Siemens Italia Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
could be better
engineer (Current Employee) –  kent20 November 2017
download work then off to jobs for the day. we take responsibilities of engineer, manager and schedule assignment. you need to be able to work on your own
Pros
not found any
Cons
very long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
System and Type test engineer (Current Employee) –  G Building16 November 2017
Wonderful place to work. Very focused on people development and interacts with local schools.Great canteen and very friendly work collegues. Exceptional management who treat you like a fellow human.
Pros
Stability
Cons
Congleton traffic
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good start in the industry, but can improve.
Rolling Stock Technician (Current Employee) –  Northampton5 November 2017
Siemens provides occasional training, minimal on the job training, and few opportunities for promotion. They're trying to get better, but are still floundering.

Also low pay for industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leading the change of the railways
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  London, Greater London4 November 2017
An interesting and diverse environment in which to deliver a wide ranging of key projects for the growth of the industry. Company has bid, won and now delivering some of the most challenging schemes in the world.
Pros
variety of schemes to work on
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company who puts training at the forefront
Technician (Current Employee) –  Home Based12 October 2017
A good company who encourages training their employees in order to carry out the tasks put in front of them.
Health and safety conscious and actively looks for new ways to constantly improve.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generally a good place to work
OPERATIONS DIRECTOR (Current Employee) –  Poole12 October 2017
Siemens is huge, with many businesses, so to describe "Siemens" is almost impossible. Some divisions are great places to work, for example the Healthineers teams always seem to be motivated and in good spirits, and in some other areas not as good. You would need to spend time looking into the particular area you wanted to join to get a true picture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cannot think of any
Management Accountant (Former Employee) –  Northampton, Northamptonshire11 October 2017
Very hierarchical organisation and political to work in. Good quality company and the work is of good quality. I learned a great deal about SAP and Microsoft Excel during my time working for Siemens.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brilliant place to work
TRSP Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Hornsey8 October 2017
Brilliant place to work, good people and a good work environment all round. Siemens is a fantastic company to work for and I am very happy to be a part of such a business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
MT2 (Former Employee) –  all over the UK1 October 2017
I worked for Siemens energy services for 20 years I enjoyed every day the work was varied . I worked out in the field working in a wide variety of places from small construction sites to large office blocks installing and maintaining electricity meters the most enjoyable part of the job was seeing the job finished to a good standard and having a happy customer
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work is Rewarded
PA to Director (Former Employee) –  Ashby-De-La-Zouch, Leicestershire28 September 2017
A demanding company but if you are young and up for it can provide you with a good future.Good chances for working in other countries if you want to. Certainly a great company for young people who are prepared to put in a lot of hours of work, because it is high pressure. Plenty of training available.
Pros
Good chances for promotion
Cons
Very demanding in hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
TECHNICAL SUPPORT ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  NATIONAL27 September 2017
Very hard working company with many demanding customers, engineers work very hard and are well trained by the company to achieve a high standard.
overall a good company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Company
Summer Internship (Former Employee) –  Distrito de Lisboa24 September 2017
It was a summer internship so I did a lot of boring stuff, like importing paper reports to computer, but the company seemed nice. Specially the hours.
Pros
Nice Hours
Cons
Boring (See Review)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Aesthetics Painter/Technician (Former Employee) –  Southampton, Hampshire17 September 2017
Only had a 7 week contract through an agency, so can't give an overall review. Just needed longer there. They kept on people who shouldn't have been there, they showed complete lack of professionalism.
Pros
Free drinks and good pay for the role
Cons
Contract work wasn't long enough
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Receptionist/Administrator (Former Employee) –  Kings Lynn Power Station15 September 2017
I loved working for this company they learnt me everything I know and gave me chances no other company would at the time, in a male role I was able to progress as the men did
Pros
Equal Opportunities
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced assesmbly operations
Production Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Birmingham13 September 2017
Fast pace assembly line operations building console units and dashboard units for land rover. High pressure due to each of these units needed to be completed every 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Lincoln, Lincolnshire7 September 2017
Typically given enough space and time to complete jobs without too much external pressure.

Management handle work/life balance well.

Proactive on continuous self improvement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Installation operative (Former Employee) –  Slough, Berkshire5 September 2017
During my time here I received all the training to progress in the job, friendly staff. I got to travel around the country carrying out various tasks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Self employed (Former Employee) –  Rochester, Kent29 August 2017
great company to work for, i enjoyed working for siemens as they plan your jobs very well plus scheduled in nicely through the day.
i would have liked to stay but, they offered not much support when it came to the fact and have done 5 dual fuels i the day as i was well experienced i may finish them by 2pm, they should offer payment for picking up extra jobs not just expect you to do more for free just because you can handle more and other staff can do just maybe 3-4 per day.
Pros
god company for skills
Cons
not enough opportunity to earn more money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer
Communications manager (Former Employee) –  Manchester27 August 2017
Only left because of changes in personal life and Siemens always supported me very well. Decided to leave to return to education and joined academia as a result in what has proved a very positive decision.
Pros
Culture and management learning
Cons
commuting 60 miles per day
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and fun work place
Signalling apprentice (Former Employee) –  new cross gate16 August 2017
On the whole as an apprentice its definitely the best when I comes down to training and the work/life balance. As an apprentice for three years the job security is perfect, however, after the apprenticeship job security is uncertain.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Siemens Italia. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 5,380 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9