ABC Teachers Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexibility
Teacher (Current Employee) –  Birmingham17 April 2018
Flexibility you can work when you want to so say you only can work 2 days one week then the next week you can work the 5 days then you can do that. You also teach different subjects ranging from science to performing arts
Pros
good pay
Cons
don`t get paid if there isn't any cover available
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont pay promised amount
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Derby, Derbyshire20 March 2018
Abc teachers seem to pay whatever they feel like regardless of what was agreed. Cowboys don't use.
when questions are asked regarding pay you will.be passed from one person to the next. The recruitment consultants here don't seem to be answerable.
Pros
none
Cons
dishonest
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lowest paid
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Loughborough, Leicestershire13 January 2018
This company state they pay UP to £80 a day for cover and claim awards etc.

Advice would be go to Teaching Personnel who pay at least £110.

UP TO £80 is outrageous.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Supply Teacher (Former Employee) –  Nuneaton, Warwickshire28 September 2017
enjoyed working with ABC. They are very accommodating and hard working. Working with them as a supply teacher, looking forward to doing more work with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Placements in good schools.
Supply Teacher (Current Employee) –  Lichfield20 April 2017
Accepting work in schools of my choice. Enjoying team work with the regular staff. Having a repeat booking in the same school for a term. Getting to know how the individual school operates.
Pros
The same privileges as permanent staff.
Cons
All marking must be done after each lesson before you go home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Supply Teacher (Former Employee) –  Lichfield14 March 2017
Working for ABC was one of my most enjoyable times as a teacher. Got to experience a range of different schools in a short period of time which really allowed me to develop my teaching must faster.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs of employees met
Supply teacher (Current Employee) –  West Midlands19 November 2015
Having worked with ABC teachers for over 3 years I have become accustomed to short notice assignments - being ready for work before any work is assigned. During the day, it was essential to be flexible according to the schools needs concerning tasks. I have had the opportunity to work with all ages in the primary school. I had to liaise with other teachers and teaching asistants during the course of the day. The hardest part of the job was that you had to adapt to each schools work ethics within a short space of time.
The most rewarding part of the job is that you develop good teaching skills working in different settings and my confidence has improved greatly.
Pros
Flexibility in terms of amount of work and place of work.
Cons
Sometimes long commuting distances
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very happy 12 months on supply
Supply teacher (Former Employee) –  Tamworth10 September 2015
I worked for ABC Teachers last year before getting a full time role this term.
What a great team they have. From the minute I registered I was made to feel welcome. Pay was always prompt and on time. I worked in schools locally and there was plenty of work available. A wonderful experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Teaching assistant (Current Employee) –  Lichfield, ENG17 August 2015
really happy working for ABC teachers agency, found me work on a regular basis and always in contact with me to keep me up to date with the goings on of my placements etc.
Pros
daily pay rates, fuel allowances
Cons
a large area of the area is covered so can travel long distances
Was this review helpful?Yes 47No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great way of getting into schools
Cover supervisor (Current Employee) –  lichfield1 October 2013
phone call on the morning to say where you shall be working, turn up to the school and find out which subject and class you shall be covering, working in a classroom of 25-30 students,

the hardest part of the job was waiting in the morning for a phone call and getting to the school in the given time frame.

the most enjoyable part was working within the schools and gaining experience within a classroom
Was this review helpful?Yes 47No 19Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ABC Teachers. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 11 reviews
56
43
30
20
12

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture

ABC Teachers Reviews by Location