Single Resource Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Clipper30 August 2017
Horrible company horrible staff and rubbish jobs staff need to brush up on customer service skills absolutely jokers there a shocking agy there attuide stinks
Pros
Free boots and highvis
Cons
Long hours not enough time to dake breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly workplace
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Grimsby17 August 2017
The staff were very helpful and friendly. They find work that is suitable for each individual's capability.
I really enjoyed working for this agency.
Pros
Hot meals
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work is a fun
Cleaning Operative (Current Employee) –  Park Royal Station7 August 2017
everything is fun over there. Get to learn to prepare different sand witches. Meet different people from different place and learn ideas from them. Job is not secure or guaranteed.
Pros
no free food
Cons
12 hours job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was fun.
Operative (Former Employee) –  Park Royal Station7 August 2017
could get to speak with different cultured people and learn new ideas from them. Everything was enjoying, I learned lot of thing there and also learned to prepare different types of sand witches. job was not secure or guaranteed.
Pros
no food at work.
Cons
12 hours job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Checker (Former Employee) –  Littlehampton, West Sussex30 July 2017
Single resource is the first agency i've worked in UK, and I can tell that at this job I learned lots of things like being more diplomatically, seriosly, enjoy every day of work and at the same time how to avoid conflicts to work with different kind of people trying to understand their complaints. I've got a great experinece at this job even if I met and difficulties, without it it's impossible to grow up! ;)
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would like more hours
Production Operative (Current Employee) –  Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire18 July 2017
from starting greencore on the 30/06/2017 i have only done 5 1/2 days out of 3 weeks.but continue to employ younger people so it does not cost them as much as someone who is older than 25
Pros
cheap shop
Cons
unreliable
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and din workplace
Picker (Current Employee) –  Northampton, Northamptonshire6 July 2017
you are called once or twice a week ... team leaders are communication people, everyone is good......They are always people to help you if you are at the beginning
Pros
Free vest and boots
Cons
12 hour ( 11 work and 1 is brief)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Grange Park; Northampton6 July 2017
Management were finicky with shift patterns; some were just forced upon workers, and some weren't paid. The last shift I was on before I quit was underpaid by quite a large sum.
Pros
Reasonable co workers
Cons
Shift paterns, management, and pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy
Warehouse Operative (Current Employee) –  Inchinnan, Renfrewshire5 July 2017
Good agency, approachable. This recruiter treated me very much like an individual. Communication was excellent raising my motivation and self believe in my capabilities to get the job. Knowledgeable and informative on the company and supportive with interview preparation. Always available to discuss concerns, excellent.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Pontefract, West Yorkshire29 June 2017
Terrible attitude towards employees, over use of zero hour contracts. Told to only go to toilet on break. Only 1 break in 8 hours. Different rules for different employees. No compassion. Amateurs in office, hence no pay on time, no union allowed. The list grows. A last ditch job for anyone
Pros
None
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 24No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production operative
Production Operative (Former Employee) –  Greencore consett17 June 2017
Not a good agency to work for very poor attitude to its staff tell you that your at work and after traveling 25 mile to the factory (greencore) they tell you that your not on the list and to go home wouldn't recommend it
Pros
Some nice people there
Cons
Didn't know which department you were working until you got there
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and efficient.
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Dunstable, Bedfordshire9 June 2017
Well maintainted facility
Cantine is spacious and affordable.
Staff and managemant are helpful.
Work hours are tolerable.
Well-organized and efficient workplace culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
normal job
Operative Worker (Former Employee) –  Glasgow8 June 2017
working in warehouse, packing and distributing goods, I worked in Russell Whisky Paking company, good atmosphere, nice people. Job itself was not hard but shifts were depended on clinent's needs.
Pros
easy job
Cons
short breaks and long standing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Focus on the company and your individual experience while employed there
Employed (Former Employee) –  Grimsby22 May 2017
i like to work 5-6 days in a week ,and to be full-time , Sunday day off
i dont work in the night ,i learn fast ,the work to be clean place ,i dont have problem with the hardest part of job
Pros
yes-no
Cons
yes-no
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just covering bussy time during Christmas period
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Great Barr, West Midlands22 May 2017
Enjoyed the work not to strainuass. The company was a nice place to work the very tight security was something I had to get used to. I would very much like to re-join the family at Single Resource some day as I am now back to claiming benefits so if there are positions available I would like to be contacted.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Warehouse Operative (Former Employee) –  Dunstable24 April 2017
Was a very easy place to work Had loadsa fun working ere
Helpful and friendly service.
Learn new tasks and how to pick n pack in a Fast pace way to achive the pick rate
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but not a fun place to work.
Factory labourer (Former Employee) –  Kingston upon Hull13 March 2017
Single resource who recruits the workers are very unreliable and very unprofessional, they promised alot of people work up until christmas but this was not the case.
Pros
Free cake.
Cons
Line leaders were very rude to workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good agency
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Northampton, Northamptonshire2 January 2017
A really good agency.. Nice jobs.. Some of them just seasonal.. You can earn some money there.. They can help you to find a job without all documents..
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick paced production enviroment
Agency Worker (Former Employee) –  Bransholme East5 December 2016
I enjoyed my time at single rescourse the shifts are tiring and exausting some times, but my overall experience has been managable, i adapted quickly to the layout and routine of the enviroment, i would recommend this agency.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Flexi Worker (Former Employee) –  Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire2 December 2016
Fun environment to work in staff and agency workers were friendly. Competitive salary and great hours.
Always kept busy and on your feet, learn new skills and experiences every day.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Single Resource. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 62 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Salary/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3

Single Resource Reviews by Location