Vodafone Employee Reviews

Found 533 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad environment
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Manchester17 August 2017
No organisation, Bad management on helping customers with their problems.
Management were lazy and would give the advisors the management work that they aren't trained, qualified or just don't the general knowledge to deal with a specific call only management can deal with

at converges manchester
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
SENIOR HR CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  romania10 August 2017
Good Hr school for those that want to develop their skills; very modern and young atmosphere and typical british culture. Would recommend further to friends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be great.
Sales Trainer/ account manager (Former Employee) –  Newark-on-Trent10 August 2017
I had many year enjoying working at Vodafone, and there are some lovely people working there.
The management seem so Newbury based that they had become very disjointed from real life and didn't seem to know enough about how their decisions affect staff at ground level and customers.
Shame, I hope it gets back to what it was once,
Pros
good pay and conditions.
Cons
lack of knowledge and common sense, and the inability to react to customer and staff feedback.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment and professional working
Que manager (Current Employee) –  Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh9 August 2017
An amazing company and place to work, with a constant support within the team members and management. At Vodafone you are updated on the technology and offers and ready to support and help every need.
Pros
Bonus
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
LBM Direct Marketing, Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester3 August 2017
typical sales job, limited progression, good learning experience, however got boring at times an not much support offered from managers or company as a whole
Pros
good team environment
Cons
boring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked as a contrator through mitie
Travel Team Administrator (Former Employee) –  Newbury, Berkshire28 July 2017
I was representing Vodafone through MITIE as a contractor. ,This was not my formal employer although I worked in the building for two years and a few months prior as a temp.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training
Customer Relations Advisor (Former Employee) –  Manchester, Greater Manchester27 July 2017
The training is just fare the floor grad bay is very very poor! No support no feedback. The probation time is just fly by the seat of your pants, but make mistakes and your gone!!!!
Pros
great people
Cons
No feedback at all make mistakes and your gone!No time to grow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place
Senior Sales Advisor (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London25 July 2017
Great environment but i believe this depends on the store you work in and the manager you also have. My manager personally makes work great and he's very understanding and incredibly fair in all aspects.

Hardest part is miscommunication from customer services which then sends angry customers into store as customer services feed them wrong information.

I believe the manager of the shop is important because if he's great the environment will be great which means the store performs well.
Pros
Vouchers, Salary
Cons
The only people who are only really looked after are the top flight management I.e Regional above
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to work
Backup Specialist in Infrastructure Team (Current Employee) –  Hayes21 July 2017
Nice working environment, immediate management were good. Some good perks though these are being diminished.
Were great when I relocated to the north & allowed me to work from home.
Overall, a shame to get made redundant.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganised and very bad management
Enterprise care operator (Current Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire21 July 2017
I have worked for Vodafone for nearly 2 years and I can honestly say it is the worst place I have worked for so far. The management is really bad and unorganised. They do not have the skills to advise agents on how to give the best service to customers. Not a enjoyable place to work in at all, salary was quite high and for that reason they treated agents however they wanted
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Vodafone?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work in
Senior Operations and Marketing Manager (Current Employee) –  London, United Kingdom20 July 2017
Work Force Management, Call Center Management, Operational Excellence, People Management, Training, Learning and Development, Organizational Leadership, Strategic Planning, Customer Experience, Project Management, Net Promoter Score, Budgeting, CRM, Telephony, Business Process, Marketing, Communication, Coaching
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Activations Queue Controller (Current Employee) –  Glasgow17 July 2017
Hours are good, could be better. Pay is good for what you do

Not much scope for advancement.

With all call centre work your employment is always at risk.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brilliant and progressive
Vodafobe technical support (Current Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire17 July 2017
Vodafone isn't a bad place to work, however processes and management aren't up to a good standard, things change too much without any notice ect, systems don't work good. I've improved my skills sets and due to freedom of tool selection managed to deliver my project which hasnt been done before.

Pros

Great culture, very dynamic, entrepreneurial, collaborative. People open to challenge and change. Very flexible. Great place to work for.

Cons

Too many heads of departments for small teams.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great but quiet
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire13 July 2017
A typical day involves opening store, floating the tills ready for the day. Next would involve briefing the team of any new offers, and where we are in terms of sales as a store and preparing them for the day ahead, outlining what we need.
I learnt a lot as the store I'm in is quiet, so have a lot of time to learn things about management, etc.
Hardest part honestly for me, was dealing with how quiet the store can be at times.
Most enjoyable part of the job is the different people you meet and the great sense of well-being you get after helping someone who was stuck or had an issue.
Pros
Great pay, and good discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Sales Advisor (Former Employee) –  Manvers11 July 2017
Wonderfull environment to work in, great collective and resonable targets. Well organized events and great benefits as an employee. Learned how to work with Siebel.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging & Fast Pace
Transformation Programme Manager (Current Employee) –  Newbury, Berkshire10 July 2017
Diverse and challenging environment at Vodafone. This fast paced business has many different opportunities in the UK and overseas. Recommend talent to Vodafone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible and forward thinking
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Newbury, Berkshire4 July 2017
Promotes equality, flexible for work-life balance, excellent work environment and facilities, excellent brand name, passionate people, great managers.
Pros
Working environment
Cons
Newbury location for some roles
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to woek
Partner care advisor (Current Employee) –  Wythenshawe, Cheshire3 July 2017
Good friendships are made. Working hours are good as you don't have to work any weekends. There are 3 methods used within the Company to commute to customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Apprentice (Current Employee) –  Glasgow, Glasgow3 July 2017
Relaxed working environment and great office culture, good salaries for entry level positions, loads of opportunities for travel and learning.

Excellent apprenticeship and graduate programs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Service Designer (Current Employee) –  Home Based30 June 2017
Good company, good pay and benefits, margins are getting squeezed which means benefits are being paired back, but still good currently. Senior roles require freqnt travel to HQ
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Vodafone. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,649 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Salary/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.8

CEO Approval

Vittorio Colao
77%
1,295 ratings
Add your rating