2 Sisters Food Group Employee Reviews

Found 421 reviews matching the search See all 447 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It’s a joke
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Sandycroft19 August 2019
Treated like a slave. Not even allowed to go for toilet breaks I would definitely not recommend working here!avoid at all costs the management even bully the employees
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad place
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Thetford, Norfolk16 August 2019
No training on how to do the job so it being a fast paced production line was not helpful. At least 80pc of the people don't speak english so also not helpful when you need to ask what to do. Poorly organised mess of a place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2 sisters food is a average company
Food Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Witham, Essex10 August 2019
This company is average. It could of been better if the team leaders placed you in one specific position. The team leaders are always on a break and not supervising employees properly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2 Sisters Food Group Roles and Experience
Manufacturing Team Member (Former Employee) –  Derbyshire8 August 2019
Daily responsibilities including working on a production line, with raw and cooked material, packing product on a production line, following line leader's instruction, basic cleaning, adhering to food safety at all times
My roles included meeting business targets, sales targets and meeting the required levels of productivity and compliance in a highly competitive and pressurised environment.
Working as a collective allowed for individual targets to be achieved to meet and surpass the team targets
I learned and developed my time management skills, communication skills and manufacturing skills
Pros
good salary, flexible hours, easily accessible
Cons
cold working conditions, prone to getting ill
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect
Packer (Former Employee) –  Scunthorpe7 August 2019
Loved it willing to work there again or something like that any kind round east riding respect perfect loves it loads good pay good times there it was amazing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place!
Operator production (Current Employee) –  Sunderland, Tyne and Wear6 August 2019
It is a hard work where you can injuries your back. The teamleader is always on your back screaming to work more and take more weight(to destroy your back) . they need people justi n weekend and they call you with 1-2 hour in advance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Catcher
Catcher (Current Employee) –  Cupar2 August 2019
No good company to work for manager assault me comes out to team and swares at them very bad management in the transport office not even trained to
Do his job shocking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place I ever worked!
Accounts Payable Administrator (Former Employee) –  Wakefield, West Yorkshire31 July 2019
The worst experience I ever had! Was working through agency and were treated really bad. Got told off for going to toilet too often and getting some water. Got shouted at by permanent staff, who were bullying and even had racist comments towards other people. Management not supportive at all when raised all the issues just brushed everything under the carpet even with hr involved. Someone evenwrote a letter about all these issues to CEO nothing was done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace, high paced enviroment.
Continental engineer (Current Employee) –  Willand31 July 2019
Long hard days and nights, but good pay. fast production, intense. Continuous need for reactive maintenance. working around production staff and cleaners. very glad for days off between shifts.
Pros
Days off between shifts, pay.
Cons
long hours, nights.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work , everyone help you.
Worker (Former Employee) –  Ram Blvd, Scunthorpe DN15, UK17 July 2019
It's a better place to work , but i can't stay there for a long time , because is to cold inside , i guess is not a job for all peoples , i want to work there ,but i can't support de temperature from inside .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food production operative
Food Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Tyne and Wear5 July 2019
Team leaders good to work with plenty of work management ok love the job wouldn't want to work anywhere else
Pros
Good atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2Sisters - Thetford
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Thetford, Norfolk5 July 2019
Worked at the 2Sisters in Thetford.

I'm British, and this place is one of the worst I've ever worked at.

The foreigners are typically rude, disrespectful, and the work is very fast paced and wasn't worth the min wage.

Worked there for 6 weeks, then just gave up.
Pros
None
Cons
Foreigners, fast pace, low wages
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work ethic
Fellow worker (Former Employee) –  Thetford, Norfolk27 June 2019
Very poor management. No good culture at workplace. Quality and Best Practices below the acceptable
Unfair. Bad relation employer/employee. Wrong posture in food industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good factory to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Sunderland, Tyne and Wear24 June 2019
IF had work in high care great. Staff are very hard working and great To get on with.
But Low care backshift is the problem. Management talk to staff and agency like dirt and pick on employees. Seen staff walk out . DId not last long 5 mouths.
Pros
Highcare staff great
Cons
Management low care
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Smethwick, West Midlands20 June 2019
At 2sisters I learned about food standards quality control.i learnt about UK food standard rules and regulations. I work as part of team and had to report to management about outgoing orders.
Pros
Learned alot
Cons
Long lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job
Hygiene Operative (Current Employee) –  Perthshire20 June 2019
Not a lot to say now just wind taking out me and I'm hard working in take pride in myour work but no one else seems to bother ie management staff turnover is high
Pros
Short week
Cons
Not the best company no structure and everybody feels disheartened
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stuffy environment, long hours.
Fox's Biscuits / Process Cover Operator (Former Employee) –  Uttoxeter15 June 2019
The night-shift was terrible and often extremely disruptive to my sleep patterns and mental health. The environment was kept constantly clean but still felt as though it was quite dirty due to the old structures and uncleaned areas out of sight.
Pros
Good pay & breaks
Cons
Uncomfortable and unpleasant place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Main store (Former Employee) –  Scunthorpe15 June 2019
Was good time , to work sometime busy etc. No good wages only hard work , cold place , heavy lifting , long hours work for minimum money no over time .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad working hours and work environment. Decent pay
Filleter (Former Employee) –  Coupar Angus, Perth and Kinross13 June 2019
Personally, I became injured with repetative strain performing the duties we were trained to do (skin and fillet chickens on a factory line). I believe this was because they were trying to train people to do this in a far shorter time than is needed. The lower staff and workers were all great but the management and speed requirements of working, supposed to be achieved in a short time were not so good.
Pros
Reasonable pay
Cons
long hours, potential health risks and injury through repetative strain
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2 Sisters Food Group
Group Legal & Finance Assistant (Current Employee) –  Wakefield12 June 2019
Lovely staff, clean tidy office. Work ethic is very good. You can always expect help when needed. If you ever feel like there is an issue there are many different people who you can speak too and you are made aware all the time. Activities get held within the company, to grow awareness.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at 2 Sisters Food Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 447 reviews
576
485
3116
265
1105

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.7Culture