Single Resource Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Packing
Picker/Loader (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, Cambridgeshire28 December 2017
Working to this company since June. Agency reception people are very rude don't no how to talk politely and respect.
They need to go back to school learn discipline and respect others.

Please try to learn discipline from 24/7 agency,
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Over crowded
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Northampton, Northamptonshire17 December 2017
Obnoxious work experience,they lie about everything.
This recruitment agency shouldn't be allowed to operate, they're treating people at the lowest levels.Management are rude and impolite....
Pros
nothing I can think of
Cons
uncomfortable work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Member (Former Employee) –  Dunstable, Bedfordshire11 December 2017
Keeps you busy at all time, first 30min break is paid and the team leaders, staff are very friendly, helpful explaining things etc. You dont get bored of doing one thing all the time.
Pros
Free coffe or tea
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promised money would increase but it never did
FLT Driver (Former Employee) –  Selby, North Yorkshire11 December 2017
Was a fork lift driver here, told that money would go up from £7.50 after a couple of months. Money didn't go up and told it wouldn't change. Greencore the client had people working onsite for 10 years who are still on agency. On top of that most of Greencore's contracted staff are rude to you. The agency put a loophole in their contract taking away the rights of agency workers to equal treatment.
Pros
Driving fork truck
Cons
Working with rude people, low wages, no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse operative
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Burton-On-Trent, Staffordshire5 December 2017
Don’t waste your time with this company and agency, training was so bad and nobody speaks English so it’s hard to speak with others. And when you ask for help, nobody knows anything so makes it more difficult for you to work. People here are so rude and big headed, yet they don’t know what to do. Especially agency, so unorganised like Clippers management, can’t even tell you how which days you are working or give you next week rota; lieing about the rate.


Rate rubbish especially for late night shifts.
Pros
Free parking.
Cons
Low rate, boring, no one speaks fluently English, rude management and employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont work here!!!
wearhouse operative (Former Employee) –  Heywood, Greater Manchester1 December 2017
Terrible place to work, they over employ people and let people go continuously. When there's no work they don't let you know till an hour before your shift. Hardly ever get a full shift. Avoid like the plague.
Pros
Free tea and coffee
Cons
Not enough work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
World of books
Warehouse Assistant (Former Employee) –  Worthing, West Sussex24 November 2017
The job at at World of books will be the worst you can go to. It has a high turnover of staff because the job is so bad. Weekly paid so they can get rid of you faster. Went for a job interview there, which consist of working a whole day without pay then not getting the job at the end of the day even thought you worked as hard as everyone else.
Pros
None
Cons
Long hours, poor pay, no job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They don’t actually have any hours
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Peterborough, Cambridgeshire11 November 2017
I’m currently working at DHL with single resource. They have employed way too many people just to make sure they can always have people available. Only get two or three shifts a week and they constantly cut your shifts at the last minute or tell you when you get there. Don’t care about employees at all. Avoid this company at all costs
Pros
Good work environment, reasonable length shifts
Cons
No work, Rota means nothing, work cut at hours notice
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place.
Flexi Worker (Current Employee) –  Northampton, Northamptonshire6 November 2017
Fair for minimum wage. Great for new starters and people in need of a job. Not a life long term job but good for starters. Not much else to say except a place to get experience
Pros
Corectitude
Cons
As an emplie you have to ne highly flexible.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it ok to work for
Picker/Packer (Current Employee) –  Mansfield30 October 2017
the job ok but there dont there dont take in ppl need or anthing els there dont let u know befor hand if u in or not in hand there let you know about 1hr befor your shife startes
Cons
on your feet for 12hr
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good working place
Flexi Worker (Current Employee) –  Fife18 October 2017
If you work you earn.
You can work in various workplaces so you can t be bored. 😊
I started on september and i never felt that they will not give me money or something like that.
I recommand !
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Mossend and Holytown17 October 2017
Worked at Euro central told full time hrs only to get sent home after 5 hrs on first day as there took to many on I stated when I stated mon to Friday but they still put you down for Sunday's management attitude appalling don't work for them unless your desperate
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work. No job advancement
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Nottingham30 September 2017
My job with Single Resource working alongside M&S has by far been the most beneficial job for me, i learnt the most and generally enjoy my working time. But i feel I've outgrown my job but there seem to be no chance to improve (with countless times trying).
Pros
Good working atmosphere. Superb Management.
Cons
No job development.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly workplace
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Grimsby17 August 2017
The staff were very helpful and friendly. They find work that is suitable for each individual's capability.
I really enjoyed working for this agency.
Pros
Hot meals
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Flexi Worker (Current Employee) –  Rochdale, Greater Manchester15 August 2017
it is very help full for the people.

there are 12 hour job for four days and four days rest

Management is very competent and cooperative

there is vert professional workplace culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work is a fun
Cleaning Operative (Current Employee) –  Park Royal Station7 August 2017
everything is fun over there. Get to learn to prepare different sand witches. Meet different people from different place and learn ideas from them. Job is not secure or guaranteed.
Pros
no free food
Cons
12 hours job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun.
Operative (Former Employee) –  Park Royal Station7 August 2017
could get to speak with different cultured people and learn new ideas from them. Everything was enjoying, I learned lot of thing there and also learned to prepare different types of sand witches. job was not secure or guaranteed.
Pros
no food at work.
Cons
12 hours job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Checker (Former Employee) –  Littlehampton, West Sussex30 July 2017
Single resource is the first agency i've worked in UK, and I can tell that at this job I learned lots of things like being more diplomatically, seriosly, enjoy every day of work and at the same time how to avoid conflicts to work with different kind of people trying to understand their complaints. I've got a great experinece at this job even if I met and difficulties, without it it's impossible to grow up! ;)
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would like more hours
Production Operative (Current Employee) –  Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire18 July 2017
from starting greencore on the 30/06/2017 i have only done 5 1/2 days out of 3 weeks.but continue to employ younger people so it does not cost them as much as someone who is older than 25
Pros
cheap shop
Cons
unreliable
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and din workplace
Picker (Current Employee) –  Northampton, Northamptonshire6 July 2017
you are called once or twice a week ... team leaders are communication people, everyone is good......They are always people to help you if you are at the beginning
Pros
Free vest and boots
Cons
12 hour ( 11 work and 1 is brief)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Single Resource. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 75 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Salary/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.1
Culture
3.2