Alliance Healthcare Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wishy washy
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Letchworth24 April 2018
You get treated as a drone for this company, nobody really cares about the employees and how hard they work for the deadlines given at times, often overworked and overlooked
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ace
warehouse team leader (Former Employee) –  Walkden8 April 2018
excellent manager is a potential threat to profits and not interested in working people sound work easy days shift nice balance a few jealous people but easy to ignore
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy workplace
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  New Addington, Greater London25 March 2018
the day is fun and makes it go quick as it is always busy. the people are nice and i have learnt the what it means to work in busy environment, how to communicate with people and respect other cultures in the workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright as a first time job to gain experience.
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  South Normanton, Derbyshire22 March 2018
Not somewhere I would recommend anyone stay. Especially if yoi expect progression (unless you are shown favourtism). You are insignificant and just another number. You are undervalued and your years of service matter none. Benefits and reduced priced sales of stock apply to only the people they deem worthy of or on shift at the time. Knowledge of important information you are supposed to be telepathic if you miss it. Benefits of extra training even when under a redundancy package are not forfilled and the company has regularly seen many people be offered or forced redundancy. Not somewhere you can feel secure in a job role if you need security.
If you just need a little job, that pay is about adverage, to gain experience then this is a great job, but expect extremely late nights/early ams and forced overtime.
Pros
Boots discount
Cons
Long hours of overtime is expected.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hello
Logistics Assistant (Former Employee) –  Provincia di Catania, Sicilia10 March 2018
A typical day in a retail manager job often consists of maintaining a store environment that is a pleasant experience for customers by managing many employees simultaneously. Work begins fairly early in the morning, often before the retail location opens, and an 8- to 10-hour workday begins. Retail managers handle a wide variety of routine tasks, such as writing reports; supervising employees; managing cash; ordering stock; handling schedules, payroll, and marketing and promotional roll-outs; and securing the store upon closing. In addition, a retail manager can expect to deal with customer complaints, employee work delegation, staff shortages, equipment failures and other unexpected things that occur in a retail environment. On average, retail managers may work as many as 50 or more hours per week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Staff Great Managers
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Chessington9 March 2018
I worked for Alliance from Jan - April 2017.
I experienced a family death which changed my personality for a short period. Should have never have left. Great company and great pay.

If you have a desire to stay with a big company with great pay and benefits
Pros
Wage
Cons
Different routes at first
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Letchworth1 March 2018
At alliance healthcare there was always something to do which kept me occupied, the jobs I was given were doing quickly and efficiently which meant that they were always pleased with my work.
Pros
always sdomething to do
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Leyland, Lancashire15 February 2018
My review of alliance Well your thrown into the deep end there's no team work and I only got one break doing either an 8 9 or 10 hour shift. Working for the company I got paid weekly as I was agency but to me this firm has got all the piroities wrong they should give the staff the correct amount of breakd
Pros
Not really any pros
Cons
Not enough breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst work ever.
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Hinckley, Leicestershire13 February 2018
One star is to much for this place.
First break after 6 working hours.
Poor money, management not know what it is health and safety. Between the bookshelves boyfriends (about 20 years old) he comforted his girlfriend 😂
Cons
Long hours. Heavy boxes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice company
Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Shoeburyness, Essex11 February 2018
Whilst working for allied health care always had full time work varied clients to work with always friendly and helpful office staff to talk to if I had any problems with certain clients.
Pros
Long hours
Cons
Too many hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

Want to know more about Alliance Healthcare?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi Drop Delivery Driver (Cornwall)
Multi Drop Driver (Former Employee) –  Cornwall5 February 2018
Applied for a job, advertised on indeed for a Multi Drop Driver in Cornwall (outbased). Got an email saying I had not got the job as there was a very high volume of applications and that they had engaged someone who they considered to be a better "fit" for the job. They also said that they liked my skills and experience and wanted to keep my details on file for any future vacancies.

THE VERY NEXT DAY the same position was advertised again on indeed.
So is this a fishing trip by this company to harvest personal details? or are they just having a laugh ?

Either way, I am sick of companies treating genuine job applicants in this shoddy way. WTF !!!!!!!
Pros
None
Cons
Bad communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work , but enjoyed my time there
Bin runner (Former Employee) –  South Normanton, Derbyshire5 February 2018
Enjoyed my time there doing what I did , I was very motivated , enjoyed working on my own and getting the job done accurately, would defentinally go back there if a job was available
Pros
5 min drive from where i live
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid working environment
Medical Assembler (Former Employee) –  Swansea3 February 2018
A really hard working but rewarding job. The other employees are great and the management are friendly. Supervisors ensure you are working at you best in your suited job role. The workforce help each other like family and this company is a great way to gain experience in warehouse work. They provide 1-1 meetings with the supervisor once a month to see if there is any problems and issues

My daily routine would be to clock in after security and proceed to my work area (which hardly changes but can time to time) The machines will come on and the belt would start moving meaning its time to work!

I had two main roles, The first I would check stock and package them for delivery. My second responsibility was to place those packed products into the correct loading location for the delivery drivers the next day.

All in all, great place to work.
Pros
Good management (friendly), Training, High income, Respectful workers, 1-1 meetings
Cons
Very little to none chance to advance in company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exeter
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Exeter, Devon27 January 2018
I worked at alliance healthcare in Exeter 10 years ago, as a temp whilst at college, I can honestly say one of my most preferred jobs of all time. The pay was excellent, the staff were really helpful showing me around and showing me the ropes.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would NOT recommend
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire22 January 2018
Horrendous!! The current management at Leeds is shameful. They have no respect what so ever for employees and clearly live by the rule "do as I say, not as I do" they implement rule after rule that they demand to be followed otherwise you will have disciplinary action taken against you, but yet they are blatantly seen breaking every rule in the book on a daily basis!
Their attitude and presence is that they are far superior to the warehouse operatives. It is near impossible to raise any kind of concern or voice an opinion to them, they don't hear you out, you won't get to finish what you have to say, (that's if you were lucky enough to start in the first instance) they simply cut you off, talk over you and dismiss you!
Pros
Clocking-out
Cons
Management (so called)
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this was via driverhire
DRIVER HIRE RECRUITMENT, ABERDEEN (Former Employee) –  Aberdeen, Aberdeen City18 January 2018
placed for 3 weeks with alliance via driverhire, provided you could follow road directions and read the relevant paperwork, running around in a van delivering pharmaceuticals was pretty good. Staff were pleasant and polite .
driverhire staff equally pleasant and always efficient in sourcing work
Pros
allowed to exercise initiative
Cons
hours and pay but its agency work...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job satisfaction
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Livingston, West Lothian17 January 2018
friendly, busy workplace with varied job roles, in different parts of a security aware workplace, due to controlled and licence drugs/ healthcare products
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but management couldn't run a bath
Driver (Current Employee) –  Preston, Lancashire29 December 2017
This is a easy job when you get into it but can be hard some days. However the down fall the this management there lazy and never actually done the job. They treat you like poo and also brake the rules if it works there faver. This place only runs due to the employees they work 10-15 hours a day with 1 brake for dinner if there lucky, I would recommend this job but try and avoided management as they make the job harder and always **** up.
Pros
Good job well paid
Cons
Management very bad. Not done the job just got red carpet to the top
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not to bad a place to work
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Livingston, West Lothian14 November 2017
My day started at 9am and finished at 1.30 the company was good for that good hours i did alot of jobs over the 14 years i was there the managment where ok depending on what department you worked for the hardest part was when they told use that we where get made redundent we had to continue working there for nearly a year that was tuff as we where treated like dirt the most enjoyable part of my job was the people i worked with
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Pharmacy Assistant (Current Employee) –  Wolston10 November 2017
A good helpful and friendly environment to be in as i learnt a lot in my time there, i enjoyed working there as i learnt experience within a pharmacy. .
Pros
Nice people
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Alliance Healthcare. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 251 reviews
573
468
348
219
143

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture