Allied Healthcare
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews
Here to help
Coronavirus update

Allied Healthcare Employee Reviews

Job Title
All
Location
United Kingdom779 reviews
Found 779 reviews matching the search
See all 863 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
as a carer you are left to get on with it. Management did spot checks on carers to make sure they were arriving at peoples homes at correct time and doing the job right. In theory this would work but seniirs were overworked so didn't really have enough time to spot check as often as they should and would just phine you to come to the car or iffice to just sign the spot chexk and meds comp without actually doing it.
Made you feel.guity for not picking up extra shifts. Some staff were favourites and got away with murder because they worked there for years. No holiday planning so foe the first year I was there I couldn't get a weeks holiday because everyone else was off. I asked when was available and they said oh we really can't tell just now coz so many off sick and so many have booked holidays!! But I couldnt book or plan to book!!

Staff sickness was really rwally bad, same staff calling off all the time and management wouldn't record absence thro system as staff were on zero contracted hours ao they would just not get paid but that put extra stress on good reliable staff as they would have to add additional clients onto your run meaning you'd be out from 7am till 10pm and have to do up to 30 visits some days meaning you had to cut clients time to make sure to get round everyone as they would add clients on where there wasn't time for them so you would have 3 30 min clients to visit within 1 hour plus maybe 10 mins driving time between clients houses!!

Managemwnr didn't care about staff or clients all they care about is covering the shifts at any cost would have you working
 - more...
Pros
lots of hours uf tou needed extra ££, clienta
Cons
Unapreciated bullying culture
Was this review helpful?
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very selfish office staff, no team leader or working, very clique , severely critical low staffing level. No support for carers even though they worked hard and were very underpaid.
Pros
None
Cons
Poor atmosphere
Was this review helpful?
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office staff have worked hard to improve work/life balance for carers. Carers are appreciated and listened to. Rotas are improving. Communication between office staff and carers is good. The supervisor has time for everyone and will go above and beyond to support carers. A good branch to work for
Pros
Feel appreciated and supported
Cons
Pay could be better
Was this review helpful?
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my wee job. Been at it 8 months now.
Management are fantastic to work with. So are everyone from the carers to office staff. I've had no problems at all.
Pros
Friendly workforce
Cons
Can be long hours depending on contract
Was this review helpful?
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I started working for Allied almost a year ago, I have had no issues what so ever and if I have needed time off regarding children or family life they have been very supportive.
If someone is off and shifts are needed to be covered they have always asked first

Always accommodate my hours around my family life
Pros
Great staff, flexible hours, brilliant clients
Was this review helpful?
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good company to work for 0 hours contract so hours weren't guaranteed managers had there favourites you arnt listen to and often overworked bad company
Was this review helpful?
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have worked for Allied Fraserburgh branch for the past year. Really enjoying my job, all care staff are amazing and are doing a great job. The individuals we support are also fabulous, and make everyday worth while.
I would highly recommend Allied health care. :)
Pros
Positive work place, office staff always happy to help with any issues. Kept up to date with changes.
Cons
Pay could always be better.
Was this review helpful?
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shifts are not bad and clients are mostly lovely. Getting out in the community is the best thing, especially if you have a regular run.
I have learned so much about people and how to relate to others. It's definitely been an eye-opener.

Other carers have been great, helpful, and good humoured.


The office staff has had so many changes of late and the rest of us don't know who to turn to in a crisis. Those in charge should have training in dealing with people. Ask them for help with something and they just ignore us. Really bad.
Pros
A rewarding job to do
Cons
Absolutely terrible office staff
Was this review helpful?
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full of incompetent management staff and dodgy coordinators who are capable of planing ordinary rota. Rotas for health workers are synonymous with confusion. And do are aware of the confusion and distractions the cause field workers but are not perturbed.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Allied Healthcare
16 June 2020
We appreciate you leaving this feedback and are sorry to hear that you feel this way.
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Guilt trip you into doing additional calls when you already have crammed back to back calls, hound you on your day off coz they're so short staffed, very long days so you're physically & mentally exhausted, no communication between the office & clients so if a service user has gone to the hospital or has passed away you won't be informed & only find out when you get to the call. Forget a social or family life, all you'll do is work. Nothing is confidential at all, clients would tell me things that staff had discussed in the office about me which was very upsetting. You have 5 mins to get from one end of the city to the other. You get bollocked for the littlest things. I couldn't wait to leave, was the biggest relief ever, working for them felt like a nightmare.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Allied Healthcare
16 June 2020
We’re sorry to hear that your time working with us was not a positive one. If you would like to raise this with a member of our complaints team, please email complaints@alliedhealthcare.com
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company should NOT exist.
They're not supportive at all,you can never get through to the office,if you do-they will tell you ,they call you back...They never are.They say to come to them with your problems ,but when you do -they don't wanna know.

