Stafforce Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only agency but very good
factory operative (Former Employee) –  Grimsby, Lincolnshire21 May 2017
hours did seem to be very flexible but reliable I always managed the full 40 hours and the work was always there, the team I worked with was very easy going and the factory itself made the working day very easy to be there
Pros
canteen with fresh cooked food
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alright place
line worker (Former Employee) –  Grimsby16 April 2017
i would come into the factory put on ppe then enter the factory floor clock in then stand and wait for me to be placed onto one of the lines and pack what ever it is on the line. I learned how to speak to different people and meet different people the management wasn't the best.
Pros
long breaks
Cons
stood up ages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
marson Road
FLT Driver (Former Employee) –  Grimsby, Lincolnshire12 April 2017
it was a great place to work there was nice people to work and you could have good chat with other staff and if you need help people would help you and the work was grate
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy environment that requires attention to detail and hard work.
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Bradford, West Yorkshire9 January 2017
Working for stafforce at the next warehouse was a demanding and challenging job where i worked hard in order to achieve set goals. Working hours were weekend only and they started at 8:00am. As you arrived you stored away your belongings in a private locker and were admitted to a secure working area. We worked 10 hour shifts which required standing and had three 10 minute breaks and a half hour lunch. Our purpose was to open returns from next, scanning them and logging them onto a system. We inspected the goods and the reasons for their return. I learnt to organise myself and delegate time for specific targets and work to a high standard of detail. I developed social skills by supporting and being supported by my co workers. The hardest part of the job was the physical demand of standing throughout the shift in a cold environment. The most enjoyable part of the shift was working with the variety of different products and scanning them.
Pros
Rewards for achieving targets through bonuses
Cons
Standing in a cold environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production, friendly
Factory Operative (Former Employee) –  Fraserburgh16 June 2016
Stafforce is an agency, who hire workers for Youngs Seafoods Ltd
It is a nice pleasent place to be part of, nice friendly staff i have made a lot of new friends from other Countrys
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Fraserburgh15 December 2015
my typical day at work would be putting fish on a conveyor belt to go to the final packing area, i learned how arrange fish for the line and to work with others, my co-workers were fun and very friendly. The hardest part of the job probably would've been having to stand all day in the cold and the most enjoyable part of the job was getting paid at the end of the week and having a laugh with my co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
treated fair
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Annandale East and Eskdale, SCT22 September 2015
stand on the line putting prawns on the machine and then moving round the machine every half and hour and then go to the cleaning belt to take out the shell what the crusher could not get.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temping
warehouse op (Former Employee) –  Methwold, ENG15 July 2015
just another agency plenty of work if you want to work 12 a day. they messed my wages around. never was the mangers and when texting them, they didn't get back to me for four days. most of the staff there are a good laugh
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Factory worker at Princes (Current Employee) –  Wisbech29 May 2015
overall they are a good agencey, every shift can be a challenge but its alright. i enjoy working a the canning halls on the assembly lines and doing the packing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Conveyer belt Operative (Former Employee) –  caistor30 April 2015
a typical day at work was stressful and fast paced meeting the quota, the hardest part of the job was getting to the work plaxce as it was quiet a distance from where i was staying
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
111111111111111111111111111111111111111
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Brough17 April 2015
; C- Truck ( no CPC )

Forklift license - Reach UK Certificate RTITB
Counter-Balance - Uk certificate RTITB

I have more than 3 years expierence for both Forklift trucks from my country.You will just see when you let me show you.

With Own transport.I can pick up colleague from my area ( HU5) to work. I can work any kind of shifts - 06:00 - 14:00 ; 14:00-22:00 ; 22:00-06:00.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very cold environment and not able to communicate with others
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Stowmarket, ENG31 January 2015
Co-workers were a mixture of different cultures and also good and bad.The hardest part was standing in one spot for 12 hours in freezing conditions
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
FLT Driver (Current Employee) –  Manvers, Rotherham8 January 2015
top banana, no complaints, always happy to help and answer phone to issues etc
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AWFUL!!!!!!! Annan,Dumfries
Production Pinneys Fish Factory (Current Employee) –  Annan Dumftries10 November 2014
Avoid Avoid Avoid. Low pay, no guaranteed hours, text message the night before for the next days work then sent home because there were to many people in.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very depressing and de-motivating
Order picker, Warehouse assistant (Current Employee) –  Huddersfield, ENG28 October 2014
I found the poundstretcher warehouse just wasn't for me, as being a very charismatic and energetic person. I found my energy was being wasted, The hours left no time for me to be productive and i fell far behind on my music.
Pros
-
Cons
odd hours, over demanding
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
x
Factory Operative (Current Employee) –  Youngs, Grimsby21 August 2014
I was responsible for working on the production line, including working speedily and dexterously to a high standard
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meeting different people
Driver (Current Employee) –  Derby26 April 2014
Driving different vehicles in some tight spots with adults and small children walking in between moving vehicles can be challenging and rewarding when achieved by putting a big vehicle in such a tight spot.
Working with good, fun people is great. We can rely on each other like an extended family.
Pros
Driving different makes of cars
Cons
Lack of hours (agency)
Was this review helpful?YesNo 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flower Packing Factory
Data Entry Clerk (Current Employee) –  Holbeach, ENG21 February 2014
Nice people but lack of hour in a seasonal working factory with alot of companies who sends them delieveryt to every where around the U.K and the World
Pros
Nice People
Cons
Lack of Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful
Waste Loader (Former Employee) –  Grimsby, ENG6 February 2014
awfull company to work for no job security terribly pay rude staff never any work to send you to just awfull
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
factory
production (Former Employee) –  grimsby13 January 2014
the job was alright but its different everyday you get to work, handballing was the way forward
Pros
handballing
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Stafforce. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 36 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Salary/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.3
Culture
3.2

Stafforce Reviews by Location