ALSTOM Employee Reviews

Found 174 reviews matching the search See all 2,747 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people, good company
PA to Director (Former Employee) –  Rugby14 October 2019
Enjoyed my time at Alstom Good company to work for Gave you the opportunity to enhance your career and use your skills

Good salary and good working environment.. Also great flexibility over working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Controls Engineer (Former Employee) –  Stafford30 September 2019
Employees can learn a lot of skills and experience on different aspects. Work is full of challenge. People are nice. Benefits are good and salary is OK.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boring and miserable
Production line support operative (Former Employee) –  Widnes29 September 2019
You don’t get time away from there
The management are total idiots
You can never keep the bosses happy
They always want more
No matter what you do you get screamed at
Pros
Management are idiots
Cons
Good lads okay money
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a nice place
Paint Sprayer/technician (Former Employee) –  Widnes14 September 2019
Worked at Alstom Widnes depo for over 12 months.
Bullying does regularly go on here .
If they can’t bully you they give you a vp job .
Very fast paced environment and pushed to the limit most days .
No support is given by the agency .
Pros
Every other Friday
Cons
Managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working with a diverse of people - fun
Administrator/Team Organizer (Former Employee) –  Derby City Centre, Derbyshire27 August 2019
I worked in a team of 15 men, I was the only female in that team, with one manager in charge, who I found to be very kind, outgoing personality, had a joke here and there.

Loved working with the lads, each of them different.

I was saddened to have left the company due to redundancies after working 6 years for the company
Pros
Flexible working
Cons
Objectives and reviews every 6 months
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place to work
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Stafford17 July 2019
Amazing add benefits, perfect work / life balance.
Pros
Very structured company
Cons
Very structured company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cable Puller (Former Employee) –  Bristol Temple Meads Station, Bristol8 July 2019
wasn’t aware that my Time at the company was ending until last minute
Pros
working with friends
Cons
Long hours, no job security, work every Saturday night
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buena experiencia
Asistente de Contador (Former Employee) –  Londres7 June 2019
Aprendí cómo funcionan las finanzas en Inglaterra y Francia. Trabajaba allí para un proyecto de nuevos trenes de alta velocidad entre Londres y París.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic place to work
Mechanical Fitter (Current Employee) –  Widnes, Cheshire29 March 2019
I have worked and working on two of the contracts Alstom partake in and can honestly say it’s very supportive, fun and rewarding workplace. With the infrastructure this company has skills and expertise you can learn a lot here
Pros
Fun, supportive, rewarding
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Team Leader and Main Cutter (Former Employee) –  Coventry13 March 2019
Great experience! Very professional and knowledgeable staff.
Delivered a resume that really does tell my career story and has great impact. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork
Parts Controller (Former Employee) –  Ashby-De-La-Zouch, Leicestershire22 February 2019
great structure and team work ethic. Always lots of training opportunity and growth. Everyone willing to help each other and a good sense of team work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace.
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Wolverhampton, West Midlands2 February 2019
Good clean working environment, poor senior management, good salary, safety concise workplace, all training done in house, excellent product knowledge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Work Place
Project Materials Planner and Work Package Manager (Current Employee) –  Radlett, Hertfordshire27 January 2019
Very Professional Work Place and well good atmosphere
good opportunity to develop and work experience is great.
in general, if you are doing well, then you feel safe apart from redundancy process which is out of company hands.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fascinating work
Lead professional aero.–Critical Technologies (Former Employee) –  Rugby14 January 2019
Originally I was reqruited to build a physics based loss model. I was familiar with the the maths due to using it designing the bombadier turbine aero engine. upon completion I was tasked with designing the French nuclear LP front three stages. I approached this problem in a unique mehod. I applied Articial Intelligence to scalar quantaties morphing the geometry. To my surprise it resulted in a design I would have built and came up with a novel solution which kept the flow subsonic. I proceeded to automate the sectional design which provided sensible lift designs. I then was given the autonomy to extend the philosophy into the 3D world with the intention of pushing onto the 4D world using quantum computing. The Management were supportive and surprised at the progress I had made. My colleagues were pleasant and freindly. The most enjoyable aspect of the work was a sense of accomplishment.
Pros
upto 10% bonus
Cons
lack of IT support
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good
Team Member C (Former Employee) –  Manchester, UK18 December 2018
No negatives to speak of. Management excellent. Turnover of staff quick towards the end of contract but to be expected. Overall enjoyable time. Would recommend.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Buyer (Former Employee) –  Ashby-De-La-Zouch, Leicestershire#22 October 2018
Fun workplace with good people.
Lots of middle management, not sure what people are doing?
Staff not remunerated correctly for the roles that they undertake.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked there along time ago
Project Engineer - Traction Systems (Former Employee) –  Preston, Lancashire8 October 2018
Was a very structured organisation, had lots of technical experts who were all very supportive. Managed to work on international projects which have me lots of experience.
Pros
Good support
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work experience
Work experience (Former Employee) –  Chester24 September 2018
Completed one-weeks work shadowing experience at Alstom Transport train care centre. My role consisted of shadowing in multiple areas. Throughout the experience I gained insight into the daily responsibilities of an engineer. The organisation suggested that I produce a formative log of my thoughts and reflection during this time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fantastic environment to flourish
Quality Assurance Technician (Former Employee) –  Stafford, Staffordshire14 September 2018
The service setup was a great business delivering products and service to national and international customers.
It had a dedicated and diverse workforce with the capability to produce business excellence.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Liverpool15 August 2018
Extremely good firm to work for. Good atmosphere. Good job prospects.. Very good pay. Sociable. Encouraged to advance in position. Very good training and management.
Pros
Good pay.
Cons
none.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ALSTOM. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,747 reviews
51K
41.1K
3494
2101
173

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture