All Star Lanes Employee Reviews

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 33 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No estaba bien
BAR BACK / BARTENDER / SUPPORTO EN LA BARRA (Former Employee) –  Greater London7 March 2019
Ambiente de trabajo con jornada completa. Mui stressante
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buen concepto pero mala gestion
RECEPCIONISTA (Former Employee) –  Greater London25 September 2018
Se trata de una empresa que combina bolera, restaurante y bar de cocteles inspirada en los 50, pero en el local en el que trabaje no lo estaban gestionando nada bien.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Expanding and Exciting company
Head of Sales (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London11 February 2018
an absolutely fab place to work. I did not realise exactly how amazing this organisation was until i joined back in 2014. i haven't looked back since.
Pros
Quirky, fun and cool
Cons
hospitality is demanding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente genial
Camarero/Anfitrión eventos privados (Former Employee) –  Brick Lane, Londres7 December 2017
Un ambiente laboral genial, a parte de restaurante había dos pubs y bolera, con lo cual eramos muchos trabajando ahí, los supervisores y encargados estaban pendientes de todos nosotros, si nos hacía falta algo o teníamos alguna sugerencia, muy buena organización de turnos.
Pros
Probabilidad de promoción, muy buenaatención por parte de los superiores
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trabalho gratificante, excelente espírito de equipa que me permitiu crescer e aprender imenso enquanto pessoa e trabalhador
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Londres11 February 2017
Quando me mudei para Londres foi com o intuito de uma nova experiência pessoal onde pudesse aprender a língua inglesa também.

Sinto que foi cumprido pois sinto-me verdadeiramente orgulhoso do percurso que fiz la e por voltar para portugal sabendo que deixei no meu emprego , em Londres, uma porta aberta para voltar, o que é sempre muito bom sinal, apesar de o facto de ter voltado para "casa" tenha sido opção minha.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad conditions
Full time - sous chef (Former Employee) –  Holborn, Greater London15 December 2016
Too long working hours, badly managed kitchen and front off house. Lack of organization and efficiency. Conflicts all the time.
Pros
Free lunch. Salary
Cons
Rotta, environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great laugh, and money to be made
Restaurant Manager (Former Employee) –  Manchester5 August 2016
having worked my way up through the ranks, i got to see multiple sides of the company and I really liked working here.
The management team tries to be as fair as possible across all departments and allows for a great team to work with.
the service charge bonus that they have in place is phenomenal and unmatched throughout the city.
Pros
daily staff food
Cons
late nights
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful company who lack respect
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  London20 April 2016
Manager of your team even needs support being a better manager, they over work you for chicken change . They have no remorse if you have a matter outside of work which is obviously urgent. They are sooo fake , one minute your having a confidential meeting the next the whole team know.. It's awful and to make that place as it once was, a lot of useless people need to leave.
Pros
The team members are great friendly individuals
Cons
Long hours, horrible management, total evil environment .. List goes on..
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Superiors are bullies
-0] (Former Employee) –  London, ENG14 December 2015
What once was a young, fun, exciting company, is now a completely unworkable environment. Recent new management/operations directors bully staff, cut all discounts, increased work load, no paid overtime, refusing bonus payments, and have absolutely no understanding of the business.
Unfortunately the brand/company now feels cheap, chain like and tacky.
Pros
Free bowling
Cons
Management are bullies
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Head Receptionist (Former Employee) –  London, ENG22 August 2015
I enjoyed management and the team I worked with. Hardest part of the job was being able to manage my time. I learned skills necessary to be a waitress
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
retro style diner cocktail bar with bowling alley
General Manager (Current Employee) –  London, ENG15 January 2015
Running the day to day activities of the venue, ensuring correct staffing levels to provide excellent customer service.
Its a fast paced venue with mostly combined bookings ( bowling and dining) that means keeping track to all guest timings in order to maximise profitability.
The work environment is friendly and professional with a big emphasis on training and development.
Pros
fun, rewarding
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Head chef (Former Employee) –  London, ENG4 February 2014
fun place to work, learned a lot there,enjoyed working in a large brigade(17 chefs)
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work with a solid training program
Server (Current Employee) –  Manchester, ENG28 August 2013
A typical day you will start off with getting the set up done, getting those muscles working by taking down chairs and setting up the unit. If its a quiet start then you could always have a cheeky bowl during shift, you get your staff dinner at around 4pm.
All units will have at least 3 sections, restaurant, bowling and bar. It is a fun place to work in and the concept is still relatively new so people ask about how things work and still are surprised that they can drink alcohol on the lanes.
We are given a uniform guideline but you can personalize it for your iconic look.
Managers are always willing to help and so are co-workers, it is very much about team work.
The hardest part is probably the typical part of working in hospitality, the rush, although it is slightly different in this concept. The most enjoyable is probably the same, the rush but you get to do it with you co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport

See more All Star Lanes reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at All Star Lanes. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 33 reviews
513
410
37
21
12

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture

All Star Lanes Reviews by Location