agency work Employee Reviews

Found 103 reviews matching the search See all 110 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some bits about place
Warehouse Operative UK (Northampton) (Former Employee) –  Northampton18 August 2019
Productivity is the same as in any other hotel whit high expectations bu low wages. Opportunities to grow in the company in not for every one and the way how the employ ar treated need to be improved.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Failure to combine work with lifestyle
Wherehouse operative (Former Employee) –  Orton11 August 2019
All the agency jobs weren't the kind of jobs I wanted, they were just financially helpful which at the time I really needed.
The reason I left was because I wasn't coping with the stress of work and having to combine that with my normal life
Pros
Night shift
Cons
Long hours and rude people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
continual worry about being paid.
ipaf, operator. preparing building for air test. (Former Employee) –  Watford3 August 2019
If I have a decent run of work it`s fine, However when you get told that you
and you have three weeks work after dismissing another company because you have made a commitment and you arrive on site and during your induction you have the audacity to ask how long the job`s for and you get told just for today maybe tomorrow it becomes really annoying,hard to concentrate and
frightening because you have financial commitments .
Pros
you don`t have to mix with the management
Cons
you get treated as a second class worker by the regular staff. sod `em
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every body is just a job preformer
Construction Operative, Warehouse Operative, (Current Employee) –  Belfast / Harbour29 July 2019
Working with others
Jobs ok
Management approach's lack human relation skills
Pay is minimal Training on the job
NON working hours safety
No assistance in night shift travel
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours to get Means to live Sustaianable wages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Agency to work for
Counterbalance & Reach Forklift Truck Operator (Former Employee) –  Runcorn, Cheshire22 July 2019
I worked in Runcorn for 9 months as a Forklift Driver, I was never late always did what was asked of me and more doing 2 roles for the 2 months as best as i could and in the end i was feeling ill and i went home sick and dizzy one night, the next day i was told by the agency the company said they didn't want me back. I was really frustrated as id done nothing wrong for 9 months. I had no accidents on the forklift truck, so i was in shock in the end. I wouldn't recommend anyone to work in Runcorn, The fork lift truck drivers there are getting sacked all the time. There was 4 sacked in my time there. However the Agency itself i never had a problem with so id recommend them.
Pros
good Agency to work for
Cons
wouldn't work in the Runcorn Factory as a forklift Truck Operative.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get me what I want.
LGV 2 Driver (Current Employee) –  Sunderland, Tyne and Wear16 July 2019
Staff are great with me. I’m fussy with what I want so they only phone when there’s work I will do.
Pros
Staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolutely shocking agency to work for
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Nottinghamshire16 May 2019
Frontline always lie about how much work they got ect tell u it’s ongoing work but it end In few day there are just a waste of time Avoid them As just use you get rid of you the next day
Pros
Zero hour
Cons
No work available Majority of the time they are useless
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Blackburn10 May 2019
People were good to work with and guided me threw what to do was very helpful heavy lifting stock taking I travelled to leyland early finish Friday’s I only did the one day and they don’t let u know if ur in day after or not
Pros
Early finish Friday
Cons
you don’t know if u have work from one day to next
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard construction site experince.
Plumber/Pipefitter (Current Employee) –  West Yorkshire16 April 2019
Standard 7.30 to 16.00.

Operatives are employed to install plumbing systems.

Management leadership and oversight, variable.

Macho.

Mustering materials.

Completing a task.
Pros
Early finish on fridays.
Cons
Risk and danger.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Labourer (Former Employee) –  London22 March 2019
Great typical type of work they got me labouring work they are very helpful got me experience and employment so it was great very helpful got me on the ball
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Hereford12 March 2019
It's not a bad place to work , BUT your there prety much all day 7am - 5pm so if you haven't got a social life this might be the place for you on the plus side you get free food
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workpl
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Dunstable, Bedfordshire8 January 2019
Extra staff is a good agency and would recommend it to anyone looking for a job . There have reasonable hours and your always payed on a Friday , the staff are helpful and kind .
Pros
Decent lunch breaks
Cons
Decent hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Different agencies
Construction (Former Employee) –  Scotland3 January 2019
Took up different jobs with different agencies.
Working on heavy goods vehicles delivering washing machines cookers fridges ect.
Working on building sites
Building scaffolding
Driving heavy machinery
Installation of pipes and man holes
Laying slabs
Stonemasonry
Industrial painting
Working with different chemicals.
Pros
Hard working
Cons
Great hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work
Driver (Current Employee) –  Nottingham, Nottinghamshire17 December 2018
Work was very flexible, be your own boss feel, pay isn't great, good care from the agency, choose when you work, always something new but can get repetitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Early starts late finishes
Packing Operative (Former Employee) –  Newark-on-Trent, Nottinghamshire9 December 2018
Wasn't really a bad place to work but had to get coach from Notts at 4:30pm to start a 12hr shift then get back home around 8:30am,
Although tiring I had to give it up when my mother took ill as she was babysitting my daughter when my wife was working.
Now she's better and I've moved so looking for work locally.
Pros
The pay
Cons
Time travelling
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agency work
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Telford20 November 2018
sent to various jobs enjoyed the jobs i were given. the staff at the agency were very helpful. the staff sent me to various jobs some jobs i enjoyed and some jobs i didnt.
Pros
none
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good clean work place to work in ,always provided with the right ppe
Farm Worker (Former Employee) –  Cambridge30 September 2018
My old job was ok and the work ethic was good , the agency i

worked through were a fair agency and went out of their way to help

you , if you had any problems.

We always had warm and tidy lunch areas , the toilet faciliys ect

were always kept clean and the tap water was always hot enough

so you could always wash proper.The lunch room was always clean

and well stocked with snacks , tea and coffee , which was free .

We were always given the right PPE by the agency to wear , the workers were looked after and treat with respect.
Pros
free tea and coffee and snacks
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Various agencies various experiences
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  West Yorkshire22 September 2018
It is what you make of it, it kept food on my table my bills paid and my family happy. It has its ups and downs but you get out what you put in when in agency work
Pros
Choice of hours
Cons
Intermittent work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good communcation and good integration with colleagues
Cleaning Operative (Former Employee) –  London18 September 2018
There is good integration between in between the colleagues.The only problem workers for agency is low pay rate and there is no job security. But it gives flexibility to the worker
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
No job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Recepcionist (Former Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow17 September 2018
I like working in a large company because it allows personal development.development opportunities in various departments.getting to know various labor camps.
Pros
free lanches
Cons
5 days shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at agency work. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 110 reviews
525
430
344
26
15

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture