Accor Employee Reviews

Found 217 reviews matching the search See all 1,778 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job role
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  Kingston upon Thames8 April 2019
General cleaning of hotel rooms to a high standard working on my own doing some early mornings and late shifts I can stay calm under pressure Im able to do laundry stocktake when on the late shift you have the housekeeping phone incase reception needs to get in touch for a job to do for a guest
Pros
free lunch
Cons
cancalations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time job
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Sheffield25 March 2019
- Long hours with few breaks
- difficult to maintain this job while studying
- most other staff were friendly except some lack of respect from some senior management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work ours
hausceeper (Former Employee) –  Exeter, Devon23 January 2019
no team work t hauskeeper,bad managment,but good working ours,that job make me feel mnore respect for customers,but culture of super visor vas terible,thats why I can not stay there anymore
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Soul destroying and nepotistic
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Perth15 January 2019
If your desperate for a job and like toadying to people come work here,
if you love gossiping and telling stories to mangers this is the place for you.
warning you have to be a yes person and be quite happy doing all the work while senior mangers sit in the bar area drinking coffee
Pros
there are none
Cons
everything about the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High turnover - poor work/life balance
Events Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cardiff, Cardiff2 January 2019
I worked for Mercure Holland House Cardiff - I left after 6 months due to the poor work culture, the constant change in staff and management - plus the over arching negative attitude of management.

No training or guidance - but the world is expected of you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Norton Canes1 January 2019
Accor was my first ever job and the staff are amazing there, I would recommend them. I use to do Monday and Friday the hardest part of the job was the make sure the detail and the cleaners was spot on.
Pros
Breaks
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Esperienza positiva
Barista e servizio di sala (Former Employee) –  Chester- Regno Unito26 November 2018
Ambiente lavorativo positivo e stimolante, esperienza appagante.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place, friendly staff
Chef de Partie/Junior Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  Haydock29 October 2018
i enjoyed my time working here and made good friends whilst doing so, i also learnt a lot whilst there unfortunately the social hours where putting to much stress on my day to day life hence why i left.
Pros
free lunches fantastic discounts
Cons
unsocial working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement très agréable
Stage Césure Contrôleur de gestion /Achats (Former Employee) –  Greater London11 October 2018
Environnement agréable, emploi intéressant et possibilité d'évolution en interne.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente di lavoro funzionale
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Hampshire8 October 2018
L'ambiente di lavoro funzionale e anticonformista per quel che riguarda l'accoglienza degli ospiti, il personale non indossa il classico dress code ma un abbigliamento casual Il personale comunque professionale , preparato e versatile cambia mansione a seconda del flusso di ospiti adeguandosi a diverse esigenze lavorative.
Pros
orari flessibili
Cons
nessuna pausa
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and productive
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Sheffield8 September 2018
A job at the Mercure hotel in Sheffield is very fast paced and an employee is always busy. The other staff are very friendly and help you with anything you need to know.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Southampton3 September 2018
Here I've improved my English.
Really intresting to see how a famous hotel works, with more than 100 rooms and overbooked every day i've learned how to work under pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiente do trabalho
Receptionist and F&B Team (Former Employee) –  Bedfordshire26 August 2018
Gestao agradavel da parte do management. Trabalho de equipa positivo. Horarios adaptaveis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  London20 August 2018
Fun place to work, good team, I enjoyed meeting new people, Learning new languages, management was really good. Mt typical day at work was checking in and out customers.
Pros
Free Luch
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but anti social
Supervisor/Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Norwich31 July 2018
great community to work in, the staff are great and customers also. not great for progression but good place to learn. not great for socialising as always random shift patterns and no 2 rota's are the same.
Pros
fun environment
Cons
long hours never know when you're working next
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Warwick25 July 2018
Typical day at work is usually 8 hours long with a 30 minute break, includes cleaning the rooms and bathrooms in limited period of time, however teaches to work in the time limit given
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Hard
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive experience
Bar Staff/Waitress (Former Employee) –  Bingley11 July 2018
Staff are friendly, enjoyable work place, can be busy with large weddings etc but otherwise its a steady paced job. A lot of solo learning but if you have bar experience its an easy job to get used too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excelente cultura laboral
Coordinador Eventos y Conferencias (Former Employee) –  londres6 June 2018
Trabajo con muchos beneficios y responsabilidades, excelente clima laboral.
Pros
beneficios
Cons
horarios
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Bartender (Former Employee) –  London23 May 2018
It's a very posh place to work especially to meet really cool like-minded people that can work in teams to tackle anything! My favorite part was the events
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Room service (Former Employee) –  Piccadilly Circus Station23 May 2018
Its a french luxury hotel

loyal and polite staff and management
quite busy hotel especially on the weekend or holidays
was good to have experience in this Hotel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Accor. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,778 reviews
5771
4585
3305
268
149

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture