3D Personnel Employee Reviews

Found 33 reviews matching the search See all 46 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience all round
Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Eye9 June 2019
Paid on time,
Was able to start work straight away.
Interviewer was down to earth and straight forward.
Enjoyed working on site.
I was urgently needing to get into work and 3Dpersonnel made the process very straightforward.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Haven't had a day out of work in the last 7 months
Groundworker/Machine Driver (Current Employee) –  Southampton, Hampshire18 October 2018
Starting working with 3D back in April, decent firm, told me they had long term work and so far so good, pay is more than other agencies are offering too.
Also organised for wet rates to be sorted, being a Groundworker you get rained off alot but with this lot i dont lose money.
Good company and will keep working for them too!
Pros
Wet Rates, Long term work and decent money
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive! Great place too work
Labourer (Current Employee) –  Colindale, Greater London23 September 2018
Great place to work always learning something, lots of great characters on site , everyone is friendly and gets along which makes for a great working environment
Pros
Hands on job, always busy doing something and learning something new everyday
Cons
If it’s raining your outside working
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot of work
Groundworker/ganger (Current Employee) –  London4 September 2018
I have been working for 3d since 2015 after moving to london from birmingham.

they have a lot of work 6 days a week with a good hour rate.

missing pay once which was sorted that day.

good agency compared to alot i have worked before.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Agency to work for
Labourer come handyman (Current Employee) –  Southampton, Hampshire4 September 2018
Great agency to work for, have got mobile and landline numbers for my man I deal with. If I cant get hold of him on the phone, I text him or whatsapp him and he comes back to me no problems. Very happy to have found an agency I can trust and also get paid on time BONUS....
Pros
Decent agency to work for no issues
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good and helpful
Labourer (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London3 September 2018
Have been working with 3D since i moved to England, very friendly helpful people, always paid ontime and any query was solved quickly and effectively, Never out of work and they always put the operatives first.
Pros
Great people to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good workplace
Crane Operator (Current Employee) –  Clapham Junction, Greater London3 September 2018
Excellent service
Always paid on time
Staff are very helpful and good to work with
Never any problems with the company and would highly recommend to everyone
Pros
Paid on time
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Agency
Labourer (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London3 September 2018
Worked here for a month, very reasonable and never had any issues, pay was decent and never had issues getting it, found work with a subbie after a month a bit closer to home & they had no issues giving me a reference and letting me go, if im ever stuck again ill go back to them.
Pros
Friendly Staff, Payment on time
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good agency
Handyman/Carpenter (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London3 September 2018
Been working with this crowd 3/4 years.

Always paid on time, every Friday, and money has been good.

Always have work going in Central London, and rates are good if you go outside city limits.
Pros
Always have work, good money, no issues with payment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you want decent jobs on plant then go to this lot!
360 excavator operator (Current Employee) –  Southampton, Hampshire3 September 2018
have worked for a load of agencies but this lot know there stuff.
Put me on 3 different sites over the last year, all have been decent civils jobs with decent hours! always pay above above the going rate and always pay on time.
Decent team in the office too! Top firm!
Pros
Good money, Paid on time, decent sites
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Finance Assistant (Current Employee) –  Southampton, Hampshire3 September 2018
3D Personnel are a great company to work for i have worked for 3D for 3 years and really enjoy my job and being apart of 3D.
Friendly staff and always happy to help.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great agency to work for
Groundworker (Current Employee) –  Southampton, Hampshire3 September 2018
I have been working for 3D Personnel for a while and i have never had a issue before, staff are friendly, always accommodating and i am always paid on time! Would 100% recommend to my mates.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stready and Reliable
Joiner/Carpenter (Current Employee) –  Belfast, County Antrim29 August 2018
I have worked for 3D in Belfast, 3D have secured me decent and long term work.
office staff have been sound to deal with, with weekly calls seeing if all going ok on site, site visits even once a week.
They will always return my calls if missed, even over the week end
Pay rate is as good as what’s out there, money in bank every week.
Several of my friends have also started with 3D,
They seem to have plenty work on and im happy to carry on working for them.
Pros
Steady work
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and professional management
Carpenter/Joiner (Current Employee) –  London24 August 2018
Since I started work for 3D Personnel, I was always paid o time and the management was very friendly and willing to help me with my needs. I recommend this agency. You can have ongoing work and a good hourly rate.
Pros
Paid on time
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Agency
Fork Lift Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Winchester, Hampshire24 August 2018
Worked for 3D for loads of time over the years, always helpful and keep me posted on jobs in the area and are honest unlike alot of other agencies. Never had any issues
Pros
Good Agency
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to work for
Labourer (Current Employee) –  Southampton, Hampshire24 August 2018
Dedicated to keeping me in work, any queries would be dealt with straight away. Made sure I was happy with each job etc. Whenever my job was coming to an end they would let m know with good notice and made sure they could have something lined up for me after.
Pros
Paid on time every week
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slinger
slinger signaller (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, Merseyside9 August 2018
site in Liverpool was load of Bollox was told 10 months work turned out to be 2 weeks and expected to work Saturdays on normal pay no overtime. JOKE I WOULDNT BOTHER IF I WHERE U
Pros
hahaha you must be kidding
Cons
murder to get your money on time
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unresponsive, arrogant
Shuttering carpenter (Former Employee) –  London31 July 2018
Already late with my wages week,no communication whatsoever,on Monday made about 30 phone calls,just keep tossing from one person to other.Most horrible agency i have ever worked!
Pros
None
Cons
Scammers, liars and bunch of arrogant people!
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company - helpful people
Groundworker (Current Employee) –  Southampton10 July 2018
I have worked for a lot of different agencies in Southampton, so far 3D have been the best in my eyes,
The lad in the office on groundwork listened to what I wanted, what I enjoyed doing and matched me with a company that really let me crack on.
The money they pay me is good for being a Groundworker and I haven't had a day out of work since signing up with them.
Every week someone from the office comes out to see me to make sure everything is OK and drops timesheets too.
I really enjoy working for 3D and will carry on working for them.
Pros
good money
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A terrible agency
Traffic Marshall (Former Employee) –  London19 March 2018
A terrible agency that plans to trick the workers through various methods such as contracts with clauses only in their favor , cutting out of the initial salary without any notice, lack of respect for the workers. The total lack of professionalism! Stay away from them!
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 9Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at 3D Personnel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 46 reviews
520
410
32
22
112

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture

3D Personnel Reviews by Location