Zero support ,or simple phone call to check on you, after you find your client not responsive

I could go on all day....


No
Pros
Clients and some staff
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Allied Healthcare
16 June 2020
We’re sorry to hear that you feel this way. If you wish to make a formal complaint, please contact us at complaints@alliedhealthcare.com
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy transfer to other branches across the country, if you move.Great team to join excellent holiday packs, ongoing training, enough PPE, Approachable field management....
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Allied Healthcare
16 June 2020
Thank you for your review, it’s great receiving feedback like this.
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
while I worked at allied I had a horrible experience after I wisleblew about another employees medication mistake they made me feel like I was in the wrong. I also had to ferry non drivers around and pay my petrol and business insurance and they had the same wage as me at the end of the week they made me feel uncomfortable when I complained i had no choice to leavegot no extra money to cover it as I had to pay post
Pros
the residents
Cons
The management
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Allied Healthcare
16 June 2020
We’re sorry to hear about your experience with us, we encourage all staff to report any issues they come across so that they can be resolved. If you would like to contact us regarding your complaint, please contact complaimts@alliedhealthcare.com
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is good when you get a full run together say 6 till 2 ect. so after a while you have a regular rota but be ready to pick up extra on round if someone is poorly
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Allied Healthcare
16 June 2020
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback and taking the time to leave the review.
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job and excellent staff at Rothesay isle of bute.
Really enjoyed my five years there. I left due to moving off island.

Would recommend to all.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Allied Healthcare
16 June 2020
Thank you for the review, we are happy that you enjoyed your role and thank you for the 5 years you dedicated to caring for our customers.
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The management was very poor didn’t give anyone an opportunity to experience any of the other rolls in the In job once you got you station you was stuck there and in the interview they said you would get rotation around
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Allied Healthcare
16 June 2020
We’re sorry to see that you felt stuck in your role. We aim to provide opportunities to all staff and care workers in both training and career progression.
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Push calls on you make you feel like you dont matter we need this call and you got a space there you can do it if you say no they will drop calls off your rota the following week and put phone down on you
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Allied Healthcare
16 June 2020
We’re disappointed to hear you have had a negative experience with us.
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would never have left there, circumstances arose at home they are a great company to work for, and the staff from carer's to management where great, always had lot's of work to offer the carer's and always listened if anyone had a problem out in the community, all office staff where carer's so understand the problems carer's could face out in community
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Allied Healthcare
16 June 2020
Thank you for leaving this review, we’re glad to see that you enjoyed your time with us and would be happy to have you back caring for our customers!
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldn’t work for them again if u paid me to management knew nothing impossible to get time off for appointments not worth ur time applying never get days off Paid per client not per hour to get a good wage u gonna do 70+ hours a week
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Allied Healthcare
16 June 2020
We’re sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us and apologise for your negative experience.
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay below minimum wage as fuel allowance terrible. Carers not trained good. Clients always unhappy office changes times. No incentives. No bonus. No thank. New manager leave job carers not get apply for manager job only his girlfriend allowed, not proffesional 7am to 10pm no extra pay for long hours no overtime ever. Bad place
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Allied Healthcare
16 June 2020
Thank you for taking time to leave this feedback. We’re sorry to hear that you did not have a positive experience working with us. If you would like to contact us regarding your complaint please contact complaints@alliedhealthcare.com
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was hired as a trouble shoot manager for a very failing branch which had a list of issues and problems. The salary didnt really reflect the work I had to put in. I had a good director but that is the only support I had I had for a failing branch .
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Allied Healthcare
16 June 2020
Thank you for the review, we appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback.
Claimed Profile
Want to know more about working here?
Ask a question about working or interviewing at Allied Healthcare. Our community is ready to answer.
Overall rating
2.8
Based on 863 reviews
5
161
4
155
3
180
2
114
1
253
Ratings by category
2.6
Work/Life Balance
2.5
Salary/Benefits
2.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.7
Culture