ALDI Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Customer Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  Wilnecote6 March 2018
Im a temp
Lovely job
Lovely staff
Lovely management
Pay rate is good
Good support
Customer service
Staff are helpful and friendly
Workplace is brilliant
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Store Assistant (Current Employee) –  North wales5 March 2018
I love working at Aldi.long hours but good pay.I was self employed before so used to hard work and long shifts.would recommend this as a workplace as a store assistant.
Pros
Good pay and close knit staff
Cons
No discount in the store
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
xxx
TRAINEE ASSISTANT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Swinton4 March 2018
• Grown major account by 21% profit over last 12 months
• Liaise with client Procurement Directors / Managers
• Source bespoke / niche products to very specific requirements
• Project Manage & Tender High Value Quotations
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Store Assistant (Current Employee) –  Preston28 February 2018
A very fast paced workplace but do reward with the pay rate for someone my age. A typical day is very well run by the deputy, store and area managers. it is easy to communicate with management and form good relationships. They offer good benefit schemes for workers.
Pros
Good wage for my age
Cons
Unsociable hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace
Caretaker, stock assistant (Former Employee) –  Luton, Bedfordshire28 February 2018
I was involved in a really really friendly staff and management... They helped us when was needed. Thank you and I hope this review will be helpful...
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa que se presa por tratar as pessoas da mesma forma que gostaria de ser tratada
CHEFE DE DEPARTAMENTO (Current Employee) –  Swindon, Wiltshire27 February 2018
O nosso dia e composto da seguinte forma, começamos o dia a receber mercadoria, depois temos uma equipa de trabalhadores que e responsável por organizar aonde vamos alocar estes produtos para mais tarde os seleccionar mos para as lojas.

Todos os dias a sempre coisas novas que acontecem, como também todos os dias temos pessoas que vem trabalhar com atitudes diferentes e mudam de humor de momentos para os outros. Na minha posição o mais importante e saber como lidar com diferentes situações como estas, abordarmos todos de maneiras diferentes para que consiga ter as melhores respostas possíveis de cada um. Saber analisar o ambiente para que não cometa nenhum erro.


A nossa cultura baseia se em trate os outros como você gostaria de ser tratado. É um ambiente de trabalho desafiador e exigente.

Lidar com pessoas e a parte mais difícil, nem todos estão bem-dispostos todos os dias.

A parte melhor do dia e saber que fizemos um bom trabalho em equipa e ainda sermos reconhecidos e gratificados por isso.
Pros
Seguro de saude, establidade e ordenados.
Cons
Não dão descontos nas lojas, devido as seus preços já serem os mais baixos do mercado.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 18Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Store Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bearwood27 February 2018
Enjoyed my time there. Hard work sometimes but its rewarding. Managers were all good and friendly to work for. The pay is good aswell and they try to give you shifts that are suitable for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, hard work, great benefits
Stock Assistant (Former Employee) –  York City, North Yorkshire27 February 2018
Overall Aldi is not a bad company to work for, The pay is better than most retail outlets, and the bond you make with your fellow colleagues can last a lifetime. once you get your working mentality to the same level its a great job and career opportunity, but make no mistake, it is hard work and very fast paced. i would always recommend people to have a go, but bare in mind, not everyone is suited to the Aldi way.

my only regret is for not sticking to my guns, an biding my time till promotion.
Pros
Great pay and staff benefits
Cons
Hard Work, fast paced, Challenging
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse operative
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Cheshire27 February 2018
My position within the company consisted mainly of the intake and distribution of goods, picking the orders and loading the trucks. I had to check the quality of the goods before selecting them for distribution. It was a fast paced and busy working environment.
Pros
Had the opportunity to learn how to operate different warehouse machinary
Cons
Some unsociable hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Picker (Former Employee) –  Bathgate, West Lothian27 February 2018
Picking products to go to stores, usage of pallet truck. Putting away stock, general housekeeping, good place to work and everyone is friendly and good atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard days
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  south coast27 February 2018
Very hard working day with hands on at all levels and all aprts of the day from working the tills to working stock to holding 121 meeting and coaching session with my team,

every job my staff did and every job was expected of me as a store manager.
hitting the kpi every day .
Pros
a great team
Cons
long long days
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Apprentice manager (Current Employee) –  Leistershire26 February 2018
YOU HAVE NO SOCIAL LIFE AS THE HOURS ARE RUBBISH

If you really want a high working job then this is for you. Aldi is quite hard to get into as they are looking for the best people possible for the best productivity
Pros
Nowt
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work if you have the ethic
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Kent26 February 2018
A above, if you have a great work ethic, do not mind working tough, long hours then Aldi is the place for you.

I love a challenge and everyday is just that. Some days I get home and my legs / arms ache from work but wow it's satisfying. Makes that pay packet worth it at the end of the month.

Aldi is not a place for people who wan't to sit on a till or float along, it's for grafters.
Pros
Pay, flexible rota, progression routes available
Cons
Long days occasionally
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Store Assistant (Former Employee) –  annerley26 February 2018
working at ALDI can be fun when you have a goo team/colleagues
however it can also be very stressful as they do not have cleaners so you will have to multitask and make sure you hit the speed till target every time
Pros
no free lunch or discount
Cons
1h lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aldi
Store Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hilton, Derbyshire26 February 2018
I enjoy working for aldi, I feel the management is poor and it brings the staff down. I’m looking for a career and I don’t feel I can move forward there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy
Deputy Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Exeter, Devon23 February 2018
chances of promotion are slim unless you've got the face for it. good and bad days working in aldi, can be enjoyable, and sometimes feel like prison and get treated wrong. the amount you have to do passes the time, but for the work and hours you have to do the breaks are so short.
Pros
Company Benefits
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Stock Assistant (Former Employee) –  Stockton-on-Tees23 February 2018
I enjoyed my time at ALDI although the management were extremely biased toward all other authority figures in the business, not allowing anyone other than themselves to progress
Pros
flexible
Cons
Pay, working hours, no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cleaning
Cleaner (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Weymouth, Dorset23 February 2018
i worked as a cleaner. cleaning toilets and cleaning the shop floor with a floor cleaner. wiping down counters. emptying bins. litter picking. manual handling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is secure, But hard.
Deputy Store manager (Current Employee) –  Scotland23 February 2018
The Job is without a doubt secure, but extremely taxing on both your home life and your own well being.some aspect of the job become near impossible to complete, but you have to do them. on a side note tho the pay is great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great career progression
HGV Driver (Current Employee) –  Bathgate, West Lothian21 February 2018
An energetic environment with great management to help assist you in all aspects with your job regardless of time spent or experience within the company. 100% recommendation
Pros
Up to date driver training
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ALDI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 3,739 reviews
5890
41.1K
3937
2409
1355

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture