247 Professional Health Employee Reviews

Showing all 15 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work!
Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Southport, Merseyside18 September 2019
247 Professional Health have recently rebranded to Tezlom. They have always been a great place to work, they truly care about each individual. They will take the time out of their day to ensure that all workers are happy and that they get their required hours on a weekly basis. The Head Office can't do enough for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can’t complain
Support Worker/Care Assistant ( Temp Agency) (Former Employee) –  Camrbidge20 August 2019
Manager was super helpful and understanding, I had more hours than I knew what to do with. Good company and good people. The pay was just pretty much uncapped depends on how much shifts you want to do. They were very flexible. You can do as much or as little shifts as you want to suit your lifestyle.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of work
Support Worker (Part-time) (Current Employee) –  hillinhdon8 July 2019
Never out of work, weekly pay. You are bale to pick and choose your hours and days, so you are in control of when and where you work, its easy to book in work and pay is weekly
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good
Senior Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Harrow, Greater London15 May 2019
I had no problem with 247 possible because I am a easy going person and try not to fuss about everything.

They are supportive and do deliver jobs for me on request the only thing for me was my wages I believe as a senior support worker with my experience I should be paid more.

My salary was too low for me to stay on apart from that they were ideal for the service that they provided.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pathetic
Care Worker (Current Employee) –  Southport, Merseyside17 February 2019
They offer shifts(by text!)then they text again CANCELLING IT/THEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! PATHETIC Southport team always texting nonsense!I HATE the joke
Pros
none
Cons
unreliable
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad
Support Worker/carer (Former Employee) –  Merseyside13 February 2019
They tell lies and lies. Very bad company to work for. They cancel shifts and make mistakes with bookings. They book you for a shift but the shift is not there and never was. They don't look after their staff hence the reason why they are always looking for new staff they just milk the staff exploit them to the very last drop and while they say they pay high they only give 8£ an hr while taking well too much money for themselves. They only treat staff as cows just to milk and exploit. And if you have any disputes with them they will never help you just lies and not nice people working there
Pros
None
Cons
A lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad
Support Worker/carer (Former Employee) –  Merseyside2 November 2018
They tell lies and lies. Very bad company to work for. They cancel shifts and make mistakes with bookings. They book you for a shift but the shift is not there and never was
Pros
None
Cons
A lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor hours. You need to find your own work. Office staff, not interested.
Support Worker/Carer (Former Employee) –  Edinburgh13 May 2018
You can not rely on work. The staff in the office are not interested to get work for you. Many people leave .
This is a franchise. Was with them for a number of weeks, prior to me receiving a badge or an uniform.
I would not recommend this agency to my friends, although the staff who work through them appear to be ok.
Pros
None
Cons
Little work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No sercurity
Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Wolverhampton, West Midlands23 October 2017
One week you would have work the next they would take it from you. I know it is an agency but there are far better agencies out there. Never just take the first one.
Pros
None
Cons
Different homes
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and busy place to work
Health Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  London19 October 2017
The agency is a good agency if you're looking for last min shifts. The staff are pleasant and always there at the other end of the line to support you
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was nice and educative
Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London27 June 2017
Working with elderly people give me satisfaction and I have finally feel like I'm helping people that are in need of help however, working at 247 have makes me to see the advantage of working with professional staff , because 247 staff are so professional and there are very friendly.
Pros
2pm to 9pm
Cons
5am to 9pm
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good agency
Health Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  London, Greater London19 June 2017
247 health professionals is am good agency. Though some of the areas to which you are offered work can be quite a distance to travel to and in some cases you may have to pay extra ie a cab to get to the assignments
Pros
Shifts
Cons
Travelling time
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very poor
Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  london uk22 April 2017
i have started workling with 247 professional health for a while staff and times they don't answer your text and they can be not supportive and staff at times can be very rude
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging and satisfying
support worker (Current Employee) –  London4 January 2016
a typical day is challenging
I have learned to be more appreciative of team work
the management is supportive the manager treats workers with respect
the co workers are cooperative and supportive of one another
the hardest part of the job is when there are no shifts
the most enjoyable part is when the clients show appreciation and give a smile
Pros
free lunch
Cons
uncertainity of shift availability
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at 247 Professional Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 15 reviews
55
43
32
20
15

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.6Salary/Benefits
2.6Job Security/Advancement
2.6Management
3.0Culture

247 Professional Health Reviews by Location