allpay Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cluelessly run organisation
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hereford6 May 2019
Senior Management are absolutely clueless. They change their minds on project priorities every week. They bully staff who aren't their favourites. They shout at you for not having finished things on time, when you have been given 10% of the time and resources needed.

Staff are there one day, then marched off the premises the next for no good reason as far as most of us can tell. The induction sessions are basically like brainwashing sessions, and woe betide anyone new who ever dares ask a meaningful question of company direction.

I've seen people crying in the office because of Management bullying and the stress they are put under.

The canteen is good, but you are practically forced to eat with your work mates even if you would rather eat on your own and get some me time. Oddly, you are not allowed to eat or drink at your desk. I've never experienced this level of Nannying at any job I've had in the 30 years since leaving school. It is a bit like a cult at times.
"The leader is good. The leader is good."
Pros
Canteen. Most colleagues.
Cons
Senior Management. Endless data breaches. Constant changes to task priority.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
avoid this comapny
2nd Line Service Desk Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hereford29 January 2019
worst company to work for, no direction, managers are bullied constantly by directors, employees don't get any rewards and staff are likely to push you under a bus than support you
Pros
free cake and drink on a friday
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work in the world - Clueless Management
IT Technician (Former Employee) –  Hereford, Herefordshire23 November 2018
This is an awful company, very demanding, don't work there if you value your life, they will literally suck it out of you and turn you into a robot.

This is a dead end company for those looking just a pay check each month.

Company don't care about employees unless you are willing to suck up to Directors.

STAY AWAY!!!

No compassion for employees or their family life!!


blame culture, no-one would think twice before pushing you under a bus!
Pros
You get paid
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has it's pluses but some negatives as well
Prepress Deputy Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Herefordshire20 April 2018
It seems that a lot of people know or are related to someone that works there so progression is hard for someone who isn't, which is something that I have found hard. Otherwise, not too bad.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very clean and fun work place
Production Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Hereford, Herefordshire19 April 2018
* Suitable hours
* learned how to operate high technology machines
* learnedhow to manage people
* great restaurant and the gym
* working in high security area
Pros
short hours
Cons
pension and private healthinsurance
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace
client services advisor (Current Employee) –  Hereford, Herefordshire19 March 2018
Enjoyable two years progressing in a business environment. I have developed many skills from working in a manufacturing team to independent leads in the customer service team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic team, chaotic management
manager (Current Employee) –  Hereford8 March 2018
Under the current IT director the spirit and the productivity of the development teams has been destroyed. Essential staff members have been devalued and demoted and a top heavy management layer imposed that has pulled the rug from under the teams.
Pros
cake on Friday
Cons
self serving management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for
Service Desk Administrator Contract (Former Employee) –  Hereford, Herefordshire22 March 2017
located in the countryside

Good facilities with modern features, 2 canteens serving hot and cold drinks, also there is a Gym and a Bar on site.

Staff are friendly and helpful,

Great place to work
Pros
Company gave out gifts to staff at Christmas
Cons
Location can be difficult to access when there has been floods etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work place
2nd Line Service Desk Analyst (Current Employee) –  Hereford10 September 2015
Great place to work. Very professional colleagues. Everyone comes in with a can do attitude. Will definitely miss this place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people good job poor managment
production operative/ machine setter (Current Employee) –  Hereford, ENG13 April 2015
Allpay is an attractive company from the start with new building and a hi-tech feel to the sight. however this shiny new vissad is quickly uncovered as a company with poor managment and treatment of its staff. I put my all into a job in the production department starting on a 6 month temp contract with the posssibility of going perminent. I adheard to all the company demainds however was still kept on a temp contract despite being promised a perm position on many occations if i aheard to their demainds. However every time i get to the end of my contract there is another excuse why im still a temp. Ive been here over a year and a half now and think that the least they can do is be honest with there staff instead of making false promises all the time which in the long run is highly demotivating and damagin to there reputation. whilst i have been here all staff have recieved no cost of living increase and a 6% pay cut.
Pros
free coffe and cake friday
Cons
no job security, no appriecation
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enterpurienal company with forward thinking ideas
Sales and Client Care Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Hereford30 March 2013
Family feel with this company with excellent people in the company, I am really sad to be leaving however a restucture of my dept as resulted in redundancy for me
Pros
happy hour on friday (free cream cakes) and excellant staff parties
Cons
long hours and stresses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Badly run
PrePress Administrator (Former Employee) –  Hereford25 February 2013
The vast majority of staff are excellent. Capable and hard-working. Unfortunately the company is mired with a blame-culture and contradictory instructions from directors who seem to be at war with each other.

Staff turnover rates for Directors seems incredibly high for a company of that size.

They also have a lot of ongoing legal action against them from former employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Making the impossible, possible
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Hereford22 February 2013
A wonderful Company to work for, promotion within the Company is encouraged and I have enjoyed my time with them.
Pros
a free piece of fruit each day and a free cake on a friday
Cons
no cons, thoroughly enjoyed the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 18Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at allpay. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 14 reviews
53
44
33
20
14

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
2.4Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
3.2Culture

allpay Reviews by Location