Standguide Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice people to work with
Administrator (Former Employee) –  Birmingham15 August 2016
not much job security but the team i worked with was great and the best line manager and contract manager you could ask for had a great time while i was there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, commited and dedicated
Administrator (Current Employee) –  Chelmsley Wood12 July 2016
typical day at work is printing registers file checks updating registers and sending off and a lot more.

I get a lot of support from my centre manager when needed.

we are all very close work colleagues and can turn and bad day good everyone helps each other with what they know witch makes an effective team as well as communication.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company Insustry Not So Good
Employability Trainer (Current Employee) –  Manchester/Birmingham23 November 2015
Fantastic people to work for, however they are governed by the industry we work in and can only survive if the Government will let them.
Pros
Lovely People
Cons
The Industry
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My confidence has grown and developed new skills
Admin In Work Support Advisor Compliance Officer (Current Employee) –  Manchester, ENG16 November 2015
This role has helped me develop my confidence, learn new skills and taught me to use my own initiative whilst also working as part of a team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ob saticefaction and a good employer to work for
Employability Training Advisor Mentor (Former Employee) –  Greater Manchester Central, East and West27 November 2014
Hectic and busy, so never a dull day. My current position requires using initiative to get on with tasks, with little or no supervision and to meet set deadlines in line with company policies and procedures
Pros
Travel expenses package, lap top, mobile phone and other resources catered for
Cons
It can be stressful, expected to travel within a 25 mile radios, need to be physically fit, carrying lots of equipment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brilliant time
sorter (Former Employee) –  north west6 October 2014
excellent place to work, easy going sorting clothes for a charity shop
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer relations
Employability Trainer / Consultant (Current Employee) –  Stretford, ENG29 January 2014
Working with a caseload of customer to get them into employment/voluntary position.
My colleagues are all understanding, helpful and reliable.
Having my hands tied.
Seeing my customers smile when I have helped customers.
Pros
Customer contact
Cons
Not being able to do more, which will allow my customers to overcomer their barriers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standguide is a good company to work for
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Sale20 May 2013
I enjoy working for Standguide because it gets people back into work. You also meet alot of great people along the way within working for this company.
Pros
Bonuses
Cons
Tracking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Standguide. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
3.9
Culture
4.0

Standguide Reviews by Location