ALDI Employee Reviews for Order Picker

Found 32 reviews matching the search See all 4,130 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well paid
Order picker (Former Employee) –  Atherstone, Warwickshire23 June 2018
Good workplace to work for, very helpful managers, nice staff, job not great but ways to work up into the management system, lorry driving and different equipment.
Pros
money
Cons
dont know finish time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company 2 stars
Picker and higene (Former Employee) –  Swindon, Wiltshire21 June 2018
there is no organization for 2 or 3 departments to work as a team. the only concern is work getting done, it does not matter if it's 2-for-1 work, there's a lot of disrespect at work, pickers think they're more than other workers just because they earn a little more. all departments should work together and team to work flow.
Pros
canteen and changing rooms
Cons
no organization for 2 or 3 departments working in team
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no life balance
selector (Former Employee) –  Bolton upon Dearne11 June 2018
work all the time, to tired to on days off and 6 day weeks at times. work all day everyday and sleep never see friends never go out and work work work everyday the end
Pros
salary
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly but Tiring
Selector (Former Employee) –  Chelmsford16 April 2018
this is a good place to work and you get free hot drinks on your break but there are very long days starting very early in the morning. you know what time you start but you dont know when you finish until halfway though the day and you have a very high personal target to meet when picking.
Pros
Free hot drinks
Cons
Long hours, dont know when you finish until during the day
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
voice picker
Voice Picker (Former Employee) –  Atherstone13 April 2018
it was a good and fit job unable to co operative with team leader i learned to work at a fast pace at the workplace the mangment was stricked on the worker to get the order out in time for trailer departures was hardest part of the job was lifting
Pros
cheap in cantine
Cons
nice hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Picker (Former Employee) –  Bathgate, West Lothian27 February 2018
Picking products to go to stores, usage of pallet truck. Putting away stock, general housekeeping, good place to work and everyone is friendly and good atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Rotherham20 February 2018
i was at aldi for a placement and everyone welcomed me with open arms and made it feel like a fun and friendly place to start a career even though i was outside in the gardening sector
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Enviroment
Selector (Former Employee) –  Bathgate, West Lothian10 January 2018
I typical day at work would involve picking up crates of produces and putting them into their correct lanes so that they can be shipped to stores. As a whole, the management is very good as it is a very efficient team.
Pros
Paid Break
Cons
Tough to keep up to speed
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouse selector
warehouse selector (Current Employee) –  Atherstone, Warwickshire2 January 2018
-Early morning starts and difference hours daily depending on orders.
-Learn to pick fast and efficiently.
-fast pace environment
-even though it s high pay a lot is expected of you
-use of different machines including Llop and Bulk mover
Pros
hourly rate
Cons
distance from where i live
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aldi warehouse
Selector (Former Employee) –  Swindon, Wiltshire10 November 2017
Bad management . Mobbing, power abuse, i not recomend work for this company after couple years service, Health condition gone to minimum wasnt worth to work there
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for.
Selector (Former Employee) –  Atherstone1 November 2017
Aldi is committed to investing into its workers, and allowed me to develop and grow during my part time years in the warehouse within Atherstone. Though the hours were long they were worth the effort as you felt valued and your time whilst working for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work
Selector (Current Employee) –  Atherstone23 September 2017
To me it's not worth the money, even though the hourly rate is the best i've had, it is a very physically demanding job but the thing i struggled most with is the loneliness and depressive atmosphere of the work place and the people, no one wants to be there at all they just feel trapped and are used to the money which is hard to find else where without qualifications as such.
Pros
Money
Cons
The job
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work place
Warehouse Selector (Current Employee) –  Bolton, Greater Manchester7 June 2017
I find Aldi a challenge at times, I am 47 and some days going into work so early is a big issue when you are dealing with a heavy manual lifting Job. It is not an easy Job at all so although the pay is high the actual physical side of it can be debilitating. The staff who work there make the place everyone gets on well together so it's like a family on the worker's side. Seems that there no loyalty for people who have worked for longer periods.
Pros
fantastic guys and girls who work there and
Cons
no way for progression, same job day in day out really
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible job
Picker (Former Employee) –  Darlington, Durham1 June 2017
Horrible company to work for. Full of grasses who will do anything to get you in trouble , management are very very poor needs to be sorted immediatel
Pros
15 mins break, finish early
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tiring and no life
Order Picker (Current Employee) –  Goldthorpe, South Yorkshire18 May 2017
Aldi pay good wages but for a reason! Your bodie is in bits and you don't have much of a life! It's more for single people it's having a impact on my relationship effecting my sleeping pattern
Pros
Free fruit and coffee
Cons
Long hours lifting heavy produce
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard place to work
Selector (Current Employee) –  Chelmsford, Essex24 April 2017
If you like to wake up early and finish work by lunch time it's a very good place to work. Bad things are that the pick rate sometimes is just not achievable. But no one wants to know about it... I was told by my line manager that I can get a disciplinary if I don't reach the target, witch is 300 cases an hour. So you really have to manage every minute of your work... Sometimes even going to toilet can get you in to trouble, because you will lose your pick rate...
Pros
Free tea or coffe
Cons
early mornings and pick rate is to high
Was this review helpful?Yes 18NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Picker
Picker (Current Employee) –  Swindon22 March 2017
Good money but it's not a good job for someone who owns a family as the hours of work are variable.
It is quite heavy lifting job and may cause some back problems.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
After second payslip it wasn't funny place to work
Pick to zero/Order picker (Current Employee) –  Cardiff, Cardiff3 February 2017
Like the review's I've read mine is going to be similar. Bad management, although you are paid good hourly rate, but hours are short. So you end up with bad pay. And hours are not guaranteed. Our group started as 40 guy's and by today it's almost half of them gone. We keep complaning every evening during team breef, but that will not change their system nor the way they think. So this is not a job for life. It's time to shop around.
Pros
Cheep stuff in vending machines, free coffee
Cons
Too many to mention
Was this review helpful?Yes 24NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place
logistics selector (Former Employee) –  Chelmsford, Essex4 January 2017
if your looking for good wages and benefits this is the place to work, the job is long hours and cold nights. if you dont mind things getting repetative then this is overall a good job
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just a number
Selector (Former Employee) –  Atherstone, Warwickshire19 December 2016
I have previously worked for aldi warehouse, the staff turnover is .. alot, the management look down on you, the hours are awful, 20 ins break in an 8 hour shift is just not on, especially how hard they want you to graft, it was the biggest mistake of my life moving to this company.
Pros
Staff (not managers) are a laugh
Cons
One of the worst companys i have worked for
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ALDI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 4,133 reviews
5972
41.3K
31K
2450
1392

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture