Siemens AG Employee Reviews

Sort: Helpful | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Aesthetics Painter/Technician (Former Employee) –  Southampton, Hampshire17 September 2017
Only had a 7 week contract through an agency, so can't give an overall review. Just needed longer there. They kept on people who shouldn't have been there, they showed complete lack of professionalism.
Pros
Free drinks and good pay for the role
Cons
Contract work wasn't long enough
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Receptionist/Administrator (Former Employee) –  Kings Lynn Power Station15 September 2017
I loved working for this company they learnt me everything I know and gave me chances no other company would at the time, in a male role I was able to progress as the men did
Pros
Equal Opportunities
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced assesmbly operations
Production Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Birmingham13 September 2017
Fast pace assembly line operations building console units and dashboard units for land rover. High pressure due to each of these units needed to be completed every 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Lincoln, Lincolnshire7 September 2017
Typically given enough space and time to complete jobs without too much external pressure.

Management handle work/life balance well.

Proactive on continuous self improvement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Installation operative (Former Employee) –  Slough, Berkshire5 September 2017
During my time here I received all the training to progress in the job, friendly staff. I got to travel around the country carrying out various tasks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Self employed (Former Employee) –  Rochester, Kent29 August 2017
great company to work for, i enjoyed working for siemens as they plan your jobs very well plus scheduled in nicely through the day.
i would have liked to stay but, they offered not much support when it came to the fact and have done 5 dual fuels i the day as i was well experienced i may finish them by 2pm, they should offer payment for picking up extra jobs not just expect you to do more for free just because you can handle more and other staff can do just maybe 3-4 per day.
Pros
god company for skills
Cons
not enough opportunity to earn more money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer
Communications manager (Former Employee) –  Manchester27 August 2017
Only left because of changes in personal life and Siemens always supported me very well. Decided to leave to return to education and joined academia as a result in what has proved a very positive decision.
Pros
Culture and management learning
Cons
commuting 60 miles per day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and fun work place
Signalling apprentice (Former Employee) –  new cross gate16 August 2017
On the whole as an apprentice its definitely the best when I comes down to training and the work/life balance. As an apprentice for three years the job security is perfect, however, after the apprenticeship job security is uncertain.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic company
Assembly Operative (Former Employee) –  Hull, East Riding of Yorkshire8 August 2017
Very rewarding, fantastic company to work for recommend it to anyone looking for a long stable career with plenty of opportunities to learn and progress.
Pros
Good rates of pay
Cons
Shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and well paid
Engineering Technician (Current Employee) –  Witney1 August 2017
It is a friendly atmosphere to work in and the company cares about its employees. The hardest part of the job is the shifts which if you are included at the weekend can affect your work life balance.
Pros
good pay
Cons
flex shift patterns
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great Place to work
Team Administrator (Former Employee) –  Derby/London30 July 2017
I worked for Siemens on a Fixed Term Contract I enjoyed every minute of working for them, met some great people in my short time with the Company.

The Management Team were very approachable.
Pros
Great Company to work for
Cons
Temporary Contract
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting prospects with great overtime opportunities
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Ardwick, Greater Manchester27 July 2017
An overall good place to work. We would receive a morning brief detailing the days work ahead, although that would be subject to change most days due to serviceability, parts availability etc.

The workplace culture was enjoyable, with safety number one priority.

The hardest part of the job was the physicality of day to day work, doing shifts lead to fatigue. However the time off from 5 on 5 off would make up for it and would encourage you mentally to push on for the long days.
Pros
Knowledgeable staff
Cons
Communication, Organisation and Morale
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable placement
Work Experience Placement (Former Employee) –  Gateshead, Tyne and Wear27 July 2017
It was only work experience but I had quite an enjoyable time learning about each and every part of the company and travelling to different units to experience the different parts of the industry, the management and employees were very helpful and friendly to one an other and were great for help when needed.
Pros
Friendly staff and managment
Cons
Could be boring at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid with clinical determination
Temporary Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Nottingham26 July 2017
I worked in the Wollaton Office; a run down and drab building with no decent services.

Siemens are still as they were in the second world war. They do not allow breaks, they do not allow talking and they are cruel with the way in which they hire and fire staff. I was hired for a one off project due to my skills and within the space of the 5-6 weeks I was working there I saw three members of staff be dismissed because they did not 'shut up' when one of the managers was trying to talk to another about football.

All staff are agency, and get paid minimum wage. The rest of the staff who are permanent are earning a considerably higher wage but they had to stay on agency for a minimum of 8 years to get there, often losing time with loved ones because if they demand you work extra hours or a weekend and you don't, you're shown the door.

Do not work for this company if you can help it.
Pros
Home Time
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Information & Communication Accounts Administrator (Former Employee) –  Poole23 July 2017
Good place to work, good team and lots of people who were positive and helpful, free parking and kitchen to make tea etc, lots of support and training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs updating
Principal NDE Engineer (Former Employee) –  Big distance18 July 2017
Good place to work, but with petty minded managers. Careful of their jobs as they shouldn't be in that position. Good planning but poor execution by managers.
Pros
Free car park
Cons
Dirt
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy, manageable work life balance
Apprentice (Current Employee) –  Lincoln, Lincolnshire12 July 2017
Siemens overall is a good company to work for. Able to balance work/life is easy and there's a good social side to it. Pay isn't the best for the job field you are in. Laid back and relatively easy work. Always the opportunity for shift work and OT.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Transport Operations Controller (Former Employee) –  Hinckley, Leicestershire11 July 2017
Learned a lot about all different types of Siemens hardware and how they were implemented into different industries.

The hardest thing about the position was being able to log all the information correctly.
Pros
Very friendly enviroment
Cons
The work was very repetitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Production Operative (Current Employee) –  Congleton, Cheshire4 July 2017
Shift work Monday to Friday with overtime at weekends. Multi cultural workplace. Possible work to lower management and above. Non skilled jobs to more skilled positions depending on employees background education/ experience.
Pros
End of year bonus
Cons
Possible work longer hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organisation
Field Resource Controller (Former Employee) –  Wellingborough30 June 2017
A good place to work, great people. A variety of work provides learning opportunities in different areas of the business. Productive culture to work in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Siemens AG. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 5,197 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9