ABP Food Group Employee Reviews

Found 30 reviews matching the search See all 46 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Quality Control Officer (Current Employee) –  Newry26 November 2019
It is a tiny bit better than being homeless. Very cold, too busy and unusual hours. Very noisy as well. Most workers are unfriendly , maybe because they can't speak English
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Zle oceniam prace w tej firmie tragedia
Warehouse operative (Former Employee) –  Doncaster11 October 2019
Kadra zarzadzajaca tragedia.
Ludzie pracujacy hamscy zlosliwi dokuczliwi.
Liczy sie ilosc nie jakos
Pros
Nic
Cons
Wszystko
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bullies
Operative/Driver (Former Employee) –  Doncaster4 July 2019
Was forced to resign after being told I could not be kept safe from others no names, Polish & Romanians. I thought, it's an employer's job to keep me safe. At first I was offered help then suspended on full pay, two days later forced to resign. Even told what to write, got no help and told it's the only way to be kept safe. If you're thinking of working here, good luck with Polish Mob.
Pros
They appear to be nice and some people are good
Cons
They have your family & speak of breaking your ar*e in
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good but hard work
butcher (Former Employee) –  Ellesmere24 June 2019
I was also happy here in this job but he met his current girlfriend and moveda good financial reward, but sometimes I did not understand the management
Pros
Good work
Cons
bad leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Butcher (Former Employee) –  Yetminster20 June 2019
Fast but nice place and good people . Just werry fast speed working. Salary good but not 100%. I like working in ABP just change the contry . Good team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
Meat trimmer and packer (Former Employee) –  Perth5 March 2019
Worst place to work. Bad management no training long hours you get bullied God forbid if u got doc or dentist appointment they won't let u go to them.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cold environment
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Yetminster, Dorset6 February 2019
Cold environment, long hours, minimum wage, lifting heavy bags with meat (10-20 kg) , heavy work for a woman, in concordance, badly organised, meeting unnecessary
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad
Operator machine (Former Employee) –  Doncaster<Armthorp29 January 2019
not the best, well paid. dinners for your own money from your pocket, people not the worst, two breaks 30 min.9,5 hours of work without return transport.
Pros
not free lunch
Cons
not cons the best work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opinion
Forklift Truck Operator (Former Employee) –  Ellesmere, UK18 December 2018
Hard work. Big stress . Most managers do not speak English and you have to romzawiac in their native language. Problems with the availability of holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice workplace.
General Operative (Current Employee) –  Newry, County Down16 December 2018
Good place to increase your performance. Professional supervisors and managers.Capacity to learn different jobs. Good and strong team who do one common job.
Pros
one free break
Cons
overtimes
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
General Operative,MM (Current Employee) –  Ellesmere, Shropshire30 November 2018
I started to work like general operative after one month i start training for MM to burger lines i was there one month and 2 week after i start to cpm lines training on MM....but now we dont have overtime and they start to make difference between people ..😥
Pros
Good food
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly place to work
Kitchen Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oswestry, Shropshire5 October 2018
friendly caring staff, amazing food and quality. early or late shifts available. flexible. competitive wage. cooking, cashier and communication skills necessary.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy productive environment
Packer (Former Employee) –  Perth23 July 2018
Packing raw meat, the environment is chilled and full of blood , not recommended to anyone who can't stand in one place for 10 hours. The job requires heavy lifting up to 35kg at once.
Pros
nice hot food for dinner
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Doncaster30 May 2018
typical day in the factory like everywhere. heavy work packing cleaning .Very nice atmosphere at work <friendly colleagues and very helpful managers.:)
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Royal Tunbridge Wells2 May 2018
Nice placed for working,very friendly people and very cold place.If you have a chance you need to try to work over ther!I wanna try something diffrent that's whby i left.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ABP Food Group
ABP Yetminster, Assistant Engineering Manager (Current Employee) –  UK21 April 2018
I have worked in ABP for 5 years, have advanced from graduate to assistant engineering manager, throughout continuous personal development along with external training and internal.

A typical day at work includes day to day running of engineering team, planning works, contractors, dealing with any daily issues and finding ways to improve on them.

The work place culture is very much that the job is most important part of the day, no matter what hours are needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work with.
Warehouse Operative/Packer (Former Employee) –  Perth, Perth and Kinross9 April 2018
learned loads of experience and found it very exceptional to my heavy lifting ability also very creative to my knowledge and understanding of factory and warehouse facilities.
Pros
Warehouse Abilities
Cons
Would like to learn and learn my forklift licences
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team
Production Line Operative (Former Employee) –  Langport18 March 2018
That was quite hard phisically job, but for a fair money. People were very polite and friendly. Supervisors always been very helpful and organised. I fully enjoyed to work in there.
Pros
Free PPE
Cons
Good working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard on the body
Food Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Royal Tunbridge Wells2 March 2018
A job for a hard working individuals, accompanied with all responsibilities of a packing operative position. Cold working environment with chemical infused air. Hard on the body.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production operation
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Doncaster, South Yorkshire18 February 2018
Performing routine tasks associated with food preparation, food pacing & unpacking. Operating various industrial equipment used in food preparation while maintaining sanitary working areas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report