United Response Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management rubbish
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Darlington20 October 2017
Great working with some people..Clients were great..but management didn't care about workers towards the end..Was sad to leave friends but was gave no choice..
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Official response from United Response
24 October 2017

Hi

Thanks for your review, great to hear that you enjoyed working with the people we support.

We are concerned that you felt your views weren't listened to by your Management Team. If there is anything you feel you would like to discuss please feel free to let us know.

Thanks
Sarah (HR/Recruitment).
Sarah.Lee@unitedresponse.org.uk

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Bank Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Teddington, Greater London9 October 2017
It can be very busy and at the start of the day, however it was always enjoyable. The staffs are nice and work well together.
The shift pattern for me was the hardest part of working with UR then.

Supporting the individuals was the most enjoying part of the job.
Pros
Outings
Cons
Shift patterns and staff sleep rooms.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Official response from United Response
10 October 2017

Hi

Thanks for your review, working shifts can be tough and we thank you for all your hard work.The people we support really do appreciate it!

Lovely to hear that you enjoyed working with the team and supporting the individuals you worked with.

Thanks

HR/Recruitment

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could be better
Support Worker, supported living (Former Employee) –  Ilminster18 September 2017
This company is good to work for the only problem is they have never had a good manager. The clients are all lovely and most of the families aswell, be prepared to work hard
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Poor managemrnt
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Official response from United Response
20 September 2017

Hi There

Thanks for your 4* review, we are sorry that you haven't always had the most positive experience with us and welcome your feedback.

If there is anything you would like to discuss, please feel free to contact us at:

Recruitment@unitedresponse.org.uk

Thanks

HR/Recruitment

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good staff team
Support Worker (Current Employee) –  East Anglia15 September 2017
really enjoyed working with the pws and had an excellent team of staff around me. Excellent training provided with fuel allowance paid for at a good rate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Official response from United Response
20 September 2017

Hi

Thanks so much for your review, great to hear that you enjoyed working with the People we support and that you found the training valuable.

We widh you the best of luck in the future!

Thanks

HR/ Recruitment

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
HR Assistant (Current Employee) –  Leeds, West Yorkshire29 August 2017
Fab place to work, with great employee benefits.
Supportive management who give you the right tools to gain experience and provide high amounts of training to help get you the qualifications you need to have a successful career.
Will work with you to help a achieve a healthy work life balance.
Pros
Friendly colleagues and management
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Official response from United Response
31 August 2017

Hi, thanks for your kind review and 5 star rating.

We do our very best to make sure that we are providing the very best training and progression opportunities for staff on all levels, great to hear that we are able to help you be successful in your role!

Keep up the good work.

HR/ Recruitment

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Chesterfield, Derbyshire19 August 2017
Great place to wrk
Fun and friendly
Nice environments
Good for training
Supportive
Good hours
Lots to do always busy
Good outcomes for people
Good shifts
Nice people
Pros
Friendly and supportive
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Official response from United Response
29 August 2017

Hi, thanks very much for your kind review.

Lovely to hear that you are having such a great time with us, remember to refer your friends to join us aswell in order to claim your £150 refer a friend bonus!

Many Thanks

HR/Recruitment

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Folkestone, Kent11 July 2017
Some lovely staff however management and few higher up staff quite poor. Felt bullied by some and made to feel quite intimidated. Wouldn't recommend to my worst enemy if I'm honest. Your opinion will be ignored and put down unless it suits them. Pay not too bad but could be better. Seem lovely first meeting and hours are great but quite quickly your cut to nothing unless contracted.
Pros
Some great staff and people to support
Cons
Management. Pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15NoReport
Official response from United Response
29 August 2017

Hi, thanks for your review.

Sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your time with us. We are really concerned by some of the issues you have mentioned and would be more than happy to discuss these with you.

Please feel welcome to contact us for a chat.

Sarah.Lee@unitedresponse.org.uk

Thanks

HR/Recruitment

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Service manager (Current Employee) –  Bristol9 July 2017
good company, great training and career advancements,
Good management, great place to work.
flexible working and help with childcare, good HR systems in place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Official response from United Response
29 August 2017

Hi, thanks very much for your positive review.

It's so great to hear that you are enjoying your time with us and that we are able to help you work flexibly around your childcare, it's really important to us that we do everything we can to help you succeed in your role and a good work/life balance is essential to that.

We truly appreciate everything you do, keep up the good work!

Thanks

HR/Recruitment

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, but rewarding
Manager (Current Employee) –  North East29 June 2017
A great organisation to work for, great training opportunities in addition to the mandatory training requirements.

It can be hard work and sometimes long hours but most definitely worth when you see a person supported achieving something.
Pros
Flexible working, staff perks website, free employee helpline and physio if needed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Official response from United Response
6 July 2017

Thank you for your positive review and 5 star rating.

Debra Stockdale
Recruitment Manager
United Response

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Whistle Blowing
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Bury, Greater Manchester29 June 2017
Don't, you will find yourself out of work. Also, very,much a clique company involving the managers.
The worst support staff I have ever worked with. Appalling company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 5Report
Official response from United Response
6 July 2017

Thank you for your review, i'm sorry to hear you have had a negative experience. I would like the opportunity to discuss this further. Please feel free to contact me on 0113 385 2194 or debra.stockdale@unitedresponse.org.uk

Kind Regards

Debra Stockdale
Recruitment Manager

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very disloyal to whistle blowers
Support worker full time (Former Employee) –  Neston, Wiltshire24 June 2017
I had three lovely men to look after in all aspects of care, good training but when wanted to put it in practice told to ignore training, management ignorant unless they liked you, when whistle blow was made impossible to stay with this company
Pros
men we looked after
Cons
work exsperience
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report
Official response from United Response
6 July 2017

Thank you for your review, i'm sorry to hear you have had a negative experience. It would be great to speak further. Please feel free to contact me on 0113 385 2194 or debra.stockdale@unitedresponse.org.uk

Kind Regards
Debra Stockdale
Recruitment Manager
United Response

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Folkestone2 June 2017
Learned new skill and met some amazing people staff and people that we support very helpful staff helped me get through the training and it is a hard job but at the end of the day its really rewarding.
Pros
sometimes doesn't feel like your working
Cons
Payment could be better, and emotions
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
Official response from United Response
6 July 2017

Thank your for your positive review and 5 start rating

Many Thanks

Debra Stockdale
Recruitment Manager

Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
varied job role
Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Lancashire15 May 2017
staff usually nice.
work load depends on service you are in.
expect to stay on duty if short staffed.
some millage paid depends on where and why you have to travel.
Pros
company benifits
Cons
can be long shifts and sleep ins.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good experience.
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Bradford, West Yorkshire14 May 2017
Everybody worked as a team keeping in mind that it was about the service users and how we good ensure they received the best quality of care. The most enjoyable part of this job was making a difference to individuals and seeing them being able to do something for themselves.
Pros
Making a difference
Cons
Challenging and long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding
Support Worker/Carer (Former Employee) –  Folkestone, Kent20 April 2017
I learned a lot at this job and my manager was very caring and helpful. I wish I didn't have to move out of the area otherwise I would still be here I loved every minute of my work and training
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace within the team
Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Lancashire17 April 2017
A typical day at work is very structured, I learnt many new skills, management had little involvement, the hardest part was not receiving rota's so unable to plan own life
Pros
meals out, fun activities
Cons
long hours, low pay, basic pay on bank holidays/christmas
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disgusting and extremely unappreciated
Support staff (Former Employee) –  Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear30 March 2017
A culture of bullying. On staff leaving no existing interview given. Quick to disaplin staff when issues should be managed at ground level. Quick to let good quality staff walk away
Pros
Steady salary
Cons
Long hours no support disgruntled staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfying & Fulfillment job
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Heanor, Derbyshire30 March 2017
UR has many options to develop and great at developing and training, working with many people to brighten up people that we support lives.

An enjoyable job full of variety.
Pros
Team working, Training & Development
Cons
Long Hours, Unsociable Hours Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place of work
Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear23 March 2017
I would never recommend anyone to work for this company. Managers are disrespectful towards staff, no benefits for working bank holidays for example christmas still 7.30ph. depending on service you goto staff are not very welcoming. if you want to be messed around this is the job for you.
Pros
nothing
Cons
everything about the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 34NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
support work
Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Hudderfield9 March 2017
good training, good management support, pay not very good for hours working. long shifts long days. not good for work/home life balance

all round good expierence but pay needs to be reviewed for job role
Pros
good training
Cons
long hours and low paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 10Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at United Response. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 91 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Salary/Benefits
2.7
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.8
Culture
3.1