warehouse. On top of that I managed to understand and obey to safe and healty roules of a inside warehouse.
Pros
Free discount vouchers and free lunch
Cons
Short brakes
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Amazon.com. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 23,507 reviews
57.2K
46.8K
35.5K
22.1K
11.9K

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture