AXA Equitable Life Insurance Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales
insurance sales (Former Employee) –  Ipswich, Suffolk16 October 2018
i didnt work there long but i felt welcome and it was a very great company to work for, with many benefits like company car and many other things to help with everyday life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2 months axa
insurance sales (Former Employee) –  Suffolk15 October 2018
AXA is a great company and i knew this before i worked there because my two brother already had a job there, i was unsure i would like it on the phones and i didn't, therefore i handed in my notice early.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Axa Im review
Fund Manager (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London14 October 2018
There is no chance to progress in the company, they have taken a very negative view on Brexit and as a result have significantly reduced the workforce. I would avoid this company at all costs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright if you're mates with the boss!
Duty Manager, Lloyds Teleclaims (FNOL) (Former Employee) –  Redhill27 September 2018
If your face fits you're fine; if you want to be bold and make positive change, forget it. Senior Management have no desire to change their prehistoric strategies.
Pros
Lovely people on the 'shop floor'
Cons
Impossible management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
muy bien
Credit Hire Claims Negotiator (Former Employee) –  UK22 August 2018
The working environment was very good. Focused on targets and structured.
Pros
life insurance
Cons
lots of break in the break room.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Starter Job
Lifestyle Manager/Concierge Service Specialist (Former Employee) –  Redhill, Surrey19 June 2018
Good place to get your foot into the world of business. The shift pattern is not for everyone and the pay is minimum. The job trains you to work under high pressure and to deliver first class service in a fast pace environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Team Manager, promotion & Sales (Former Employee) –  London22 May 2018
my work was under comission however i really enjoyed as the company offer great opportunities and basic pay. Axa knows how to deal with its employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly work place
Internship (Former Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire17 April 2018
All ways plenty to do.
People always supporting each other.
People from all backgrounds.
Staying on task and performing above expectation.
Working part of close family like team.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Long days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor salary
Liability claims handler (Former Employee) –  Bolton14 February 2018
Poor paying salary, however you could have flex days but due to work load hardly used/obtainable/

At the time you were not responsible for your own files, but if you take a call on a file you would be expected to deal with it.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
customer service (Former Employee) –  Ipswich14 November 2017
I worked dealing with medical & travel insurance calls.
We had targets to meet, I usually exceeded mine, we had incentives & prizes, we could use the internet and watch TV.
Pros
Hour lunch break
Cons
working weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Performance Coach (Former Employee) –  Redhill30 October 2017
Great environment to work in and managers are great. Organised a lot of team nights out and had great incentives. However when received a 'promotion' the pay was not much better as a call handler for a lot more work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not just an insurance company.
Help Team Advisor (Former Employee) –  Middlesbrough, North Yorkshire21 October 2017
AXA car insurance gave me an opportunity to learn things about insurance, things I am never informed of as an ordinary person.
My job offered a lot of challenges, like providing excellent customer service, and reassuring the customer comes first.

AXA gives very high regards to the staff.
Pros
Growth can be endless
Cons
Salary not great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project
Transition Manager (Former Employee) –  UK9 October 2017
Team from different culture background added to the exposure of gaining good insight into the project environment.................................................................
Pros
Good
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a good place to work.
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Stockton-On-Tees25 September 2017
It is a good place to work. Work life balance is very high here, uniform standards are relaxed and there are many friendly people there.

You are targeted in certain things, but these are realistic and support is there to help.

Progression is available, with secondments, transformers and other acting up abilities given to you. This is supported by management, from team leaders to operations managers.
Pros
Excellent work life balance and flexibility if required
Cons
None really, don't take any liberties this company will look after you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Bolton, Greater Manchester31 August 2017
Fantastic place to work. Great work ethics. I did not want to leave but I made a change which was best at the time. Pay and bonuses are good. Thank you
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fun place to work
Secretary/Administrator (Former Employee) –  London7 August 2017
Every day was busy, certain times of the year were busier than others, where you would stay until the job was complete.
I participated on many courses for computers, and team building
Management were often out on business trips so you were left to use your own initiative.
The hardest part of the job was prioritising work (everyones work was urgent).
The enjoyable part of the job was the team work
Pros
Close to station, good benefit packages
Cons
Travelling, long hours, redundancies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Analyst
Actuarial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bristol14 July 2017
Great company to work for. They progressed you through different departments so you learn a variety of roles. They support you through your studies and reward you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disorganised.
personal injury claims handler (Former Employee) –  Birmingham6 July 2017
A culture of make do and mend pervades. Underlying problems are rarely addressed until they become a major issue at which point the quickest fix is applied. A Lions led by donkeys management stylestaff on the ground carry the can for management oversights..
Pros
Location
Cons
Abit lam overall
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and relaxed
Claims Handler (Former Employee) –  Haverhill, Suffolk12 June 2017
very easy to work you way up the career ladder. hard work and determination is greatly recognised.some great team leaders and managers work here. good rates of pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
Insurance Advisor (Former Employee) –  Middlesbrough, UK11 June 2017
So, if anyone was thinking about a career at AXA, or interested what happens behind the scenes, I'll let you know a couple of rules they go by:

1. You can verbally abuse other members of staff and tell them to kill themselves.
2. You can spread rumours about members of staff.
3. You can also damage their personal belongings on their desk.
4. You can't can't be off with anxiety and depression which was made worse through all of that. All because they are too scared to discipline someone of actual wrongdoing.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AXA Equitable Life Insurance. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 760 reviews
5232
4289
3159
247
133

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture