The Best Connection Employment Group

The Best Connection Employment Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Recruitment Company
Various Temporary Assignments (Current Employee) –  Portsmouth, Hampshire16 January 2018
Held true to their promise and secured me a full time temp to perm position. Would highly recommend to anyone seeking employment or a career change...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Onsite/branch Consultant/Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Enfield12 January 2018
Fast Growing environment, very busy environment. Company always providing the best quality services. Great friendly people to deal with . Super fast work and very professional
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company discriminating against women
Counterbalance Driver (Former Employee) –  Tamworth, Staffordshire11 January 2018
Contacted the Agency for counterbalance job, they told me to they don't have any job for me at the moment. After 5 min. my husband contacted they to ask for same position and they was happy to offer him same position.

Very disgusting
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid this agency...
Class 1 HGV Driver (Former Employee) –  Cardiff City, Cardiff9 January 2018
Poor communication and arrogant attitude from staff. Promise of the work your looking for was non existent. When contacting office I was just lied too. Turned up for work to find job cancelled and not paid for wasted time. Had been booked for a week at one point only to be cancelled the night before due to start. In summary a shambles.. Avoid this agency at all costs there are better ones out there like Thomas Recruitment and Driving Force....
Pros
The day I stopped working for them
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
H&M (Current Employee) –  Winsford, Cheshire6 January 2018
nice job, polite people and very ok, everybody smile spoke nicely, I got help on any problem. the work was not heavy.Momentan no longer have people from the agency.
Pros
A free break
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Helpful staff
Picker and Packer (Former Employee) –  Walsall, West Midlands1 January 2018
Staff is very nice and helpful. I can recommend this agency for everyone. They always trying to sorted out problems. Payment always on time without any mistakes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Work
Warehouse Operative / Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Burton-On-Trent, Staffordshire27 December 2017
Working nights is hard,
The most enjoyable part of the job was working with a variety of different people on a daily basis.
The management/Supervisors at B&Q hadn't a clue how to organise people/workload and how to get the best out of their employee's.
Different nationalities worked at the company, sometimes it was difficult to communicate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Xtremely helpful
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Derby, Derbyshire15 December 2017
I worked for their branch in derby 3-4years ago and l would say they were the only agency who would have a job for me when l needed it most. In whole derby village,never lied about wage or hours,would always ask if you ok at the job,always would be in touch with you and more than happy to help you with anything-and doesn't matter you immigrant or not. If anyone would like to complain about this exact branch and how they work-l sincerely wish you luck and stop being lazy.thank you.MM
Pros
Always had jobs and very spot on
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always in work.
Driver class 1 (Current Employee) –  Exeter, Devon14 December 2017
I have worked out of the exeter branch for the last 6 months as an HGV class 1 driver, and I have always had work from them. They have always been helpful to find me work that fits around my family time. And I've had No problems with payment being made on time. I have worked for other agencies in the area where the opposite is normal. The Guys and Girls in the office are friendly, helpful, and willing to assist in any way they can. I would definitely recommend signing up for employment with Best Connections Exeter.
Pros
Flexibility, good contracts, payment on time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
normally
Picker/Packer (Current Employee) –  Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire8 December 2017
A lot of shift cancellations every week. Hard to reach the spot. Unending illness state
Low pay for what the work entailed, no compassion from management towards their own staff
Pros
You can decide when to work.
Cons
I don't have any cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid this Agency
Driver (Former Employee) –  Exeter, Devon28 November 2017
This is a chaos agency, lack of communication, disorganize, delay payment or not payment sometimes. They call you 6 in the morning and ask you to go to work when you get there no job for you at that company that means you waste your time and fuel for nothing. I think they are good for daily job if anyone interested but for ongoing jobs or shift pattern totally useless. I dont recommend it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not ran v well
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Runcorn, Cheshire28 November 2017
Company advertises vacancies which have not been available for weeks or even months. Probably a tactic to get people calling and signing up anyway but annoying when you have been waiting to hear from an application and end up calling them to find this out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse operative
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Taunton, Somerset25 November 2017
Worst agency in Taunton
They only have the worst jobs for you
The nice ones they will deliver to some friend or family of them
(Best connection Taunton agency workers)
Pros
They will have some place for you to work
Cons
Only place available for you it’s the worst ones
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Went to a sign in same day left agency
Chump (Former Employee) –  Eastbourne7 November 2017
I applied for a warehouse Job and a random number phoned me inviting me in to sign 40+ hours etc I showed up to sign they were rude to me and I fell into the trap the job they offered lasted 2 days rather than be fobbed off I told them I no longer needed thier services (Eastbourne) my advice is to avoid
Pros
None
Cons
Rude staff, phantom job postings, dishonest
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agency
Reach Truck Operator (Former Employee) –  Doncaster, South Yorkshire7 November 2017
I have worked for this agency for three months and the lady who was my boss was very friendly and helpful and I was always paid on time- this only involved me turning up on time and doing my work, I was sack by the people they were contacted to work for but after this they are still willing to help place me somewhere else, this is why I give them 5stars- remember these people are governed by the employers as well!!!!! Anyway this is my opinion overall of them and if you drive Flt or drive this is the recruitment agency for you
Pros
Agency
Cons
Shame you can’t get a. Full time job with them
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good team /motivated /make you feel part of the team
Warehouse Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Eccles, Greater Manchester3 November 2017
worked at maccess eccless enjoyed the job good team spirit always welcoming always willing to help work was always there so didnt have to worry about not working week to week until company relocated so didnt neeed us
Pros
very good and helpful bunch of lads
Cons
kept changing my hours of work didnt know what hours working week to week
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Winsford, Cheshire25 October 2017
Management is poor and contact is very limited.

Very rude.

No communication at all with workers.

Very bad with working payments and very poor at telling you when you are going to get paid.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place to work
Industrial Consultant (Former Employee) –  Manchester25 October 2017
Very unprofessional place to work no computers staff all rude and disgusting management a disgrace swearing at foreign staff when they didn't understand what the consultants were saying
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
recruitment agency good always in work
Warehouse Operator (Former Employee) –  Tyne and Wear10 October 2017
I was sent to many different places but always had a steady flow of work. Enjoyed my time with the recruitment agency and the service and communications were extremely efficient.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
supplied a lot of different work oppurtunities
Agency Temp (Former Employee) –  Croydon, Greater London26 September 2017
Fun and enjoyable work days
This job taught me how to work within a warehouse
Management were friendly and made sure that I knew details on every job that i undertook with them.
The hardest part of the jobs their were heavy lifting in the warehouse on a day to day basis.
Most enjoyable part of this job was getting to meet new people each week which in turn helped to boost my confidence.
Pros
Could offer me new work each week
Cons
Not steady work
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at The Best Connection Employment Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 290 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.2
Culture
3.2